L'Occitane • Lavender Vinegar • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.6(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 lemongrass52 on 8/20/2012 10:10:00 AM more reviews by lemongrass52

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I used this product a few years ago. I bought it again after my first use to treat my acne. At first, I thought it worked quite well in terms of shrinking my pimples. But gradually, it just didn't work for me. So I switched to other spot treatment products such as bp, dalacin-t, and tea tree oil. I think these products are more effective than l'occitane when it comes to treating acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Carlala on 7/8/2012 9:39:00 AM more reviews by Carlala

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This product smelt great, and it shrinks small pimples quite effectively, but I do not find the added redness and stinging sensation it created worth it to keep using! My skin felt especially sensitive to the sun after I applied this (on blemishes using a cottonbud), that I will not be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allidink on 10/26/2011 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Allidink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

For all you people complaining that it burns and that it's too strong...IT'S NOT FOR YOUR WHOLE FACE! It's only to spot treat pimples not people who have systic crazy acne. People DON'T put it on your whole face that would be really bad for you and irritate the heck out of your skin. You spot treat pimples and it dries them up and works like magic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kewljeans on 7/19/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by kewljeans

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It shrinks my pimples when applied on a cotton pad. I like the slight tingling feeling and the noticeable shrinkage of the blemishes. I'm on my second bottle already!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kennymoron on 3/15/2010 2:29:00 PM more reviews by kennymoron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I'm on my 2nd bottle already (but the 1st one lasted for more than 6 months though) and this product really helps me to treat those small annoying pimples. I like that it stings when you apply it (show's the product's working) and it dries pimple FAST. For me it is pretty easy to use the product, the packaging is okay. The price is quite okay and I love that it doesn't smell like chemical stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lapiz on 3/22/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by Lapiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible.
Too strong, burns my eyes, and chokes me. It's like 90% alcohol!!!

But I do have to say, seems to be working on my chest and back where I'm breaking out... I emptied the bottle into a spray bottle, mixed it with witch hazel, and seems to work well.

But it broke me out like crazy on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carita on 2/13/2009 4:05:00 AM more reviews by carita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Waste of money. It doesn't helps with drying out acne. I think that I would get better effect by just using alcohol. It has a nice smell, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 filmoyster on 11/6/2008 7:54:00 PM more reviews by filmoyster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Too strong! I almost want to use this on my cuts/scrapes because it's so alcoholic. It made my skin red and inflamed when I apply it to my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 9/12/2008 4:14:00 PM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    


and it burns, burns, burns...

and it doesn't only burn your face, it may burn down your house, it is so alcoholic, this molotoff cocktail in a beautiful bottle.

And yes, my skin feels kind of relieved 20 minutes after, but I think it temporarily paralyzes my face with its heat and sting, and then I feel some relief; it's like curing pain with more pain.

In the long run, I suspect this may be bad for acne or the pores as it may encourage more sebum production.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karma7728 on 3/23/2008 4:43:00 PM more reviews by karma7728

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I might buy this again. However I have found a product that I think works better for sensative skin in another store. I'm just not too sure about this product. I love the brand, but it seems that sometimes this product works, and sometimes it doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Treatments (Face) products