Burt's Bees • Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.5(322 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 maysundstrom on 2/3/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by maysundstrom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awful smell. Sorry i am trowing this away :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strakale on 1/11/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by strakale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this hand cream. It smells delicious- like a very sweet, almond extract mixed with honey. My husband loves almond scented things, so that's a plus. It is very thick, hence it being called a "creme" rather than a lotion. I find that most of it absorbs, but it does leave a thin layer of oil that doesn't absorb, similar to how a salve feels after it's applied. I don't mind this, since it seems to "protect" my hands & lock in the moisture, but I only use it at night for this reason. I think it'd be a great product to apply to hands & feet, then apply gloves or socks & sleep with it on. I wake up in the morning with extremely soft hands, and all the oily feeling absorbs overnight.
I wouldn't recommend this as something to keep in your purse and use throughout the day, unless maybe you put it on right before putting on gloves & heading out the door, otherwise, you'll probably dislike the "greasy" feeling while you're trying to do things.
Overall, I'll purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kasabourin on 1/8/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by kasabourin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like burts bees products because of the ingredients and their yummy scents.. What attracted me to this cream was the cow on the jar and the almondmilk haha. I really like how this smells but unfortunately its really greasy and doesnt absorb very quickly and if you accidentally use too much your hands feel like theyre full of grease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Linamakeup on 1/6/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Linamakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The super cute jar packaging caught my attention. I decided to try it. The cream is very rich and greasy, a little difficult to spread onto the skin and seems to sit on top of skin only, but the greasiness goes away after a little while and the cream does have staying power even after I washed my hands. I do like the sweet almond scent as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 12/24/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this hand cream! I actually had an aversion to trying Burt's Bees products in my teenage years. I used to hate the minty smell and had little understanding of all things organic. Now, I am extremely pleased to be moisturizing my hands with beeswax and almond oil, in place of chemicals.

This is a rich milky cream that easily melts into your skin. I immediately feel my skin smoother upon application! I actually love the cute jar, as I can place it by my bedside. It makes it so much easier to apply without having to squeeze tube with greasy fingers.

Smell is absolutely delicious. Almond and cherries draw you in. It lingers on the skin for a bit. I actually just like to open the jar and smell it! It is very relaxing and spicy. I am actually tempted to smell the banana-scented hand creme, but it is only available online.

My only complaint is the price. I paid $8.99 for 2 oz from CVS. I would have waited for the occasional 20% off in stores or online...but I didn't want to wait. I can probably create something similar and much cheaper mixing the natural ingredients by myself. But for now, I am glad to have a quick and easy all-natural hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 12/24/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received a small size jar of this hand creme with the tips and toes gift set. I had tried it before at a store tester and loved the scent. This stuff smells amazing. I am eternally obsessed with anything almond scented, and this has a very strong sweet almond oil scent. Sometimes I will open the jar just to smell it lol. The hand creme itself is thick and emollient. It leaves a slight waxy film on the hands (I'm guessing from the beeswax) which eventually wears off. I think it does a decent job of moisturizing my hands, but if I'm being honest I have other hand cremes that do a better job and cost less money. But I might repurchase this just for the scent. The glass jar packaging is very classy looking too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 12/23/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My new favorite hand cream! I hate having dry hands and this is one of the best hand moisturizers I've found. I love the glass packaging and the smell is great! Only use a little it or else it will be greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CristineF on 12/1/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by CristineF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I fancy anything almond-scented and glass-packaged so obviously I could not walk past this hand cream... It is very thick and greasy but it does absorb well if you rub it in and do not use too much... decently moisturising but I would not recommend it to someone with very dry skin...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AJ3141 on 11/10/2013 11:10:00 AM more reviews by AJ3141

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use this at night before bed. The scent is lovely and I enjoy rubbing the rich cream into my hands and nails--it feels luxurious. I find it moisturizers well, but it is greasy which is why I save it for night. Love the glass jar and will repurchase when I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 akharri785 on 7/14/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by akharri785

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Burt's Bees and take every chance I can get to opt for a more natural, organic product instead of one filled with potentially dangerous chemicals. However I have to say, this is a let down for me. Personally, I love the scent but this stuff is just far too greasy for me to use it any other time than bedtime. The beeswax is very oily/greasy and I really don't feel like I even get that much payoff for such a heavy product. Usually hand creams as thick as this lead to intense hydration but I really don't find the moisturization from this to be any better than an average lotion. I will be sticking with Lush's Smitten and Fortune Cookie Soap's whipped butters. I'd highly recommend those instead as they're still organic but are lighter and have much better hydration.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lotions/ Creams products