Nuxe • Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm with Honey and Precious Oils • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(357 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hararchick on 12/14/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by hararchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was so hesitant about buying this lip balm for £9!!! But I must say that I am absolutely blown away by how amazing it is!!! okay if you want it to hydrate your lips- it actually works better than any lip balm I have ever used!! I live off Vaseline and could never find anything better but this product only needs to be applied twice a day and it leaves your lips soft, moisturized and feeling plump for the whole 24hours! Put it on at night and you wake up with soft lips... it's actually beautiful!!! It can also double up as the greatest lip primer! my lipstick stays on forever now even after drinking and eating! I'm seriously in love!!! Just wish they would reduce the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnneElisa on 11/4/2014 3:37:00 AM more reviews by AnneElisa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I buy it again and again ( i am on my 4th one now). I apply it in the morning before my lipstick and in the evening before i go to bed. I love the balmy texture. It keeps my lips moisturized and protected.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 10/31/2014 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The product seems to work. Could not notice much dryness while using the balm. Yet I am not very happy about the texture and smell. The texture is wax one and glides on top of your lips. It's not smooth too. The smell is quite strong, and I cannot quite describe it. To me it is not a very pleasant one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amtn on 10/24/2014 9:46:00 AM more reviews by amtn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

If you suffer from perioral dermatitis (ezcema around your lips or the corner of your mouth) buy this! It will keep your lips moisturised for the whole day. Calm down any inflammation and help rough patches within two uses.

Matte finish. Great under lipstick as a base if used sparingly. Especially Mac Retro Mattes (so drying!)

My only gripe - yes it is a pot and.. it can get contaminated.. especially with your lip area and reapplying. To combat, I use a q tip to take a tiny bit out and then slather it onto my lips.

I dare call this holy grail! And I love my lipbalms. One of my drugstore favourites is.. Nivea Lipbutter! That's the only one that doesn't cause my lips to flare up, feel tight and get that.. bumpy ring around my lips. But it doesn't compare to this lipbalm. Gosh this is next level!

I purchased it for a friend on Accutane treatment... And she uses it twice a day.. instead of lathering on lipbalm every hour!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catfink90 on 10/8/2014 6:55:00 AM more reviews by Catfink90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I will never be without this product again, it's that good.

I used to have the most dry, chapped lips you can imagine. I actually couldn't wear lipstick of any kind on its own, I would always have to layer with a gloss over the top to reduce the patchiness that any lipstick would emphasise.

The price is more than I have ever paid for a lip balm. But on the plus side the pot is full to the brim, and once you feel the texture of this product you'll realise just how little you need to use. It's very thick and waxy feeling, and spreads less easily over the lips than traditional, more emollient lip balms do.

I use this during the day (VERY sparingly) occasionally. But for me where this product really shines is as an overnight lip treatment. I put a liberal amount on right before I go to bed and I wake up with smooth, baby soft lips that I can wear any lipstick I want on. As a side note I also exfoliate my lips about once a week gently with a soft toothbrush and I always use this straight afterwards.

I'm going to buy a few more pots to stock up and continue to use this and enjoy being able to start a nice lipstick collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 10/1/2014 5:20:00 AM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I was extremely iffy about purchasing this because $20+ for a lip balm? Why on earth would I do that?! I was seriously judging myself as I put it in my basket at Target. My French friend raves about it all of the time so I caved and I'm actually glad that I did.
I have tried many lip balms and none of them are very hydrating; my lips feel dry within an hour. The hydration with this lip balm stays for hours.
It is a very odd consistency, in my opinion. I can't even describe it. It's much tackier than regular lip balm and it's a little weird to apply. I was a little concerned at first, but I actually quite prefer it now that I've seen the results. The most recent lip balm I used prior to this was Lush's Lip service, which came in a little tin and it nowhere near hydrates as well or for as long. It was almost $8 and I -think- there is less product (don't quote me on that), so I do think the Nuxe lip balm is worth it. I take forever to go through lip balm so I think that I will have this for probably 6 months to a year at least.
It makes your lips look really nice too without using any product over top. I usually use this as an overnight treatment, because I don't really use lip balm throughout the day to avoid making my lips dependent on a constant layer of lip balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sophie_lapin on 9/29/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by sophie_lapin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The best lip balm I have ever used! Perfect base under lipsticks. Love the smell. My lips are so plump and hydrated. You can get this on Ebay for under $15.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maria91 on 9/22/2014 9:17:00 AM more reviews by maria91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's.... ok. It's VERY thick which makes it a bit of a pain to apply, not creamy at all, but quite hydrating. I use it like an overnight lip mask but I think it would be a pain to apply through the day on the go. Also, not a fan of the pot packaging as it's not very hygienic.

Overall, I don't regret buying it but wouldn't repurchase considering it's also the most expensive lip balm I've ever bought!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OR1981 on 9/19/2014 3:48:00 AM more reviews by OR1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just don't see what all the hype is about. I was really looking forward to trying this lip balm, but felt absolutely no difference when using it. In fact, a $2 Cocoa Butter Stick works a lot better on my lips. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Emma13 on 9/13/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by Emma13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I was excited to try this product, due to the rave reviews and because I suffer from chaped lips quite often. It has a beeswaxy consistency, which feels unpleasantly thick and grainy on the lips, and it leaves a matte finish which I also dislike. However it would be worthwhile if the product itself did what it promised. But nope. Although it doesn't make my lips worse (L'Occitane), it doesn't make them better either. It is really just a very average, overpriced product sold with a lot of hype. I get better results with Blistex (the version in the pot) and Eucerin. I would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Lip Treatments products