Diamancel • Foot Buffers • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(92 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 leslielgc on 8/30/2011 1:46:00 AM more reviews by leslielgc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My mom bought me a #10 many years ago, so many that I can't even remember how long ago it was! I seem to remember it was an attempt to entice me to fix the hobbit feet I developed as a tomboy growing up. Alas, it worked!

She and I both have #10s, and must have had ours for at least 10 years each. They still work as well as they always have, and have always given excellent results. This buffer gives me soft skin that last, it doesn't hurt, and it is very easy to clean. We both have quite thick skin, but nothing serious enough that would warrant using a #20 or #11.

This product is a big expense in comparison to the cheap stuff at drugstores to start off with, but I can honestly say it will save you money in the long run. Here's to hoping for another 10 years of soft lovely feet!

Edit August 20, 2013:
FYI this little guy is still going strong! I bought a #11 (Medium) shortly after writing my original review. It is definitely much more powerful, but it works great if I forget to do my feet for a while and want to get the deed done quickly. Still my HG foot buffer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ravenmerlita on 5/22/2011 3:05:00 PM more reviews by ravenmerlita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As a foot and callus file, Diamancel #20 is one of the best. It's well made, lasts forever and works quickly to buff away hard skin. It's not a miracle worker though. If your feet are really bad and your calluses build up quickly, it takes a couple of days of work with the Diamancel and frequent repeated uses to get and keep feet smooth and soft. I'm still looking for my holy grail product, but until I find it, I'll keep a Diamancel nearby.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* finch96 on 5/8/2011 2:04:00 PM more reviews by finch96

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the #20 from Sephora for $38 USD, after multiple recommendations from the nail board ladies. It pained me to spend so much, but I did it, because the Ped Egg changed it's blade and it was no longer working at all. I am happy to report that as usual, the ladies on the nail board were right.


The Diamancel made the Ped Egg it's b**ch. Here's why:


1. It takes off the dead stuff much more gently, so that you're not afraid you're going to shave your foot bloody like you are with the Ped Egg. You can go over the "tender" areas on your foot without fear of hurting yourself.


2. It takes off waaaay more actual dead skin than the Ped Egg, not live tissue, if that makes sense? I can tell after using it that the Ped Egg kind of goes too "deep" when it shaves. Tons and tons and tons of dead skin came off (sorry, gross I know), and at first I didn't feel like it was doing anything because my feet didn't immediately feel that squishy soft like they do when you use the Ped Egg. Then I walked on my feet afterward, and could DEFINITELY tell a difference. THEN I put AHA lotion on my feet and it was obvious. This thing takes off the dead stuff and leaves your feet smooth without leaving them vulnerable.


3. This thing is seriously heavy duty. You can tell it's going to take a beating and still stay sharp and effective.


4. It's so slim and tiny!! You can just slip it into your pedicure supply basket or whatever and it doesn't take up a ton of room. :D


What I DON'T like about it:


1. It doesn't have that nifty little cup that the Ped Egg has to catch the shavings. Ew. Do your feet over a towel or something, 'cause DAYUM. Nasty.


2. Because it DOESN'T shave your feet down the way the Ped Egg does, you really are going to have to use it probably every other day or even every day to start with (if your feet are in bad condition) until you get your feet to a "maintenance" point. Unlike the Ped Egg, you can't use this to go to town on your nasty feet once or twice a month. It's a maintenance tool.


So there ya go, that's my take, fwiw. YMMV, batteries not included, stunt driver on a closed course, please wear your seatbelt, etc., etc., ad nauseum.

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brookebaird on 1/2/2010 3:13:00 AM more reviews by brookebaird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The best foot file/buffer I have used. I read this was great (a reader favorite) many years ago in Allure but just wasn't willing to pay almost $50 for a foot file. I should have just purchased it then and saved myself from buying at least 5 other that were inferior before trying this.
It has remained "sharp" for years, even with twice weekly use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristmasMom on 10/23/2009 11:17:00 PM more reviews by ChristmasMom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love the Diamancel callus tools. They rip through dry skin and calluses though the grunt work might take hours if you have reptilian feet. Helps to have someone else to do the sanding. This produces a lot of dead skin dust. Very rewarding to see it all come off. Should have weighed myself before and after dead skin removal (joking!). Favorite rasp is the #20 even though it does not have a handle and is flimsier. It is a tougher callus buster. The #10 is for light use. Wish they would redesign the #20 with a hefty handle like that of the #10.
See also the reviews of specific Diamancel buffers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 radiant1 on 12/17/2008 3:59:00 AM more reviews by radiant1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Disappointed because it rusted on my in my bathroom drawer. It was too $$ to have this happen so soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alisonmidd on 4/21/2008 11:29:00 AM more reviews by alisonmidd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My mum bought me the #11 buffer for christmas due to the high price! However, I think the price is worth it (around 39 in the UK!) after using it all the dry horrible skin on feet disappeared and I was left with baby soft feet again! I use it every now and again when I feel I need it and its great. Especially great that it's supposed to be long lasting which is good considering the initial cost!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bomzhuyka on 3/29/2008 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Bomzhuyka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I own #10 and #11 of the Diamancel buffers. All I can say is that they are amazing! Not even a professional pedicure made my feet this smooth. I was unsure if I needed the #20 as it was similar to #11, but so far so good, the #11 was able to get the rough spots on my feet and #10 smoothed them out completely. Maybe in the winter time, I will need the #20 for really bad callus as I assume it is easier to handle small spots due to its miniature size. Paired with some foot cream and Bliss socks, my feet became baby feet again as if I no longer lived in New York and back in Michigan where I had to drive every day and my feet were very smooth on their own. I will definitely repurchase when the time comes even though the price is quite high.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edms190 on 7/15/2007 4:20:00 AM more reviews by edms190

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So worth the money, I use this on my very dry feet. Then I use Origins Reinventing the Heel. The softest feet you will ever have. If It should ever break, I wouldn't be able to live without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess_eab on 7/14/2007 7:12:00 AM more reviews by princess_eab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I own the #11 "Tough Buffer" and the #20 "Callous Conqueror" paddles. These, to me, are not miracle workers. They are very nice as buffers, but they will not transform your feet if you really have problem feet. I have built-up hard skin and my feet callous very quickly, since I don't have a car and walk everywhere. In fact before getting these, I took a Tweezerman shaver to my soles a few times, which didn't even solve the problem. I own every foot cream from L'Occitance to Barielle to Philosophy and use them day and night, I use a foot scrub, etc. etc, These marginally smooth my feet out, like the last step in a pedicure, but do not solve my callous and hard skin problems, even with using them every other day and all the foot creams. I've ordered the Microplane file which I hear is amazing, so I'm hoping that these will come in handy once my feet are back in shape.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Diamancel products

More Misc Beauty Tools products