Alpha Hydrox • Moisturizing Body Wash, Sea Mist • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.8(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 5/1/2013 10:03:00 AM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Believe the hype, this is good stuff. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaliCrossfitter on 1/31/2013 2:32:00 AM more reviews by CaliCrossfitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my holy grail body wash. I struggled with bacne due to working out so much and sweating, and nothing would keep it at bay. Salycilic acid, benzoyl peroxide.. NOTHING. So frustrating. I started using this as a last resort and like MAGIC, all the clogged pores and spots I'd been struggling with were GONE in 2 weeks. I can wear open-backed dresses again repurchase 2-3 bottles at a time. LOVE!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seajewel on 1/24/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Seajewel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff. I live in a very dry area and have had problems with dry skin. I'm not very good at remembering to put lotion on, and now I don't need to. this body wash somehow keeps my dry skin at bay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellodyhayes on 10/29/2012 3:13:00 PM more reviews by mellodyhayes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this bodywash. I have tried everything to make my dry skin more moist and this is the ONLY thing that has ever worked in the 35 years of my life. LOVE and recommend for ashy skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* edie4711 on 10/10/2008 2:28:00 PM more reviews by edie4711

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have moderate KP on my arms and legs, and have been very satisfied with my lactic acid lotion. However, I am lazy, and am always looking to skip a step in my routine. I purchased this body wash in the hope that it would keep my KP in check without having to deal with a separate lotion.

The body wash is definitely moisturizing, as advertised. It is mild and gentle, and the smell is light and non-obnoxious. I do like using it, though I'm afraid to use it on any *ahem* delicate body parts. I have a separate body wash for that, which is a bit of a PIA.

Unfortunately, it did not check my KP as I wished it would. I used it (and only it--no lotion afterwards) for two months to see if it would do the job on its own, and it just didn't. I think a wash just doesn't stay on the skin long enough to work as well as a lotion.

I did want to throw out there that I ordered this direct from the alphahydrox.com website, and after ordering had to change the ship-to address very late in the game (an emergency). The customer service agent I spoke to could not have been more helpful and pleasant--a real human being. She fixed everything immediately and with a smile.

I like this company and would be glad to try other products in this line, and I do *like* this body wash; it just didn't do what I bought it for, and it's so expensive that I just can't see repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veronicakeith on 9/3/2008 12:01:00 PM more reviews by veronicakeith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This body wash rocks! It leaves my skin very soft and helps to curb my body breakouts. The smell is very nondescript and wouldn't interfere with whatever perfume or lotion you normally use. I was also excited to see on their website that they are coming out with the larger size bottle again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boliverne on 4/28/2008 2:32:00 PM more reviews by boliverne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOve this stuff, am nearly out, went to repurchase, and drugstore.com no longer carries it, so went to Neoteric web site- was immediately alarmed to find it with NEW next to it (always a bad sign on a good product) not sure if they changed the formula, bu they have reduced it from 12 oz to 6 oz, and it seems that the price is the same as it was for the 12 oz. If anyone knows of another source for the 12 oz, I would love to hear about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krbates on 3/19/2008 5:23:00 PM more reviews by krbates

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yet another winner from the AH line!! I bought this body wash on-line because of the reviews on this site. I can NOT believe how well this stuff works. I use it with my body gloves in the shower and my skin has never been smoother. I agree with another reviewer who mentioned that it takes away the tiny little bumps on the back of your arms. No matter what I did, I could never get rid of them...thanks to this product I don't have to worry about them anymore and my skin has never looked better. The smell is just ok (not bad but not great) however, for how well this product works I can easily overlook it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 3/15/2008 3:26:00 PM more reviews by rallu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST BODY WASH EVER!!!
I used to get little bumps on my arm but not with this one ...in fact it made the old marks disappear ,it smells fresh, it is cheap ,lasts a long time and makes my skin really soft .What else can i ask for???
UPDATE: I can't believe what the company did .They are charging the same price for a NEW half size bottle.I WON'T repurchase ever again just because of that

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suiw on 2/21/2008 3:23:00 PM more reviews by suiw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased Alpha Hydrox's sea mist body wash out of curiosity and from the great reviews. I've been using it for the past 2 months, and I've competely converted to using ONLY this and threw away my bother bars of soap and body washes. I could never find a body wash that sufficiently moisturized, and didn't break me out.

The formulation of this body wash is excellent. I don't mind the smell at all; in fact it has a nice, light clean smell to it, and isn't too masculine like some other reviews, nor does it linger profusely after the shower, which is great because I don't like strong scented products anyway. It foams great in the shower, even with hard water (and our house has very hard water). And, the biggest plus of all - no breaking out. In fact, I used to get mild breakouts on my back and chest. Not anymore. They've healed and subsided since using this body wash. My skin is much smoother and soft, and I notice a huge difference when I step out of the shower. No more itchy skin at night. In fact, I don't need to use lotion on my skin after showering because this body wash has just the right ph level for my skin. It's fantastic.

I ran out a couple weeks ago, and went back to using my old body wash until my order came in. As soon as I resorted back to the old stuff, my chest started breaking out again and my arms and legs went back to scaly dry skin. As soon as I got my Alpha Hydrox body wash in the mail, I threw out all the old stuff. I can feel a big difference in my skin when I use this body wash. It's wonderful and from now on will be my ONLY body wash. Don't fall for the hype of other body washes out there that market fruity scents or moisturizing properties. Alpha Hydrox has the only products that have ph levels suited for all skin types.

Update 6.05.08: I went online to order a new bottle, and I was so disappointed that the larger 12 oz. size has been discontinued and replaced with a smaller 6 oz. size, for a little under the price of the larger size. I was appalled! I wrote to Alpha Hydrox. Can you believe it! People...write to the consumer relations at Alpha Hydrox and complain that you want the larger size brought back!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alpha Hydrox products

More Gels/Soaps products