Jo Malone • Grapefruit • Fragrances

rated 3.0(86 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fionarocks on 4/11/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by fionarocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Instant energy boost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 9/30/2013 8:42:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really summery fragrance, bright and fresh. With the first spray I cannot smell grapefruit just citrusy tangerine and I swear I can smell bergamot (even though it is not listed as one of the notes.)

This is very strong and can be overpowering, but I really love the clean notes and the zestiness of this fragrance. I would probably buy a bottle of this after my sample size has run out.

From Fragrantica: 'Top notes are grapefruit and tangerine; middle notes are rosemary, mint, paprika and jasmine; base notes are vetiver, patchouli and oakmoss.'

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nowheregirl on 1/22/2013 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Nowheregirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This does not smell like grapefruit. It's sharp but not zesty, and dries down to something that smells powdery and masculine. It's not citrusy or fruity at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 12/3/2012 6:07:00 AM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Jo Malones Grapefruit is surprising. Surprising in its complexity. When i first started to wear it i thought it was going to be a straight on grapefruit smell....totally linear but its not. Grapefruit is actual kind of complex and nice. It starts off with a juicy grapefruit scent then suddenly morphs into a powderery floral. I think i detect jasmine mostly and maybe some rose. It does not last long as with most Jo Malone scents but it is nice when it does last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 windkey on 12/1/2012 11:10:00 PM more reviews by windkey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had a set of small bottles of Jo Malone fragrances, purchased with my last full bottle of Wild Fig and Cassis, hanging around in my closet for years. At the time, I remember, I liked the Lime Basil and Mandarin (I don't know where that little bottle has got to) and thought all the rest were too syrupy, too fruity, or too sharp.
And here we are; I'm bored of WFaC, after years of wear, and sampling other things, so I dragged my little sample box out of the darkness.
Maybe my skin has changed, or maybe my tastes have, but I quite like the Grapefruit now. It starts off with a nice bomb of fruity fresh citrus rind, and then transforms into a very pleasant woody/citrus cologne smell. I find it rather like classic colognes, and it doesn't whack me with any of the sweet or floral notes I find so very annoying.
It fades fast, and doesn't particularly have any great distinction, but it's attractive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xMadHatterx on 9/23/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by xMadHatterx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I regretted buying this item. I thought that this would smell nice and fruity, but when I got it, it smelled somewhat musky and something an older person would wear and pull off better then me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HanLuna on 9/6/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by HanLuna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my very first Jo Malone cologne that i purchased not too long ago. I was recommended several different types of scents by the SA and i finally decided on two....the Grapefruit and the other one is a Lemony scent (i don't remember the name). I thought the lemon was a little too strong and the drydown smelt like lemon cough drops. The grapefruit started off quite citrusy but ended up smelling really really good. I agree with some reviews below that it kind of smells like potpourri and masculine.I got the 30ml bottle first just to try it out and hopefully return in the future to get the bigger one. But so far i'm really loving it so much and i feel so fresh and vibrant whenever i have this on. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ayawong on 3/11/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by ayawong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use Grapefruit alone cuz I don't really like the smell. However, it is great to mix with Lime Basil & Mandarin, although they smell similar in some way, both citrus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myolderbrother on 2/28/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is not grapefruit! To my nose, this is mens aftershave. I had high hopes for this because she does Orange Blossom so beautifully.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautyinme on 2/21/2012 12:03:00 AM more reviews by beautyinme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is just way too sharp; smells nothing like grapefruit. I got a sample instead and I'm glad because I would not have purchase this. The scent does tone down a bit when layered w/ other Jo Malone scents, but it's still too strong. This smells like something a guy would spray because my first impression is that it smells masculine, not feminine at all. However, if this was sprayed on a guy and he's around me, I would think he's over doing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jo Malone products

More Fragrances products