Shiseido • Bio-Performance Advanced Super Revitalizer • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(116 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 redkitten on 2/11/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by redkitten

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased a gift set with Super Corrective Serum,Super Corrective Eye Cream and this face cream.The eye cream it's a total crap ,but the face cream it's really amazing.
The scent is light and pleasant and the product sinks into the skin very quickly.It is not greasy and I didnt had a breakout using it.I use this only at night and my sensitive/dry/combo skin it's really happy.
I dont feel guily spending so much on products that really works :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hermanspottypants on 11/22/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Hermanspottypants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Its nice to return to using Shiseido after a 15 year break. I wanted an anti aging hydrating cream for combination late 30s skin.
I have found since using it that my skin is softer and brighter. Co workers have commented that my skin has more of a glow. There has not been much of a change to my pores (but Im going to deal with those stubborn pores via Clarisonic and more facials).
I purchased a gift set, and I really think that the product if more effective if the cleanser and skin softener in the same product line are used together. I am a person who would prefer to mix and match so its hard for me to say this. Especially using the skin softener....more wonderful.
I like the scent of the cream and the texture- it sinks in pretty well. I have skin that rejects most creams......I find my T zone a little less oily. Im glad that this product works with the ultra snooty and diva Nars Sheer Matte foundation.

The only thing I dislike..... was the packaging. Firstly a pot. How fiddly and I think pots are unhygienic. The shape of the pot is unnecessarily wide and heavy!! Yeah it looks like a beautiful gadget out of Star Trek but its not very practical.
Finally Shiseido Ireland website- its not user friendly and oober slow to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 m0narexia on 7/27/2013 1:59:00 AM more reviews by m0narexia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my sole moisturizer during dry winter season. I love the texture and feel of the cream on my skin. It is not greasy and I never had a breakout using it. I'm 32 and I find that it helped prevent lines around the outer corners of my eyes and my lips. I tried using it during summer but it was too creamy for my skin and the humidity made my skin oily. This is by far the best Shiseido product I used aside from my Eudermine Revitalizing Essence. The price is a bit expensive but it is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 6/1/2013 3:19:00 AM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this. I really like the smell, the container, and the texture, but it just sat on my face and wouldn't absorb. It is a bit tacky. It doesn't leave my skin shiny which is a big problem I have so that is a major plus. I wouldn't ever buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Princesseren on 3/24/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Princesseren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So... after being on the Advanced Revitalizing cream (brightening version) for few months, I decided to try more affordable options. I was on Clarins HydraQrench for a while and then on Clinique's Even Better moisturizer. However, I realized that nothing was effective on Alberta's (canada) winter. I decided to try this cream rather than the brightening formula because other than the moisturizing part I did not see any brightening benefits. However, I must say that my skin feels already amazing after the first couple of applications. Right now I am wearing this with Estee Lauder's Pore Refining Serum (Idealist) and with Fresh' Seaberry oil at night. It works well with both!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CherZ on 3/20/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by CherZ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had to change this review.

I had bought this moisturizer online and it worked wonders, my face looked great with no redness or sensitivity bumps.

When I was out I bought it at the store and I noticed a different smell/texture. Needless to say it didn't work well and made my skin irritated.

I think inbetween they must have changed the formula. I know the old one didn't say "creme" and this one did. I sadly haven't found the moisturizer of my dreams yet. : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luxlover79 on 3/1/2013 10:16:00 AM more reviews by luxlover79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my HG moisturizer right now although I have oily t-zone. I actually have the equal love for this revitalizer and the other bio-performance restoring cream, they both plumped and made my skin super smooth that my pores became less visible. But this revitalizer I can use on daytime coz it's lighter and absorbs faster prior to applying makeup. My fine lines are less noticeable after 5 days of use ( in tandem with the super corrective serum) and my forehead seemed lifted! I so love it. My few blemishes were also lightened, which made me happier coz I don't have to repurchase White Lucent to lighten dark spots. This is way better than Benefiance WrinkleResist Cream which I used before. It is worth the price! I have zero regrets spending for something that works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MsMe on 2/9/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by MsMe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am currently using the Shiseido line with this as my main moisturizer and so far, I am impressed. The cream glided on and was absorbed into my skin easily without a greasy after feel. It did not cause my makeup to slide off and kept my face quite moisturized in the harsh wintery weather as of late. The little scoop made it easier to hygienically use the product (not dipping your fingers into the container).However, the only off-putting factor was of course, the price at $92 to $118 CDN.

Update: Still liked this moisturizer, but I am taking a break from the Shiseido line due to the tight/dry feeling my facial skin is currently experiencing. Will retry again in the summer months. Currently on the Ponds cold cream and Estee Lauder regimen till then. Felt my skin sigh with relief.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnHall on 1/13/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by AnnHall

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I can safely say that this is one of my most favourite moisturisers I've ever used. It is very expensive but it last for a long time and that's why I'd prefer if the package was a bottle with a pump or something like that so the product wasn't so exposed to the environment. However, it works amazingly. It moisturises all day, it keeps my dry patches hydrated and it controls the oiliness on my t-zone and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. Also I use it at night and it plump my skin and brightens my complexion. The scent is light and pleasant and the product sinks into the skin very quickly. Basically, I can only say good things about this cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cutelildeadbear on 11/14/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by cutelildeadbear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a sample and I didn't really know what it was supposed to revitalize so I just started using it on my cheeks. I am already a huge Shiseido fan anyway, so I figured this would be just as good as anything else that I have used. I love this stuff. As a matter of fact, I had been using the Benefiance Wrinkle Resist 24 hour day cream for $52 a 50ml jar, but I might just switch to this when I run out of that. I know the price is higher ($75) but I am absolutely in love with it. I definitely recommend this product to someone who has normal to dry skin. And it sinks in really well so doesn't leave you feeling all greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Moisturizers products