Burt's Bees • Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.5(325 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 lalashine on 1/26/2015 1:11:00 PM more reviews by lalashine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a thick, greasy product with a strong smell. It's not an unpleasant smell if you like almond but I prefer unscented or lightly/natural scented products. I put this on before bed and wear gloves. It works well but I wouldn't repurchase due to the strong smell and greasy feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marciwi on 11/30/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by marciwi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!! It works perfectly with my extremely dry skin, the packaging is absolutely beautiful and the smell is my amazing, I love the sweet essence of this cream. It can be a little thick for some people but is perfect for me, best hand cream ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 satcl on 8/13/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by satcl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The smell takes some getting used to, but the consistency is great for my dry skin. I also used it on a healing tattoo and it soothed the skin nicely. I really like it now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sunegulf on 8/12/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Sunegulf

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This just did not work for me. Due to my weird body chemistry the scent changed to a burnt, cardboard smell! The cream didn't absorb into my skin and left me greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 polaroidgirl on 7/10/2014 8:39:00 AM more reviews by polaroidgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this hand creme! Not only does it smell delicious, it also does not irritate my very sensitive skin. In fact it has actually completely healed the dermatitis I had on my hands. I usually only put it on at night before bed as it is quite thick and leaves a waxy film on the hands. The packaging is gorgeous also. Beautiful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maysundstrom on 2/3/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by maysundstrom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awful smell. Sorry i am trowing this away :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strakale on 1/11/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by strakale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this hand cream. It smells delicious- like a very sweet, almond extract mixed with honey. My husband loves almond scented things, so that's a plus. It is very thick, hence it being called a "creme" rather than a lotion. I find that most of it absorbs, but it does leave a thin layer of oil that doesn't absorb, similar to how a salve feels after it's applied. I don't mind this, since it seems to "protect" my hands & lock in the moisture, but I only use it at night for this reason. I think it'd be a great product to apply to hands & feet, then apply gloves or socks & sleep with it on. I wake up in the morning with extremely soft hands, and all the oily feeling absorbs overnight.
I wouldn't recommend this as something to keep in your purse and use throughout the day, unless maybe you put it on right before putting on gloves & heading out the door, otherwise, you'll probably dislike the "greasy" feeling while you're trying to do things.
Overall, I'll purchase again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kasabourin on 1/8/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by kasabourin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like burts bees products because of the ingredients and their yummy scents.. What attracted me to this cream was the cow on the jar and the almondmilk haha. I really like how this smells but unfortunately its really greasy and doesnt absorb very quickly and if you accidentally use too much your hands feel like theyre full of grease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Linamakeup on 1/6/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Linamakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Extremely rich hand cream in a very nice glass jar. I love the packaging! The cream is good for winter, greasy, but all you need is just a dab of it to do the job. The almond scent is a bit strong though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 12/24/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received a small size jar of this hand creme with the tips and toes gift set. I had tried it before at a store tester and loved the scent. This stuff smells amazing. I am eternally obsessed with anything almond scented, and this has a very strong sweet almond oil scent. Sometimes I will open the jar just to smell it lol. The hand creme itself is thick and emollient. It leaves a slight waxy film on the hands (I'm guessing from the beeswax) which eventually wears off. I think it does a decent job of moisturizing my hands, but if I'm being honest I have other hand cremes that do a better job and cost less money. But I might repurchase this just for the scent. The glass jar packaging is very classy looking too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lotions/ Creams products