Diamancel • The Tough Buffer #11 • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.7(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 scomeau on 2/18/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by scomeau

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing product on very hard calluses. Definietely worth the investment, id di not think there was any hope for my feet, but diamancel products work, and last forever. Mine is 3 years old, good as new!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pheebie on 11/13/2012 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Pheebie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

bought this buffer over 7 years ago and have been using it regularly ever since. It still works as though it were brand new ~ definitely worth the seemingly hefty price tag. Personally, I’d rather spend $50 on something I’ll have for more than 5 years that works exceptionally well than to keep spending $2 on drugstore pumice stones that don’t work nearly as well and get funky quickly, needing to be replaced. (And that’s saying something for me, because I have tight-wad tendencies from time-to-time.) I use this buffer on dry feet, rinse, then apply a little Burt’s Bees Coconut Crème (which is really a balm, but I digress). Pad around in your sock feet for about ½ an hour, or leave on overnight & you’ll have the softest feet on your block. (Sorry this turned into a cross-over review for BB, but I always use the two together.) Mind you, if I get lazy and don’t Diamancel (that’s right – I turned it into a verb), and ONLY use the Burt’s Bees crème, the results aren’t nearly as amazing, so I know the Diamancel is doing its job.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexamilly on 8/30/2011 7:25:00 PM more reviews by lexamilly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I bought yesterday with footlogix callus softener...and OMG, my feet feel soft! I am amazed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trshafer on 6/27/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by trshafer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

An HG item. I bought this after developing a very deep, painful crack in my right heel. The Microplane Orb I'd had for a couple of years had gotten dull and was no longer effective, so I read a number of reviews before selecting this. I used the Diamancel in combination with Flexitol heel cream, and the deep crack was pain-free in a couple of days. Two weeks later, it was completely gone, and my ragged, scaly feet look and feel amazingly smooth.

Thanks to all for posting the positive reviews. I'm very happy to have found this, and I'm looking forward to many years of continued use.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckabeck on 9/9/2009 8:08:00 PM more reviews by beckabeck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

bought this several years ago, i guess i was expecting a miracle at first, so i wasn't overly impressed, not that i didn't like it, just that i felt i still had foot issues, but since the last person who gave me a pedicure commented on my feet, she said wow you have no calluses, i wish my feet were that soft, my sister pointed out that that is the third time we have heard this. so it got me thinking, what could have done that, i have had a standing job for 20 years, but i do use my diamancel once a week when i remember, i think now i will try and use more often

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* modegirl on 8/23/2009 6:08:00 AM more reviews by modegirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i said i'd buy this product again, but if i don't lose it or have it stolen from me, i don't think i'll have to! i've had this for 8 years now and it's still my go-to foot treatment. the way it works fits in naturally with the skin on your foot so it's not too much ever. i use it on my heels and on the heel of my big toes and it keeps the skin supple which is essential for my yoga practice.

i noticed recently when i was too lazy to use Diamancel this month and asked for one of those chemical callus peels during a pedicure. afterwards, it didn't get rid of all the heel stuff! but the skin on my heels felt really tight for days afterwards. i think it's because the chemicals sort of weaken the skin down many layers even if the top layer (the yucky stuff) stays on top. waste of my money too!

TIP: although i use it mostly when dry according to instructions, it actually works very well wet as well. you just have to rinse it after you've been working a bit because the skin doesn't fall away but sticks. i do this when i've neglected using it for awhile.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shanaralls on 8/13/2009 2:44:00 AM more reviews by shanaralls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Best $45 I've ever spent. Have had it for a couple of years, and do NOT miss the constant cycle and expense of replacing cheaper, inferior files. It's expensive, yes, but it'll work out to be cheaper in the long run, and in said long run, I also get the use of a superior, hassle-free tool. I struggled with this purchase initially, thinking it was crazy to spend $45 on something I could get for $4, but then it came in the mail, and I've not doubted my decision for a second since the first use.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frenchconnection on 2/21/2009 5:23:00 PM more reviews by frenchconnection

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this buffer for almost 5 years, and it's wonderful! I use it on dry feet several times a week, and it keeps them in great shape. It is expensive up front, but it will last you many years. This is a definite HG product for me!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marnie2 on 11/13/2008 3:45:00 AM more reviews by marnie2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this for about a year, twice a week on dry skin & I love it. It makes my heels feel very soft. The best way to use it is on dry skin, this way it's probably impossible to hurt yourself. The handle is very good & easy to hold. After use wash it with soap, warm water & a nail brush or an old toothbrush.
It's expensive ($49) but it's worth it. I would buy it again even though I'm tempted to buy the PedEgg!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 belle_30x on 11/2/2008 11:48:00 AM more reviews by belle_30x

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This was well worth the big price tag. I have used different pumice stones and foot files that disintegrate after repeated contact with water, and nothing compares. This is one of those quality items that you pay for in the beginning, but save in the end and use it forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Diamancel products

More Misc Beauty Tools products