Jo Malone Grapefruit

3.0

87 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/16/2015 4:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Christian Dior Eau Sauvage illuminated and smoothed out to suit the 21st Century woman. Splendid twist on the masculine and very sexy Eau Sauvage with an upbeat and slightly more feminine feel. Citrussy to be sure but not so much the light refreshing style that often resembles sorbet. More like the enlivening, confident kind with more green and herbs than a die hard citrus lover could probably tolerate. It's an ideal power fragrance for the summertime. Goes great with a pin striped suit, high heels and red lipstick.



on 4/11/2014 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Instant energy boost.


on 9/30/2013 8:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a really summery fragrance, bright and fresh. With the first spray I cannot smell grapefruit just citrusy tangerine and I swear I can smell bergamot (even though it is not listed as one of the notes.)

This is very strong and can be overpowering, but I really love the clean notes and the zestiness of this fragrance. I would probably buy a bottle of this after my sample size has run out.

From Fragrantica: 'Top notes are grapefruit and tangerine; middle notes are rosemary, mint, paprika and jasmine; base notes are vetiver, patchouli and oakmoss.'

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2013 1:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This does not smell like grapefruit. It's sharp but not zesty, and dries down to something that smells powdery and masculine. It's not citrusy or fruity at all.


on 12/3/2012 6:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Jo Malones Grapefruit is surprising. Surprising in its complexity. When i first started to wear it i thought it was going to be a straight on grapefruit smell....totally linear but its not. Grapefruit is actual kind of complex and nice. It starts off with a juicy grapefruit scent then suddenly morphs into a powderery floral. I think i detect jasmine mostly and maybe some rose. It does not last long as with most Jo Malone scents but it is nice when it does last.


on 12/1/2012 11:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've had a set of small bottles of Jo Malone fragrances, purchased with my last full bottle of Wild Fig and Cassis, hanging around in my closet for years. At the time, I remember, I liked the Lime Basil and Mandarin (I don't know where that little bottle has got to) and thought all the rest were too syrupy, too fruity, or too sharp.
And here we are; I'm bored of WFaC, after years of wear, and sampling other things, so I dragged my little sample box out of the darkness.
Maybe my skin has changed, or maybe my tastes have, but I quite like the Grapefruit now. It starts off with a nice bomb of fruity fresh citrus rind, and then transforms into a very pleasant woody/citrus cologne smell. I find it rather like classic colognes, and it doesn't whack me with any of the sweet or floral notes I find so very annoying.
It fades fast, and doesn't particularly have any great distinction, but it's attractive.


on 9/23/2012 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I regretted buying this item. I thought that this would smell nice and fruity, but when I got it, it smelled somewhat musky and something an older person would wear and pull off better then me.


on 9/6/2012 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my very first Jo Malone cologne that i purchased not too long ago. I was recommended several different types of scents by the SA and i finally decided on two....the Grapefruit and the other one is a Lemony scent (i don't remember the name). I thought the lemon was a little too strong and the drydown smelt like lemon cough drops. The grapefruit started off quite citrusy but ended up smelling really really good. I agree with some reviews below that it kind of smells like potpourri and masculine.I got the 30ml bottle first just to try it out and hopefully return in the future to get the bigger one. But so far i'm really loving it so much and i feel so fresh and vibrant whenever i have this on. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2012 4:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't use Grapefruit alone cuz I don't really like the smell. However, it is great to mix with Lime Basil & Mandarin, although they smell similar in some way, both citrus.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is not grapefruit! To my nose, this is mens aftershave. I had high hopes for this because she does Orange Blossom so beautifully.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top