Nuxe Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm with Honey and Precious Oils

4.2

396 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cera Alba (Beeswax), Olus (Vegetable) Oil, Lecithin, Behenoxy Dimethicone, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract, Mel/Honey, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Rosa Moschata Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifolia Wax, Candelilla Wax), Allantoin, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, BHT, Citric Acid, Citral, Limonene, Linalool


on 6/28/2015 9:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Nooooooooooooooooooo. Just no.

I have no idea what possessed me to grab this the other day - musta been all those Birchbox points I was itching to use... Anyhow... I first tried this maybe 10 years ago and I couldn't stand it back then. BUT I figured with all these insanely amaze-balls reviews right now on it and how it's a summer staple, I figured it couldn't hurt to give it another try. Wrong.

This is NOT worth $20.00!!!! It's just freakin' lip balm! Main ingredient: Beeswax. There is absolutely nothing impressive happening here. Maybe if I was in the tundra ice fishing for the week this would be a good product because it is thick enough to offer protection from the cold. Plus I could use the heavy bulky @ss packaging to knock out a polar bear if need be... However, I am not in the tundra - thus this gritty and over priced/over hyped chapstick fails to have me doing cartwheels.

I love Nuxe products but this one is a big fail - maybe if it was $6 price range (like their stick balm) I wouldn't be so judgy but for this cray-cray price I just can't give but one star.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 6/23/2015 3:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

This lip balm is different from the run of the mill Chapstick. The formulation is thicker. It seems to stay on the lips and feel hydrating without the slippery glossy feel most lip balms leave. The pot is a bit cumbersome but looks nice. I personally really like the scent, kind of fruity honey maybe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2015 7:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finally I have found a lip balm that does the job. Over the past year I have suffered from really dry lips - sometimes they just felt tight and dehydrated and at others they were really flaky. Other lip balms like vaseline, carmex, blistex, lush lip balms and even olive oil and coconut oil provided a protective barrier and temporary relief but did nothing. I was at the point where I couldn't even use lipstick. I came across this through YouTube and was on the fence about buying this product as it is quite pricey compared to other lip balms. I decided to buy it and have been using this daily for the past month. It is unlike any lip balm I have tried. It is a waxy formula which provides a protective barrier yet I can FEEL this stuff nourish and hydrate my lips and restore moisture. It's not glossy and slippery and it lasts like literally all day, I'm not even lying. The texture is like velvet. I love applying a little before using my matte lipsticks and I find that it does not interfere with the formula and actually prolongs the wear of the lipstick. So now my matte lipsticks feel comfortable on the lips, do not settle into the lines and last all day. Another great thing is that I'm not left with dry lips at the end of the day. The pot is a slightly weighted glass jar which means it's not ideal for handbags, but like I said it lasts all day so there really is no need to re-apply. I feel the jar makes the product look like a really expensive product which is a plus. It smells refreshingly citrusy or lemony if you directly smell the product from the tub but once applied on the lips you really can't smell anything. This stuff is great for applying on the elbows or knees and also on cuticles or dry patches. You only need a tiny bit of the product so one jar should last for a pretty long time. After actually trying the product, I feel like the price is decent and I wouldn't hesitate to pay a little more. Plus if you buy from space nk, they have a points scheme and give you lots of little free samples to try out which is always nice. I would definitely repurchase and I highly recommend this lip balm to everyone and anyone.

This was slightly long and my hand is now aching, but I hope this helped. I am a fussy buyer and being a broke student, I find it hard to splurge on items like lip balm etc. but I swear, this does not disappoint.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2015 4:17:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I Bought this based on the excellent reviews. I am wondering if I received a dud product because my lips have actually had more visible chapping since switching to this. I will have to go back to the trusty blistex. Also the glass pot is heavy so I don't carry this around but keep it on the night stand. It looks very matte, so it is good under a matte lipstick. That's the only good thing about it for me sadly.


on 5/21/2015 8:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very unique formula, I'm a lip balm junkie and can't recall using anything like it. I use it before going to bed and it lasts through the night, when I wake up my lips are nice and soft.

Not a big fan of the smell though it's not so bad.


on 5/10/2015 10:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've had my reve de miel for about eight months now and I'm really not sure what I did before it! Other lip balms I'd tried in the past I'd thought were good but are absolutely nothing by comparison. I apply this every night as part of my evening routine and it's so thick and applies like a dream. It sinks in beautifully, sometimes the remnants of it can be felt in the morning when it's been over applied. Whenever my lips are in a dire condition I know that this will fix them up straight away. Works brilliantly under drying lipsticks too. I quite like the pot style packaging and how weighty it feels in my hand, but I wouldn't have this in my handbag as a lip balm throughout the day. A must try for everyone.


on 5/1/2015 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Just try it! I love everything about it.


on 4/16/2015 4:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Before I discovered RÍve de Miel Lip Balm, I was very addicted with lip balms for as long as I can remember. I had always one on hand, bought lots and lots of them and kept using them so much, all kinds of brands like, Nivea, Blistex, Labello, Burt's & Bees and many more. My lips were always very dry, I never tried to put lipsticks on, because it did not look nice on my chapped lips. I kept using them so much, because I was not satisfied with the not-moisturised-feeling and my lips were so dry all the time, no matter how much lip balms I applied. For me it was normal to empty about 3 chap sticks a week! Insane right?!

Anyhow, I discovered this Lip Balm thanks to YouTube! And I did think that the Nuxe Balm was very expensive! But the YouTube video made me so curious that I decided to try it out, and omg, this is the best thing I have ever experienced for my lips! I applied it and I thought the structure was kind of waxy, but immediately I felt a major difference, my lips were moisturised and I didn't have the feeling that I needed to apply more of this product in order to get moisturised lips. I bought this product early December '14 and now it's April '15 and I still have this jar, and it isn't even empty. It takes me so long to empty this product, because I think it cured my lip Balm addiction. Because it takes so long to empty a jar of the RÍve de Miel Lip Balm, I think it is worth the price! Now I only moisture my lips when I need it and I finally can wear lip sticks!

This product has a lemony scent, and that really surprised me, because RÍve de Miel, means "Honey Dream", so I expected it to be honey scented, so that is something to keep in mind.

I do not care about the scent, for me, this product is just amazing!



on 4/10/2015 7:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using this every few days for a month and I like it. I usually wear MAC lipstick because I really like the shades. Unfortunately they dry my lips (I usually wear Creme sheen formula). I exfoliate my lips and then apply this balm and then lipstick and I find that helps with the drying. It's a great balm to wear under lipstick because it has a velvet like texture that doesn't interfere with the performance of lipsticks. It almost works like a primer as it does increase the longevity of my lipstick too. A little goes a long way but once I eventually run our I will repurchase. It's worth noting too that if you have extremely chapped lips or dryness, I personally don't think this is enough to combat that as I don't find it actually hydrates the lips but works more as a barrier due to the almost waxy texture.


on 4/9/2015 11:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for myself after hearing all the rave reviews and wanting to know what all the hubbub is about. It's a fantastic lip balm but now my husband has taken if for himself... -_-; I will definitely repurchase, for him that is lol.


Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top