L'Occitane • The Vert - Green Tea • Fragrances

rated 4.1(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 IsabellaDubose on 3/25/2013 6:51:00 AM more reviews by IsabellaDubose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

**ATTENTION: L'Occitane has discontinued this gem in favour of their newer, pricier The Vert Au Bigarade**

I own this 3.4 fl oz EDT and the solid perfume.
The EDT has amazing longevity; spray it on your clothes and you can still smell it days after!
It is invigorating green tea with citrus, and a dash of jasmine flower. It smells sweet yet herbal-like. I'll always feel refreshed smelling this. :)
I prefer this over Elizabeth Arden's now. It smells very nicely blended, a "smooth" green tea scent versus EA's harsh, stinging green smell.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareinarumbera on 2/13/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by lareinarumbera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Let me just start off by saying this doesn't last very long - I own both the solid & the EDT and both are very fleeting in terms of longevity. That being said, it's a citrusy, invigorating green tea scent with a touch of woods which I like wearing to the office. It's comforting but not sweet or cloying (rather fresh and sparkling) - a reminder of summer (temperate summers in Europe, not tropical summers) when it's cold & grey outside.


I keep the solid at my desk and in my bag for touch ups, as the spray doesn't last too long. However, there are other products in the line up to layer the scent, which seems to help a bit.


I gave it a 4 for how fleeting it is (1 lippy off - but it is still beautiful in its simplicity and lightness). The packaging for both the solid and spray could be improved a bit, and it is nothing to write home about, but it is utilitarian and does the job. Could be easily used as a unisex cologne as well.


If you enjoyed this, you would probably enjoy Roger & Gallet Eau parfumée thé vert (a bit sharper than the L) and the Bvlgari EDT of the same name (more austere, less casual).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 polishproblem on 9/19/2012 4:12:00 AM more reviews by polishproblem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this fragrance, especially in the summer months. I originally was drawn to it because it involved tea, and I am a tea junkie, but was pleased to find that I actually also love the fragrance! It's fresh and clean, if it were a color it would be a yellowish green. Very pretty smell, and I always feel so fancy using products from l'occitane, although they are a bit expensive for my budget. I will definitely repurchase. I wish they had more products in this fragrance, since I would be all over a green tea hand cream/lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princessmaria on 8/1/2012 8:33:00 AM more reviews by princessmaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Stunning scent that lingers for a long time. It's very refreshing and sweet.
I purchased mine in at outlet store so the price was cheaper. £17 for 20ml perfume and a bottle of body lotion - so it was reasonable.
Definately would buy again - haven't smelled anything similar to it.

x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kngfrank on 7/9/2012 10:30:00 AM more reviews by kngfrank

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this green tea scent. It lasts longer than any other I've tried. If you like green tea I highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/27/2011 2:10:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased the solid perfume, and now am not sure why - it smells like a man's cologne? It's kind of a pine, clean smell. After a few months, I am not liking it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fiammetta on 10/10/2011 7:20:00 AM more reviews by Fiammetta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

My bottle is several years old, so I'm afraid I don't know anything about the reformulation. What I have is a light, very green, very simple scent; absolutely refreshing on warmer days. It's unassuming and crisp, and avoids being overly sweet or cloying by anyone's definition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elenamar on 6/1/2010 3:24:00 PM more reviews by elenamar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the green tea fragrance so much!I wear it almost every day. It is light and perfect for the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yvonne9413 on 1/19/2010 9:48:00 PM more reviews by yvonne9413

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is such an awesome scent! I've been in search of the perfect scent for years and this one just blew me away..
It is so soothing, natural, elegant, full of happiness..
I just feel so good wearing it. The staying power is great.
I spray on both wrists at 7am and can still smell it on myself without getting tired and sick of it.
Besides this one, I'm also wearing Marc Jacobs EDP

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatieRoxx on 8/25/2009 1:38:00 PM more reviews by KatieRoxx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Reviewing solid perfume version of The Vert/Green Tea scent. Nice scent, but definitely not very concentrated in the solid version. Fades pretty quickly which makes me wish I had gotten the Lemon Verbenda scent in the solid as that seemed much stronger.

I am giving L'Occitane points on this mostly because they came out with a solid perfume version of this scent in a small tin which is more portable in a purse or briefcase for scent touch-ups throughout the day or evening. Also, the solid versions are nice for travelling as there is no problems with perfume getting all over everything. Priced at $9.00 for a small tin, it's not like you break the budget for trying it - but again I would probably choose a stronger scent next time I buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Fragrances products