L'Oreal • Endless Lipstick in Really Rose • Lipstick

rated 3.9(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 azcohn on 1/22/2012 5:20:00 AM more reviews by azcohn

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Previous review says it all. This is a semi-long-lasting lipstick ("endless" is an overstatement) in a perfect pink/rose/berry shade (Really Rose), with a somewhat plasticky smell that, despite the downsides, is great (mostly because of the perfect color for my lip/skin shade). I put a gloss over to keep my lips moist because it's kind of drying (though not as drying as, say, the CoverGirl Outlast lippies or some other long-lasting lipsticks). I bought this on Amazon for less than $4.00 (can't find in stores), and I'm tempted to buy another one for a spare because I know I'll regret running out when the time comes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ccjcjl on 1/20/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by ccjcjl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

EDITED TO ADD: I've lightened up a bit (NC15, leaning NC10) and it looks garish on me. I have to water it down by applying lip balm, lightly dotting Really Rose on my lips, then blending. It still looks pretty, just not straight out of the tube anymore. I still think it deserves a 4.
OLD REVIEW: This lippie won me over in one application. I'm NC15, leaning NC20, with warm Asian tones: no orange/peach/brown, all yellow. Sometimes I have very pale lips (practically paper white with dusty pink) but half the time I just have ultra-unpigmented lips. Really Rose is for the lack of a better description, a pinky rose with non-gritty slight shimmer. It's a natural lip shade and not a rose look-alike. Unlike most lipsticks, Really Rose doesn't look garish against my skin. It's not bright, but it has enough oomph to it that it brightens up my complexion. I don't really like my lip shape, and this shade draws attention to my mouth without emphasizing the shape too much. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is doing with this lippie, but I LOVE the texture of this! It reminds me of HE lippies. It is stiff, but not hard or thick. It's not moisturizing by any means, but it won't skip on your lips. It's the perfect texture for lipsticks that are meant to stay put. And one swipe of this is enough color for me, so no worries about clumpy lipstick! I can worn this full-on when I'm full-faced, or apply the same and blot a tiny bit to brighten up a minimal look. Or, I can just apply it to my upper lip and rub my lips together for a no-makeup look. Love it! Two things I don't really like: the glitter particles and the smell. The glitter can be seen in the tube and on the lips (less on the lips), but it can't be felt. It's not over-the-top even for people who hate glitter/shimmer in lip products, but it does bother me a bit. The smell isn't as bad as other L'Oreal lipsticks and you can't smell it a few minutes after you apply, but... eh.
PS: I'd like to add that the lipstick isn't that close to the sticker color. It's a little rosier, pinker, and not as drab as the sticker. Hope that helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BoxcarJessie on 2/17/2009 8:19:00 PM more reviews by BoxcarJessie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

OH my! I am usually a red lippie lady but this stunning rose color was too gorgeous to pass up. I had to try it and I must say, this is hands down the best pinkish rose color I've ever worn. It is like a natural flush but more intense.

Dabbed on lightly, it can make for the perfect, daytime nude look. Drench lips with it and it's a super sexy, elegant, sophisticated evening color. Love this!


xoxox
luv,
jessie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blalala on 4/12/2007 6:37:00 PM more reviews by blalala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG lipstick. I have been looking all my life for a lipstick that will just darken my lips so I look like I have naturally rosy lips and this does it perfectly. It is dry and matte which got some complaints from other reviewers, but I like that because I don't want it to look like (or feel like) I'm wearing lipstick. I apply this very lightly but you can also get a less subtle look if you apply it more heavily. A heavy application would make a sexy, but not too dramatic look. It's the colour of real natural lips except darker, so it's extremely flattering.



I'm a cool-toned PPP with blondish-brownish hair and dark blue eyes. This is absolutely gorgeous for me, but would probably be unattractive on a warm-toned person.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* robotica77 on 8/11/2006 10:24:00 PM more reviews by robotica77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Unlike the other reviewer, I like the smooth gold packaging (I love gold anyway). Even more is the pretty shimmery rose color that flatters my NC15/PPP skintone. It does tend to be drying so use a lip balm beforehand. Besides my HG lip stains, this is my Signature lip color. I wear it year round and have used it for years. It has a faint scent of baby powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 serratedstar on 2/5/2005 1:17:00 PM more reviews by serratedstar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

the packaging could use some improvement (boring plain gold) but i love this color. it goes on nice and smoothly and the color looks great on me and it lastes longer than some of the other lipsticks i have tried. i also like the fact that this stuff does not feel heavy on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ambam032 on 1/17/2005 9:07:00 PM more reviews by Ambam032

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I thought these would be a great alternative to the two step long-lasting lipsticks. I don't like this lipstick. The consistancy is very thick, almost pasty. It dries my lips out to the point that I need to continually apply lip balm. The color selection is okay, but it's a bad product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Faerie on 4/6/2003 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Faerie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This was a pretty good lipstick. I like that it's liquid... I always get better coverage than with a stick. I also really like the packaging, leak proof. It also fits well in my purse. The color is great, very natural. This did not stay on very well for me though. I am notoriously rough on lipstick, and like most this dissappeared in less than an hour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mriaow on 2/4/2003 1:19:00 AM more reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first shade of Endless Lipstick I picked up, and it's really pretty. The colour is a lovely muted rose with a slight gold sparkle. The texture is quite silky, and stays put without being overly drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nancym717 on 2/10/2003 12:28:00 PM more reviews by nancym717

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a good, long lasting lipstick w/ a nice smell. The color is a little rosier on the lips than in the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Oreal products

More Lipstick products