Kerastase Lait Vital

3.7

22 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/18/2014 12:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

An effective and lightweight daily conditioner for normal to slightly dry or fine and dry hair. Smooths and replenishes my natural hair and maintains a healthy bounce and luster.



on 4/18/2014 11:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a copy & pasted review from Kerastase Bain satin shampoo.

I got the shampoo and conditionner in a beauty boxe but I can't remember wich one.

They were okay but nothing amazing, I didn't really noticed any results. The only thing that I noticed is that my hair felt heavier. I didn't really liked the smell either, it was really floral-old-lady like.

I would not purchase.


on 3/17/2014 5:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I felt like upgrading my hair routine and decided to splurge on a salon brand, so after reading rave reviews about this product I decided to give Lait Vital a try. I bought both the shampoo, Bain Satin 2, and the conditioner from the same line together for an acceptable price (36) from feelunique.com. The conditioner is has a creamy texture but isn't too thick so it doesn't weigh my hair down. I leave it on for 2-5 minutes under a shower cap to get the best results. The smell is vaguely floral but not too synthetic smelling or overpowering. My hair feels very clean, silky and moisturized when using this together with the shampoo. This bottle has lasted me over half a year already and I have long hair, so a little definitely goes a long way. I'm a huge fan of this line and will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2013 12:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well, I keep coming back to this stuff but man it does awful things to my skin. As much as I absolutely love what Kerastase Bain Satin 1 & Lait Vital (and Elixr) stuff do to my massive curly hair (straight and tame! Amazed!), I really never feel as though I can justify such extravagance, plus the smell is God-awful and I've developed ghastly red cheeks ... never had them before Kerastase.

But ... yeah. It gives me better results than any other conditioner I've ever used. Nonetheless, I'll keep trying other brands as the smell and the price make for an offensive combination.


on 7/20/2012 7:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Very light but surprisingly it's extremely nourishing for my dry coarse hair. It's too expensive for me to repurchase, I'd have to be completely blown away to pay that much for a conditioner. I find I need to use the same amount as any other conditioner as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

As with the matching shampoo, one of the best but the old lady smell made me return it.


on 4/6/2012 3:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Well this conditioner was a little disappointing to me. It performed just as well as a regular drug store conditioner like v05 or Suave would perform. For the little it did in moisturizing my 4a/b hair, (I was expecting a little slip but there was none) the price was a bit much. I will be using it up until it's gone, but it is definitely not a repurchase item for me. In addition, I was not prepared for the citric smell at all. It wasn't bad....it just wasn't a good one for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is not horrible but definitely not worth it AT ALL.....I didn't get any stand out results from this and find that many drugstore conditioners would give same results if not better..it's just OK on the moisturizing properties...other then that............. no extra detangling,smoothing,etc


on 8/10/2011 10:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

overpriced + overhyped. i don't get any bad reactions from this, but the moisturizing effects are no better than my cheaper conditioners. enh.


on 3/16/2011 1:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this conditioner on my long, fine and color treated hair about 1-2x per month. It really conditions and does not weight it down and I have really limp hair to begin with. I also really like to use this on my hair the day before I color. I'll leave it on for about 5-10 min just to make sure my hair is nice and conditioned for when I get highlights. Yes, it is expensive but it is worth it, in my opinion. I like to use it as a deep conditioner so I do get alot of use out of it.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
805 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
301 Reviews

Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

266 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

130 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

313 reviews
Back to Top