Burt's Bees Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme

3.5

330 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Sweet almond oil, water, beeswax, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, kaolin, fragrance, grapefruit seed extract, stearic acid (vegetable fat), glucose, tocopherol, carrageenan extract, sodium borate, glucose oxidase & lactoperoxidase (natural enzymes)


on 7/23/2015 12:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Was about to bin a 3/4 full jar of this stuff because it actually seems to makes my hands drier. Logged on to MUA to warn others not to waste resources on this, and read lost of good reviews - so confused - am I the only one who's noticed this makes my hands worse not better? Not sure how that's possible as it is very thick (as others have mentioned) and feels as though it should be very moisturising. It does leave a waxy residue but if you rub it in thoroughly it's not to bad. I don't mind the smell although I can imagine it's not for everyone, but my issue is that a few hours after application when the cream has been thoroughly absorbed my hands feel worse than before I applied it - sometimes almost papery/wrinkly.



on 4/9/2015 8:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only hand cream I use now. Healed my chapped hands up. Before this, I tried EVERYTHING but most hand creams just temporarily relieved the chapping. This is thick, creamy, has an ointment-like texture. In a way it's oily but the "oil" stays in place on your hands so your hands aren't slippy or anything. I HATE greasy product but find this perfect on my hands in the day - I rub it onto the backs of my hands and in between my fingers then rub excess between my palms. Love the cute vintage-y jar. For those whinging about a jar being unhygenic - you couldn't get the formula in a squeezy tube... Smells amazing (if you like almonds/marzipan). 100% natural too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 9:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is very thick and waxy but it works well. It smells strongly of almonds so if that bothers you keep away. I use this a lot for winter for my dry cuticles and hands.

It's 100% natural and is made of almond oil, beeswax, aloe, kaolin, grapefruit, milk, and soy. It's one of those hand creams where you only need a tiny amount.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the smell of almonds so this was perfect it is very very thick and a little greasy but I feel it's good in the long run for extreme moisture and it's also good for dry feet, knees and elbows


on 1/30/2015 2:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a tad bit on the pricey side, but it works so I'd say it's worth it. It smells great, kind of reminds me of original Jergens. I love the cute little glass jar too. This stuff is extremely rich and greasy so a little goes a long way. I use it at night so it soaks in by morning. Good stuff.


on 1/26/2015 1:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a thick, greasy product with a strong smell. It's not an unpleasant smell if you like almond but I prefer unscented or lightly/natural scented products. I put this on before bed and wear gloves. It works well but I wouldn't repurchase due to the strong smell and greasy feeling.


on 11/30/2014 9:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this!! It works perfectly with my extremely dry skin, the packaging is absolutely beautiful and the smell is my amazing, I love the sweet essence of this cream. It can be a little thick for some people but is perfect for me, best hand cream ever!


on 8/13/2014 3:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell takes some getting used to, but the consistency is great for my dry skin. I also used it on a healing tattoo and it soothed the skin nicely. I really like it now!


on 8/12/2014 3:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This just did not work for me. Due to my weird body chemistry the scent changed to a burnt, cardboard smell! The cream didn't absorb into my skin and left me greasy.


on 7/10/2014 8:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this hand creme! Not only does it smell delicious, it also does not irritate my very sensitive skin. In fact it has actually completely healed the dermatitis I had on my hands. I usually only put it on at night before bed as it is quite thick and leaves a waxy film on the hands. The packaging is gorgeous also. Beautiful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top