Nuxe Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm with Honey and Precious Oils

4.2

399 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cera Alba (Beeswax), Olus (Vegetable) Oil, Lecithin, Behenoxy Dimethicone, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract, Mel/Honey, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Rosa Moschata Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifolia Wax, Candelilla Wax), Allantoin, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, BHT, Citric Acid, Citral, Limonene, Linalool


on 7/28/2015 7:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is simply amazing.

I am always on the lookout for a good lip balm, because I have the unfortunate habit of biting my lips--so the products that keep my lips in shape need to be real miracle workers. Until now, Dr Hauschka lip balm had been the best I'd tried in terms of healing my lips as well as keeping them plump, but I think the Nuxe balm has supplanted it.

Not only does it hydrate and heal, but it does so while keeping my lips looking matte. And lipstick looks great over it! I also like the aroma and texture, though of course your mileage may vary on that score. It's quite thick--you don't need much--and it glides over your lips forming a thin layer of protection that you can feel working instantly.

It comes in a nice glass jar which looks great on my bathroom shelf. I'm generally not a fan of jar packaging, so I couldn't really give 5/5 here, but on the other hand I'm not sure anything with that thick of a consistency could have been stored any other way...

As a side note: I gave it high points for price, because I bought it in France and it was really cheap at my pharmacy--under 7 euros. So the price/quality balance is really rather nice. I understand that it's not so cheap everywhere... but totally worth it if you happen to be in France, at least.



on 7/27/2015 1:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

For the past few months I've had peeling and cracking on the corners of my lips. Sometimes it would heal, then split again the next day. I had heard about this lip balm for a few years, but didn't want to splurge since it was around $18 CAD for it. After getting fed up of my lips constantly peeling regardless of what I did, I finally bought this and it fixed my dry lips within three days. I love it and will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2015 11:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just wonder why this products have so many good review. Unfortunately it did not work for me. Not enough moisturizing. One pro is that, the jar is big and last for years.


on 6/28/2015 9:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Nooooooooooooooooooo. Just no.

I have no idea what possessed me to grab this the other day - musta been all those Birchbox points I was itching to use... Anyhow... I first tried this maybe 10 years ago and I couldn't stand it back then. BUT I figured with all these insanely amaze-balls reviews right now on it and how it's a summer staple, I figured it couldn't hurt to give it another try. Wrong.

This is NOT worth $20.00!!!! It's just freakin' lip balm! Main ingredient: Beeswax. There is absolutely nothing impressive happening here. Maybe if I was in the tundra ice fishing for the week this would be a good product because it is thick enough to offer protection from the cold. Plus I could use the heavy bulky @ss packaging to knock out a polar bear if need be... However, I am not in the tundra - thus this gritty and over priced/over hyped chapstick fails to have me doing cartwheels.

I love Nuxe products but this one is a big fail - maybe if it was $6 price range (like their stick balm) I wouldn't be so judgy but for this cray-cray price I just can't give but one star.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2015 3:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

This lip balm is different from the run of the mill Chapstick. The formulation is thicker. It seems to stay on the lips and feel hydrating without the slippery glossy feel most lip balms leave. The pot is a bit cumbersome but looks nice. I personally really like the scent, kind of fruity honey maybe.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2015 7:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finally I have found a lip balm that does the job. Over the past year I have suffered from really dry lips - sometimes they just felt tight and dehydrated and at others they were really flaky. Other lip balms like vaseline, carmex, blistex, lush lip balms and even olive oil and coconut oil provided a protective barrier and temporary relief but did nothing. I was at the point where I couldn't even use lipstick. I came across this through YouTube and was on the fence about buying this product as it is quite pricey compared to other lip balms. I decided to buy it and have been using this daily for the past month. It is unlike any lip balm I have tried. It is a waxy formula which provides a protective barrier yet I can FEEL this stuff nourish and hydrate my lips and restore moisture. It's not glossy and slippery and it lasts like literally all day, I'm not even lying. The texture is like velvet. I love applying a little before using my matte lipsticks and I find that it does not interfere with the formula and actually prolongs the wear of the lipstick. So now my matte lipsticks feel comfortable on the lips, do not settle into the lines and last all day. Another great thing is that I'm not left with dry lips at the end of the day. The pot is a slightly weighted glass jar which means it's not ideal for handbags, but like I said it lasts all day so there really is no need to re-apply. I feel the jar makes the product look like a really expensive product which is a plus. It smells refreshingly citrusy or lemony if you directly smell the product from the tub but once applied on the lips you really can't smell anything. This stuff is great for applying on the elbows or knees and also on cuticles or dry patches. You only need a tiny bit of the product so one jar should last for a pretty long time. After actually trying the product, I feel like the price is decent and I wouldn't hesitate to pay a little more. Plus if you buy from space nk, they have a points scheme and give you lots of little free samples to try out which is always nice. I would definitely repurchase and I highly recommend this lip balm to everyone and anyone.

This was slightly long and my hand is now aching, but I hope this helped. I am a fussy buyer and being a broke student, I find it hard to splurge on items like lip balm etc. but I swear, this does not disappoint.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2015 4:17:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I Bought this based on the excellent reviews. I am wondering if I received a dud product because my lips have actually had more visible chapping since switching to this. I will have to go back to the trusty blistex. Also the glass pot is heavy so I don't carry this around but keep it on the night stand. It looks very matte, so it is good under a matte lipstick. That's the only good thing about it for me sadly.


on 5/21/2015 8:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very unique formula, I'm a lip balm junkie and can't recall using anything like it. I use it before going to bed and it lasts through the night, when I wake up my lips are nice and soft.

Not a big fan of the smell though it's not so bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2015 10:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've had my reve de miel for about eight months now and I'm really not sure what I did before it! Other lip balms I'd tried in the past I'd thought were good but are absolutely nothing by comparison. I apply this every night as part of my evening routine and it's so thick and applies like a dream. It sinks in beautifully, sometimes the remnants of it can be felt in the morning when it's been over applied. Whenever my lips are in a dire condition I know that this will fix them up straight away. Works brilliantly under drying lipsticks too. I quite like the pot style packaging and how weighty it feels in my hand, but I wouldn't have this in my handbag as a lip balm throughout the day. A must try for everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2015 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Just try it! I love everything about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3611 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top