Revlon • Wet/Dry Eyeshadow quad in Coffee Bean • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rebecafialho on 9/23/2011 12:04:00 AM more reviews by rebecafialho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice color selection, nice price, the matte brown is so pretty and the shimmery one too. I use the lighter color under the brow bone to highlight.The packaging seems so fragile, I prefer something with a little bit more weight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coffeekim on 7/25/2008 6:04:00 PM more reviews by coffeekim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I am really impressed with this coffee bean eyeshadow. I find this to be long lasting and the color selection is pretty! It has such pretty browns in the palette. The lighter shades are nice and all blended together they seem to result in a subtle smoky look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nokomi on 7/23/2008 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Nokomi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty nice. The colors aren't that dark though so you won't get that much color payoff. It's a nice, neutral daytime look and you can't beat the price. I've been using this when I'm in a hurry and need to look finished, fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 3/30/2008 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it. Perfect for my pale skin/olive eyes. natural for day, can make it dramatic for night. The new version in the Colourstay formulation is just not the same, good but different formula and colour depth. A favourite of mine. Love it. Packaging hinges always break on these. but still a winner in my books.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laneblack on 3/22/2008 5:26:00 PM more reviews by laneblack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this quad. The colors are perfect and if you don' want to buy a high end neutral quad, this is for you. I like to think of this as the "poor girl's" alternative to the bb neutral palette. Love bb's line but spending a lot of money for eye color isn't me. Now, her lip colors are worth every penny.

I also like that only one color is a shimmer. otherwise, you could look "overdone." each color works together beautifully so there is no way you could mess up---great for daytime and if you are running around on the weekends.

it's the perfect "no makeup" look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jillbanks on 10/28/2007 1:49:00 PM more reviews by jillbanks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This eyeshadow is very pretty. As far as quality, I was impressed for a drugstore brand. I am used to Christian Dior/MAC/Keven Aucoin eyeshadow and I am trying to cut back on my makeup spending, so I thought I would give this a try. It has okay pigment... some of the lighter shades require a heavy hand. I always use eyeshadow with a base or primer, so I can't say how this would look on a bare eyelid. For the price, I definitely can't complain. The colors blend well and it is nice to have them all together in one palette. I will try some different looks with these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kuuipogal on 10/21/2007 4:57:00 AM more reviews by Kuuipogal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Brown chalk. Not improved by applying wet. Flat colors,Even the frost is flat. Will not last more than a few hours before fading away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rowdysmomma on 8/1/2007 10:51:00 AM more reviews by Rowdysmomma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

When my first Revlon wet/dry quad in Coffee Bean ran out I went back to where I purchased it to buy a few more. This was seriously the first time I have ever used a whole eyeshadow quad and not just ran out of one colour. I was then informed that they don't make it anymore and I had to buy the Colorstay 12 Hour Eyeshadow Quad in Coffee Bean which is nice, but just not the same texture. I miss the revlon wet/dry shadows they are amazing and I hope to see them back in BC someday:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjinnc on 7/9/2007 11:17:00 AM more reviews by mjinnc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My absolute favorite eye shadow ever. I have been using it for years. I wouldn't be without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marinnashea on 6/28/2007 3:09:00 PM more reviews by marinnashea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this for years and I love it! Will always have this in my makeup bag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eye Shadow products