MAC • Lipstick in Lame • Lipstick

rated 4.1(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MrsRosendale on 4/24/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by MrsRosendale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Why do you do this to me MAC? Discontinue the best colors ever! This was my first item from MAC, I saw it on my best friend in high school when she wore it for homecoming and I fell in love. So gorgeous, MLBB. I still have two half used tubes of it, but it makes me sad that I won't be able to get a new one anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexa94 on 8/5/2011 10:00:00 AM more reviews by alexa94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lame was my first ever MAC lipstick. I bought it via their website and picked it purely based on what colour the little square was..... Haha not good I know! It was a lot darker than I expected, though I love it! Great coverage and colour, quite sparkly. Recommended for those looking for a slightly darker colour, a change from pinks, without looking dramatic! :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelkitty86 on 3/1/2011 10:25:00 AM more reviews by angelkitty86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I'm always worrying when I pick up lipsticks online without trying them out but when I saw this on the "going going gone" page on the MAC site I thought i'd pick it up (just in case!) and I this shade is MLBB and is nice and moisturising on me. At first I attempted to apply it with my new lipbrush I ordered at the same time but the colour really blended in with my natural lip colour that I ended up applying straight from the bullet. Gorgeous everyday colour! It does turn alittle brown on me though, still lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barefootcassandra on 11/2/2010 1:36:00 PM more reviews by barefootcassandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After much searching for a lipstick to wear to
my wedding I found Lame. I love the color. My one complaint is it broke at the base. But i still use it.j

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettykitty1423 on 11/1/2010 9:10:00 PM more reviews by prettykitty1423

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pretty good.
I actually took this from my mom a little while ago (she didn't want it).
I wasn't really a fan of it until I read reviews on MakeupAlley.
It really changed the way I look at this!
It brings out my green eyes really nicely!
The colour is a little deeper then my natural lip colour, with a golden shimmer.
:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lorraine07 on 10/1/2010 2:26:00 PM more reviews by lorraine07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Another favorite MAC l/s! Lame & Plastique are my HG of lipstick. I first bought Lame in 1999 and I get compliments all the time. I think Lame & Plastique are the most complimented lip color i've worn...no wonder they are my favorite! Im NC 42'ish & Lame has that nice pinkish tone & not as frosty. I wear it MAC l/l in Chestnut but you can definitely wear it with a lighter brown l/l. Fabulous product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* claragonz on 3/30/2010 1:23:00 PM more reviews by claragonz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think Lame was my first Mac lipstick (about 10 years ago..). I saw this beautiful color on my cousin, and asked her immediately what it was. I bought one for myself and never looked back. It's a gorgeous pink shimmer that's close to my own lip color. Top it off with lip gloss and it'll look amazing! Pair this color with matte eyes and cheeks to balance the look. Even though I'm more of a matte type of girl, this is one of my exceptions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dorilob on 2/7/2009 9:09:00 AM more reviews by dorilob

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This color works great on my fair skin tone. Its not too dark and has a brown undertone instead of purple which I prefer. Its my wintertime lipstick color that really brings out my green eyes when I wear it. Its moist and has decent staying power. My only complaint is that the lipstick is soft so it has started to break but not enough that I can't apply as long as I am gentle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 1/30/2009 8:01:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color was too pale for me, and blended into my natural lip color too much. I originally purchased this to go with love nectar, but it just did not work out like I wanted it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VannaT on 7/29/2008 11:39:00 PM more reviews by VannaT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite lipstick color. It's absolutely perfect for my coloring, and just adds that nice pop of color. I love how it glimmers in the sun as well. I haven't had any drying problems with this like some of the reviews below. I do think it's a bit expensive, as I really have a hard time spending cash on lip products. But, I would still re-purchase as I love this color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products