MAC • #204 Lash Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/28/2013 6:36:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Awesome high quality and well constructed brush perfect for my brows. It's firm, but not scratchy and does an amazing job of grooming my brows and ensuring my brow powder is perfectly dispersed. It was a splurge item for me, but has totally become an item I use every single day that has been worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nm1993 on 4/19/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by nm1993

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great brush for grooming the brows and separating lashes, cheap as well :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 9/28/2011 12:20:00 AM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I guess I got lucky by getting this from MAC store because I heard they were discontinuing this.
This wasn't as special as I hoped, though it is better than most cheapy spoolies.
I'm always hoping for a miraculous discovery in the lash product world.
I use Clinique High Impact, which is the best I've found so far for volume + length and I was hoping the combo of these 2 things would ignite a burst of a million beautiful lashes...welp, my vision didn't pan out..
But all in all it should last you a long time, the handle is pretty, it does seperate your lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sofiaramos1993 on 9/8/2011 12:09:00 PM more reviews by sofiaramos1993

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this brush to comb my eyebrows and it helps when I pluck them to. For the eyelashes I wouldn't recomend, I believe a disposable mascara wand (available at MAC and many other brands I believe) does a better job for that. There is not much to say about this brush, but it works good for the brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadiancutie on 2/21/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by canadiancutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for combing my eyelashes when necessary. I don't really like plastic eyelash combs, so I thought I would try this instead. It's great for removing clumps and seperating lashes. I don't use it every day, only when I have extra time or when my mascara doesn't turn out the way I want it to. It's also a good tool for combing eyebrows into place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Qu33neY on 1/10/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Qu33neY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favourite brushes from MAC,
Bought it a few weekends back since I believe that groomed brows are a must,
and I can say I'm so pleased with it.
Definitely worth spending a few more pennies on.
Fab Brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iliana on 9/23/2010 3:00:00 PM more reviews by iliana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This may look as a simple brush but it's the best brush out there for eye brows. It's perfect for blending colour in your eye brows and it also removes any unnecessary quantity of foundation and/or powder you might have accidentaly deposited on your eye brows. Also it does wonders for clumped eye lashes and it only costs 10Euro. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bambie_Blonde on 5/22/2010 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Even though there are a lot of spoolie brushes out there for cheap- I found them sort of harhs against my brows. I decided to shell out a few dollars more and get this and I love it. I like using this to blend out my brow pencil after shaping my brows- it blends harsh lines amazingly well. This is also great for getting rid of mascara clumps, especially on the lower lashes- I wear false lashes and this gives them a nice lift as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simera2371 on 3/22/2010 12:44:00 AM more reviews by simera2371

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am so glad i paid a little bit more and bought the mac 204 brush , it is amazing, does an amazing job for the eyebrows the bristles are super strong. And i love the long handle. Ya there are cheaper ones out there, but it is the cheapest mac brush, and i wouldn't expect a cheaper one to last very long. Def happy with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vw1983 on 3/1/2010 8:07:00 AM more reviews by vw1983

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

love this brush so much as its long handled, more room for manouvere and so easy to use compared to short brushes, i couldnt live without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products