Kerastase • Lait Vital • Hair

rated 3.7(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 4/18/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a copy & pasted review from Kerastase Bain satin shampoo.

I got the shampoo and conditionner in a beauty boxe but I can't remember wich one.

They were okay but nothing amazing, I didn't really noticed any results. The only thing that I noticed is that my hair felt heavier. I didn't really liked the smell either, it was really floral-old-lady like.

I would not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clioariane on 3/17/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by clioariane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I felt like upgrading my hair routine and decided to splurge on a salon brand, so after reading rave reviews about this product I decided to give Lait Vital a try. I bought both the shampoo, Bain Satin 2, and the conditioner from the same line together for an acceptable price (36) from feelunique.com. The conditioner is has a creamy texture but isn't too thick so it doesn't weigh my hair down. I leave it on for 2-5 minutes under a shower cap to get the best results. The smell is vaguely floral but not too synthetic smelling or overpowering. My hair feels very clean, silky and moisturized when using this together with the shampoo. This bottle has lasted me over half a year already and I have long hair, so a little definitely goes a long way. I'm a huge fan of this line and will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rope on 1/25/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by rope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I keep coming back to this stuff but man it does awful things to my skin. As much as I absolutely love what Kerastase Bain Satin 1 & Lait Vital (and Elixr) stuff do to my massive curly hair (straight and tame! Amazed!), I really never feel as though I can justify such extravagance, plus the smell is God-awful and I've developed ghastly red cheeks ... never had them before Kerastase.

But ... yeah. It gives me better results than any other conditioner I've ever used. Nonetheless, I'll keep trying other brands as the smell and the price make for an offensive combination.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadg2 on 7/20/2012 7:16:00 AM more reviews by ninadg2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Very light but surprisingly it's extremely nourishing for my dry coarse hair. It's too expensive for me to repurchase, I'd have to be completely blown away to pay that much for a conditioner. I find I need to use the same amount as any other conditioner as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kimberlyj33110 on 5/5/2012 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Kimberlyj33110

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As with the matching shampoo, one of the best but the old lady smell made me return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fireandice on 4/6/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by fireandice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Well this conditioner was a little disappointing to me. It performed just as well as a regular drug store conditioner like v05 or Suave would perform. For the little it did in moisturizing my 4a/b hair, (I was expecting a little slip but there was none) the price was a bit much. I will be using it up until it's gone, but it is definitely not a repurchase item for me. In addition, I was not prepared for the citric smell at all. It wasn't bad....it just wasn't a good one for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hawaiian_tropic on 11/7/2011 7:48:00 AM more reviews by hawaiian_tropic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is not horrible but definitely not worth it AT ALL.....I didn't get any stand out results from this and find that many drugstore conditioners would give same results if not better..it's just OK on the moisturizing properties...other then that............. no extra detangling,smoothing,etc

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shamuball on 8/10/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by shamuball

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

overpriced + overhyped. i don't get any bad reactions from this, but the moisturizing effects are no better than my cheaper conditioners. enh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tesco518 on 3/16/2011 1:45:00 AM more reviews by Tesco518

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this conditioner on my long, fine and color treated hair about 1-2x per month. It really conditions and does not weight it down and I have really limp hair to begin with. I also really like to use this on my hair the day before I color. I'll leave it on for about 5-10 min just to make sure my hair is nice and conditioned for when I get highlights. Yes, it is expensive but it is worth it, in my opinion. I like to use it as a deep conditioner so I do get alot of use out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marytylermoore on 3/6/2011 9:02:00 AM more reviews by marytylermoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A good consistency and feel and leaves my hair nice for a few hours, but it doesn't feel the same the next day when compared to shortly after use from the night before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Hair products