Ghost • deep night • Fragrances

rated 3.9(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kaore93 on 7/7/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by kaore93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Love this perfume, have been using it since 2001; making it the perfume I have been using for the longest. The bottle is magical, and looks beautiful anywhere (the witch silhouette on the back of the box is a cute touch). I wouldn't say this is my favorite scent, yet it is definitely in my top 5. It's definitely more of a night perfume, and smells best worn in Autumn or on summer nights. I'm never able to differentiate between base notes, heart notes etc as to me all the ingredients mix together. Its hard to pick them out. Deep Night smells mysterious, heady, intoxicating, quirky, sweet, romantic and dusky. It can smell a little overpowering, powdery and 'man made' sometimes, almost like a man's cologne, but in a way this is part of its charm. I hope its never discontinued. Its too bad Ghost Summer Moon was limited edition only as I would do anything to get my hands on another bottle of this, it was a perfect companion to Deep Night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 1/9/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I never chose this by myself as I got it as a birthday present from a boyfriend. I am very surprised that he chose this fragrance for me as to me it immediately smells very manly. I dont feel feminine nor sexy when wearing this. I can smell wood and some powdery flower notes. It is definitely not sweet or girly fragrance. It is something I imagine rather confident and dominant woman would wear. But my boyfriend obviously feels this perfume is very me, as he always saw me as a rather dominant, arrogant lady. I suppose, maybe I am over analyzing when I think, in this perfume lies the truth about my personality in his eyes. All the other guys ever offered me was bullshit yucky sweet little girl fragrances as Diesel Loverdose and such. I must say The Deep Night guy got it right, but still, I dont enjoy smelling like aftershave, which I feel like I smell like when I wear this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xdollpartsx on 6/8/2012 8:51:00 AM more reviews by xdollpartsx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

There is something about Ghosts' deep night that I cannot resist, It is so well balanced, so simple yet so indescribable to the senses.
It is dark yet in my opinion fits any time of day and any occasion, it is slightly masculine yet so sultry and feminine. The woodiness of the fragrance is what lasts on me which I love! That in combination with the apricot is devine, I only seem to detect the most delicate dab of vanilla that drives the potion into a serene, mysterious presense that is continually teasing the senses. The bottle definately fits the perfume! very classy deep blue crescent moon that looks adorable on the dressing table.

This is a fantastic fragrance for any time as it is not overpowering but you are acutely aware of it, personally to me it is because it is so hard to describe which is maybe why i find this long lasting whereas many people stop being able to smell it at all after just a few hours. I would suggest trying this on skin rather than on card for a while for anyone to really 'get' Deep Night, but once you do you'll be hooked.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bexicle on 2/20/2012 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Bexicle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Such a warm and sweet musky scent. It is almost IDENTICAL to the base of Britney Spears Fantasy (this came first though). My boyfriend likes this perfume, says it smells like 'baby perfume' on the dry down, very sweet and warm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Brunette4 on 11/2/2011 12:17:00 PM more reviews by Brunette4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Anyone know where I can buy this in Canada???

I had it in the past, and would really like a new bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shoesandglitter on 11/2/2011 8:26:00 AM more reviews by shoesandglitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very unusual fragrance, it disappeared from the market in the UK for a while but I saw they recently re-introduced it (as a gift set) in drug stores.


Ghost Deep Night is a very sweet and fresh, elegant scent. I can smell a lot of vanilla in the base, with a few lovely floral accents right after spraying it. However after a while the scent becomes very sweet, it loses it's florals and becomes a sweet vanilla-peach mixture. Shame really, the floral notes are really lovely - they add to the mysteriousness and elegance of this scent.


By all means, I don't think this fragrance is bad, but I don't think it suits me - it's quite mature, strong, I'm not too sure whether it'd be any good for every day wear. I'd keep it only for special occasions.


And despite a lot of people disagreeing - I love the crescent moon bottle! It's very unique and the colour is fabulous. I don't find its shape impractical either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kafutul on 3/7/2010 2:57:00 PM more reviews by kafutul

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really loved this scent! Ghost has amazingly delicious unique pefumes the best part you are unlikely to bump into someone with a similar scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sltj77 on 10/24/2009 7:03:00 PM more reviews by sltj77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm...this is an interesting fragrance. I LOVE the initial smell, but it really dries down into a very powdery type of scent. I wish it retained the initial whatever that evaporates after 20 minutes. It is disappointing since I thought it was a very unique scent at first and really liked it. But I don't think I will end up buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 5/30/2009 4:23:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Vanilla orange and musk is a combination I usually can't stand, not sure why. This went on very much vanilla/orange/musk, but was saved by other notes that made it far more interesting than the usual citrus vanilla combo. In the end, though, it was sweet sugary and overpowering and I had to scrub. Will probably be lovely on other women, so it gets two lippies instead of zero, which is what it would be if it only existed for my benefit.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TinkyBlink on 5/7/2009 8:09:00 PM more reviews by TinkyBlink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume, really do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ghost products

More Fragrances products