Maybelline • Cool Effect Liner/Shadow in Chill the Champagne • Eye Shadow

rated 2.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 1/3/2012 11:22:00 PM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this color is a cool pale champagne yellow with some shimmer. I think it may crease if I used it on its own (like all cream shadows, in my experience) but it works great as an eyeshadow base! it doesn't break in pieces when I sharpen it, but I noticed that the inside of the pencil gets loose. one time it tried to slip out of the wooden casing! that may be very helpful for those who wanted to depot their pencil anyway, but I like mine in pencil form for the sake of convenience :P but anyway, this is a versatile color that I really like. I'm not sure if it's still being made, so I guess I'll need to find an NYX jumbo eye pencil in a similar shade once I run out of this.

UPDATE 04/12/12: lowered this from a 4 to a 3, because the inside of the pencil gets loose and slips out of the wooden casing! I had to throw it away because it kept slipping out and then fell on the floor. not cool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeup4fancy on 8/5/2007 12:33:00 AM more reviews by makeup4fancy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this one pretty much among all my shadow/liners. It's such a sutble neutral color for the daywear. I usually wear it around the crease with a deep brown liner , and Viola~!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renemy on 6/9/2007 7:36:00 AM more reviews by renemy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use this pencil as an eyeshadow but I love it as an eyeshadow base. It's pretty close to my skin color so that it doesn't interfere with the eyeshadow color. It makes the shadow last all day with *very* little creasing.

The cool effect is nice too and it glides on easily with no tugging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilyflowers on 1/25/2006 6:17:00 PM more reviews by lilyflowers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Chill the Champagne appears to be a shimming coppery gold in the tube, but barely shows up on me. It's kind of liquidy and has a little bit of pale gold shimmer that shows up unevenly. Cheap and useless. do not want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heathervieno on 2/1/2005 12:07:00 PM more reviews by heathervieno

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for my lids but now I use it on my lips. On my eyes it didn't show up at all. I'm a PPP so maybe it would work better on someone with darker skin. I dunno. Its beautiful as a nude lipcolor. I just put a little lipglass over it and its perfect. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Blinkers345 on 4/20/2003 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Blinkers345

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This product really sucks...I randomly say that about anything I try too. There is almost no pigment and its very watery and hard to blend. On top of all that, it makes my eyes burn! Im not a fan of any of these cooling cream e/s (MAC Sheer Color Extracts, Lancome Twinkle Tubes, L'Oreal Cool whatever they're called) The color is pretty though, a nice medium gold-champagne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mriaow on 2/3/2003 4:07:00 AM more reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A pretty iced champagne shade- perfect for illuminating tired aspects of the eye, or just using to even out skin tone around the eyelid area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakobear on 2/6/2003 1:03:00 AM more reviews by nakobear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This shade looked pretty but when I put it on, it made my eye area look dull and not bright at all. Can't say that I recommend these either since they crease on me BIG TIME.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products