Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(281 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 EllaBella95 on 1/29/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by EllaBella95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite blush ever! Gorgeous compact packaging with a handy mirror means I always carry it in my handbag. I use a duo fibre stippling brush to apply and it gives a lovely soft pink flush of colour - great for pale skin. You can use your fingers but it's so pigmented that I found myself in danger of rubbing off half my foundation in order to blend and tone down the blush! In terms of lasting power it can't be faulted - at least 8hours. It is a bit pricey full price but does last a long time- around 6 months of five days a week use I would say. Overall highly recommended :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 1/14/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this product and been working with it for over a month in the hope that it will give me a nice dewy blushed look. At this point I am not sure I am going to see the results for which I was hoping. I have tried applying it with my fingers and a duo fiber blush brush but honestly I can't say I am impressed. I always feel compelled to add some type of powder blush over it and alone it just doesn't seem to either highlight or provide any glow. If I change my mind, I will revise my review.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eeeeelicia on 8/27/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by Eeeeelicia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a powerhouse of a nude/pink blush (I have never used Lillium as a lipstick) that goes extremely well with my N10/15 skin. Lillium is a gorgeous color with a lovely creamy consistency that blends very well when I apply it with my Real Techniques Stippling Brush. I do have to make sure not to go overboard and blend well, or else I run the risk of looking clown-ish. Lasting power is impressive; it wears like iron for 8+ hours on me, especially if I pair it with a powder blush (I like to dust a little bit of MAC Well Dressed on top). Finally, have to say that I love the adorable packaging: a cute pink compact with a handy mirror inside. Wish it was cheaper but what can you do, it's Stila.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lauramb122 on 6/11/2013 10:25:00 AM more reviews by lauramb122

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy this cream blush! It is highly pigmented and can be used on the lips and cheeks which I like! It is a very natural looking color and looks very natural on the skin! If you don't feel like wearing tons of makeup this would be a nice cream blush to have! My only issues with it is that it doesn't last very long on the skin (I don't have oily skin) so I do reapply quite a bit. Other than that I would recommend this cream blush! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glitterbunny89 on 6/4/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by glitterbunny89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product. I've had it in my stash for a while now and decided to try it again after hearing all the hype on blogs and YT.

I really love the color--perfect for my medium, warm complexion. However, this did not work for my very sensitive skin. Within 30 minutes my cheeks started to itch, and when I washed it off I had a rash where I put the product :(

This would be great for those with normal to dry skin because it is not one the kind of cream blush that dries down to a powder finish, it stays sticky (yes, sticky) and dewy. Even though it stays dewy, the lasting power is pretty good.

This may work for most people, but not for me :( still on the hunt for my HG cream blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linachu on 4/4/2013 10:54:00 PM more reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color, it's gorgeous on my NC20 skin. I find it's best to apply with a brush, as with fingers I always accidentally apply way too much product. This is great for cheeks and lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marcie76 on 3/15/2013 8:02:00 AM more reviews by marcie76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The only blush I use. Love the feel and look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Madimayt on 1/16/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Madimayt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've never tried cream blush until this product, and I love it!!! Beautiful color, in the pan it looks a little too brown for my taste but it goes on pink, and the most subtle natural pink you can imagine! I use a brush to apply mine, and I feel it makes it really natural looking. It was a little expensive in my opinion, like $23 at Sephora, but I have a feeling it will last a very long time. I highly recommend it, it's a great great product, it does not give that same powder finish like powder blush, which I hate. Give this a try, it's gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 L7412 on 1/10/2013 5:09:00 AM more reviews by L7412

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have a medium Asian complexion with yellow undertones and I wasn't initially drawn to this colour because it looked a little "tan" to me and I didn't want that look. But after trying it, I'm hooked. It gives my cheeks a very healthy (and I want to say sunny, but NOT tanned) colour. I really hate the look of bronzer, but in the winter time I can look rather washed out even with my naturally yellow complexion. So this colour wams up my cheeks.

Package is sleek and slim with nice mirror. I find the product a bit messy to use with my fingers, so I use a dense flat-top brush to apply and blend. But when I travel, I leave the bulky brush behind and just use my fingers. Sometimes I apply another powder blush on top, that seems to work fine although the layering does not seem to prolong the colour as I thought it would.

So while I love this colour on my cheeks, it's just a terrible colour for my lips. I know Stila has marketed it as a multipurpose product, but I would absolutely not use this on my lips, the colour is too pale for me and the product feel very dry on the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisa527 on 12/15/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Lisa527

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lillium definitely looks much better on cheeks than in pan.

I bought Petunia first, it looks most adorable itself, but that color just turns coral/orange on my cheeks no matter how I apply it. But lillium, although it's a muddy color in pan, it's beige undertone matches perfectly with my skin tone and leave only the pale pink on my cheeks! Love it love it love it!

Also, I love the compact package with the mirror, big plus.

If you have cool yellow toned skin, you should give it a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products