Burt's Bees Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme

3.5

332 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Sweet almond oil, water, beeswax, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, kaolin, fragrance, grapefruit seed extract, stearic acid (vegetable fat), glucose, tocopherol, carrageenan extract, sodium borate, glucose oxidase & lactoperoxidase (natural enzymes)


on 8/25/2015 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

My boyfriend bought it because of the cow on the lid... Lol.

I have to say it smells great. The price in Paris is quite high.
The consistency is very thick, the cream actually melts easily and becomes sort of an oil. It doesnt sink in super fast, it is tacky and the jar packaging is not very hygienic.
It does nourish the hands, makes them really soft and smooth and not just while you have it on.

I reach for it at least twice a week before going to sleep to really nourish my hands. On the other days I use L'occitane 20% shea butter.
My boyfriend had notoriously dry and rough hands and now uses this cream and his hands are much softer and nicer in touch!



on 8/8/2015 10:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really loved how hydrating this cream was and the packaging is adorable. Burt's Bees products have great quality ingredients and this was is no exception!


on 7/23/2015 12:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Was about to bin a 3/4 full jar of this stuff because it actually seems to makes my hands drier. Logged on to MUA to warn others not to waste resources on this, and read lost of good reviews - so confused - am I the only one who's noticed this makes my hands worse not better? Not sure how that's possible as it is very thick (as others have mentioned) and feels as though it should be very moisturising. It does leave a waxy residue but if you rub it in thoroughly it's not to bad. I don't mind the smell although I can imagine it's not for everyone, but my issue is that a few hours after application when the cream has been thoroughly absorbed my hands feel worse than before I applied it - sometimes almost papery/wrinkly.


on 4/9/2015 8:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only hand cream I use now. Healed my chapped hands up. Before this, I tried EVERYTHING but most hand creams just temporarily relieved the chapping. This is thick, creamy, has an ointment-like texture. In a way it's oily but the "oil" stays in place on your hands so your hands aren't slippy or anything. I HATE greasy product but find this perfect on my hands in the day - I rub it onto the backs of my hands and in between my fingers then rub excess between my palms. Love the cute vintage-y jar. For those whinging about a jar being unhygenic - you couldn't get the formula in a squeezy tube... Smells amazing (if you like almonds/marzipan). 100% natural too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 9:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is very thick and waxy but it works well. It smells strongly of almonds so if that bothers you keep away. I use this a lot for winter for my dry cuticles and hands.

It's 100% natural and is made of almond oil, beeswax, aloe, kaolin, grapefruit, milk, and soy. It's one of those hand creams where you only need a tiny amount.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the smell of almonds so this was perfect it is very very thick and a little greasy but I feel it's good in the long run for extreme moisture and it's also good for dry feet, knees and elbows


on 1/30/2015 2:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a tad bit on the pricey side, but it works so I'd say it's worth it. It smells great, kind of reminds me of original Jergens. I love the cute little glass jar too. This stuff is extremely rich and greasy so a little goes a long way. I use it at night so it soaks in by morning. Good stuff.


on 1/26/2015 1:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a thick, greasy product with a strong smell. It's not an unpleasant smell if you like almond but I prefer unscented or lightly/natural scented products. I put this on before bed and wear gloves. It works well but I wouldn't repurchase due to the strong smell and greasy feeling.


on 11/30/2014 9:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this!! It works perfectly with my extremely dry skin, the packaging is absolutely beautiful and the smell is my amazing, I love the sweet essence of this cream. It can be a little thick for some people but is perfect for me, best hand cream ever!


on 8/13/2014 3:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell takes some getting used to, but the consistency is great for my dry skin. I also used it on a healing tattoo and it soothed the skin nicely. I really like it now!




Back to Top