Kerastase Kerastase Nutritive Irisome Masquintense Thick Hair

4.3

411 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Isopropyl Alcohol, Methylparaben, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Trideceth-6, Glyceryl Linoleate, Helianthus annuus/Sunflower Seed Oil, Glyceryl Oleate, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Cetrimonium Chloride, Linalool, Hydroxycitronellal, Hexyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Coumarin, Geraniol, Safflower Glucoside, Glyceryl Linolenate, Parfum/Fragrance


on 8/5/2015 10:06:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I simply adore Masquintense. I use it weekly on my highlighted hair. I usually leave it overnight & rinse out the next morning, then apply my usual products and voila! lovely shining hair.

I've had the same jar for years with no degradation of product. I've used other deep conditioner that left my with oily roots.

Would definitely buy again when needed.



on 8/3/2015 11:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I decided to upgrade my intensive conditioner; after a number of months maintaining red hair; and also pregnancy seeming to take its toll on my hair's health, I decided I needed it. So after having a couple of inches cut off, I vowed to invest in better products; and saw this one feature in reviews. I actually purchased the version for thick hair; although my hair is not exactly thick (fairly fine, but abundant) thinking this would be a heavier, more intensive cream. It certainly hasn't done any harm or weighted my hair down as a result.
Like Kerastase products in general, it smells lovely and is enjoyable to apply. It almost looks and feels like a heavy face cream, but it washes out easily.
I apply this once a week and leave it in for about 10 minutes at a time. I have only used this a handful of times so I can't attest to long term damage prevention; but my hair was certainly smoother and more shiny after the first use.
The product is pricey (just under 30 if I recall), but I don't need a lot of product, so I'd imagine a tub would last me in the region of 6 months.
I would buy again, as I feel this is better value than buying a cheaper product that does next to nothing for the quality of my hair.


on 6/14/2015 10:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm gonna review the line as a whole as well because it's really a system. I used the dry, sensitized hair line (line two) and it's resally meant to be a smoothing line for dryer hair. Great because that's what I'm looking for. The shampoo isn't very lathery but does a good job if cleaning my scalp and making my hair feel smooth. Since my hair is so course I use the Masquintense for Thick hair every three days and when it drys it feels very healthy and smooth. The issue is that I'm looking for a miracle product and at 40-50 bucks a pop the smoothness on ,y hair last maybe a day. I need it to loo sexy until the next washing and I see frizzies pretty fast. I like the line and can tell it's quality so I just may tweak my products.


on 6/10/2015 6:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

The best hairmask there is. No doubt! I have never coloured my hair but I've had problems with it being dry. My hair is long and thick and I've tried a lot of different moisturizing hair products. I always come back to this. It leaves my hair feeling so soft and it looks amazing. Joico and Redken can't even be compared to this. I don't have a problem with the smell. Yes it is a bit pricey but definetley worth it in the end. A little goes a long way! I use in twice a month and that's enough for my hair. My one and only HG hair product.


on 6/10/2015 2:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Really expensive but you can use a very small amount. My hair stylist used this and she told me to use it once a week for my dry, colored hair. I like to rotate this with a cheaper deep conditioner.


on 4/25/2015 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have very dry hair that is part relaxed, part natural, part temperamental and has been breaking a lot recently and have been looking for a moisturising deep conditioner and have to say, this was worth the money! I decided to give up on cheap hair products as I wasn't getting any results and my hair seemed to be getting worse, but this turned things around completely. It's very thick, and very moisturising- my bathtub actually became slippery after I rinsed it out. Very expensive for a small tub but a little goes a very long way! Overall quite pleased and would definitely repurchase when I run out!


on 4/17/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use it about once a week/once every 2 weeks but leave it in for an hour or two on my ends. I have pretty normal hair that's on the fine side, and this doesn't make it greasy at all! It feel amazing after I rinse it out and I see such a difference in my hair. It's been lasting me a REALLY long time (over a year now) and still 1/3 of the tub left. Definitely would recommend it alongside the other products in this line!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 3:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this every few washes and am really pleased with it. Maybe it's crazy expensive elsewhere (<$50??) but in the UK I don't find it to be more expensive than the rest of the line that I use and unlike shampoo and regular conditioner this will last for ages.

I wasn't sure about how much I liked this until this past week where I curled my hair using the chopstick styler. A lot of heat + product + hairspray + sleeping on it = knotted fried hair by the end of the weekend. I washed it with Redken cleansing cream to get all of the product out, put this in, gently combed through the knots in the shower and then rinsed out. You would never know that I had been treating my hair badly as it looks fantastic and feels great. I'm switching to Redken for my shampoo and conditioner as it's a bit more economical but will keep this in my rotation as I think it's pretty good value and should last me about 8 months.

(for reference: thick, wavy, black, no colour treatment, medium long hair)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 10:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've tried most of the Nutritive line, and reading all these positive reviews the problem must be that they are not appropriate for my hair which is very dry, thick, coarse, wavy and colored (from grey).
In my experience the performance of this mask would be OK for a cheap, drugstore product, but not for a salon brand, which is often called the Chanel or the Rolls Royce of hair care. This mask is absolutely mediocre, together with the Bain Satin shampoo and the oil. Just for the reference I've had good results with Redken's Extreme, Joico's Moisture Recovery, Intense Hydrator and Revitaluxe, and the Matrix Biolage Hydrating Balm. For me these products show the difference between salon and drugstore hair care, but Kerastase does not.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Urgh, horrible horrible product!! My hair is not too thick, but there is lots of it and it is damaged from bleaching and prone to frizz. I used this several different ways- on wet and on dry hair, leaving on for varying time frames and every time it made my hair at least triple the thickness, so knotty and incredibly boofy and frizzy- absolutely horrible! Even though it cost $50+, I threw it in the bin and would never ever use again!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

273 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

317 reviews
Back to Top