Kerastase • Ciment Anti-Usure • Hair

rated 4.0(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 PussPuss1 on 10/2/2012 6:46:00 AM more reviews by PussPuss1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My hairdresser recommended this stuff for my long, fine, colour-treated hair. Frankly, I think it's rubbish, and I'm only using it up because it cost a fortune. I can't even get a comb through my hair after I use it. Bring back drugstore conditioner, all is forgiven! Never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 8/7/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really have problematic hair. It's a little dry, no split ends, not too frizzy, down to my waist, thick. I like products that nourish my hair, and make it smooth, soft, and shiny.
I don't understand why kerastase is so popular. It all seems so overpriced and average. Granted it smells sooo good, but that's really it. The cap is so annoying to take on and off. It's soo expensive and I've tried much better drugstore products.
My hair is kind of dry because I used to heat style every day. After a few weeks of using this I did notice that the heat damage had been repaired, but that's really it. I finished it up but it's so expensive. I'm only 16, so I can't afford to replace this over and over again. I've found better products for $30 less, and since the heat damage is gone, this has been rendered completely unnecessary. I'll go back to drugstore brands that work just as well, thank you very much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shgale on 7/17/2012 11:10:00 AM more reviews by shgale

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was recommended this by my hairdresser about 4 years ago and use it in combination with Bain de Force. I only use them a couple of times a week as they are super pricey so I alternate them with my usual (cheap) shampoo and conditioner and use a masque (Volumactif) once a week. I have fine hair that has highlights so it is prone to tangling and often looks flat as it is very thin. This product almost guarantees me a good hair day! It makes my hair really glossy and soft and it stays in style without going frizzy. It smells delicious and I don't know what I would do without it. I just wish it had a flip top lid though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lsquires12 on 7/11/2012 1:16:00 PM more reviews by lsquires12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I know there are many people who swear by Kerastase products, but I don't get the hype. My hairdresser harped on me for years before I finally broke down and tried them. I have dry, coarse hair and damage from heat styling, so I alternated between the Bain de Force/Ciment Anti-Usure (to repair) and the Bain Satin 2/Masquintense (for moisture/deep conditioning), plus the Nectar Thermique before heat styling. After a few weeks the condition of my hair was worse. It felt dry, looked dry, and had more split ends than before. My hairdresser suggested that I switch to the Bain Nutri-Thermique and Fondant Nutri-Thermique, plus the Masquintense for deep conditioning. The results with that combination are a little bit better, but I'm still not sure it's worth all the hype.

Since this review is specifically for the Ciment Anti-Usure, I'll take a moment to review that. The consistency was very runny, and it did not detangle or add shine or moisture. I realize that it's supposed to repair, and not necessarily detangle or moisturize, but a product that does all of those things (or any one of those things!) would work better for me. I definitely won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ACon01 on 6/20/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by ACon01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

The old formula was amazing. The new one is thin and not nearly as effective, not even close. I don't know why they changed from the former (most recent) formula, it was wonderful. It left the hair soft but still with volume, knot-free and stronger. This new one is not as creamy, does not leave the hair silky/shiny, does not make the hair easy to comb through, ick! They are a great company otherwise. Very disappointed I was a loyal user and consumer for years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xnibn on 5/6/2012 1:06:00 AM more reviews by xnibn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

loved the old formula , used various formulas throughout the years hoping the new one is as good
ingredients for 2012 for anyone interested :AQUA , CETERAYL ALCOHOL, AMINOPROPYL TRIETHOXYSILANE, POLYQUATERNUIM-37, PEG-150/STEARYL ALCOHOL/SMDI COPOLYMER, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/MINERAL OIL, PHENOXYETHANOL, LACTIC ACID, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, MALTODEXTRIN, PPG-1TRIDECETH-6, ARGININE, GLUTAMIC ACID, LIMONENE, LINALOOL, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, SERINE, HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, GERANIOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, BENZL SALICYLATE, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OTCADECANEDIOL, CI 19140/YELLOW5, CI 42090/BLUE , PARFUM/FRAGRANCE, C48150/1.

ETA : old formula was amazing , new one sucks , this does nothing , bringing down rating to a one

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kimberlyj33110 on 5/5/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Kimberlyj33110

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is type 2c and is fine diameter-wise but coarse texture-wise. I am not the typical Resistance candidate since my hair is not 'severely' damaged (bleached, highlighted, etc) No matter what, I always seem to have a slight frizzy "halo" of flyways/broken off pieces of hair. I only use a temporary color every couple of months, and heat style a little everyday (wash/blow-dry every other day, run my curling wand though; touch ups here and there with my curling wand on days I don't wash my hair). I was originally talked into Bain Nutritive 1 / Lait Vital, which I loved, but the smell was just too awful so I took them back. The person who helped me at the salon thought the Resistance line would be too much for my hair, even though I had already been using Ciment Thermique with amazing results. So I took her advice and started using Oribe Moisture & Control, which I love in a different way (smells incredibly intoxicating, makes my hair smooth and shiny). It was still lacking though in comparison to the Kerastase shampoo/conditioner. ** A side note here, once you use a Kerastase shampoo/conditioner and then use something else, nothing will be able to compare.*** I have also tried Chroma Riche shampoo/ Treatment Masque, and Necter Thermique leave-in (all were way too heavy). I picked up a trial of Bain de Force/Cimint Anti-Unsure and WOW. Kerastase is more about treatment than Oribe and it took me some trial and error but I finally found the best!! I will be buying the full size and keeping these for travel.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ckn23 on 3/31/2012 2:57:00 AM more reviews by ckn23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Using this, along with Bain de Force, destroyed my hair. I can't be sure which it was, because I stopped using both after a month, at the same time.

My hair went stretchy. Seriously. It would break so easily, I couldn't even comb it. I was scared I was going bald. I have very very fine hair, so I guess it was just too drying for my hair type. Never again for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissErinErin on 3/29/2012 12:52:00 AM more reviews by MissErinErin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmmm. For the price i was expecting something a lot better. I usually use wella sp products, but decided to try something new.
My hair is very thick, long (down to my tailbone), and wavy. It's quite a heavy conditioner, so i use a very small amount, apply after towel drying just on the ends then i rinse while combing. It make my hair slightly greasy looking after a day :(
It does smell nice though :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 awwreeawnuh on 3/7/2012 2:56:00 AM more reviews by awwreeawnuh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am 20 years old with a normal amount of medium density, wavy hair. My hair has always had a habit of falling out a bit, but in the past year my hair kicked this habit into overdrive, as my hair grew weak and began breaking off entirely too frequently. Needless to say, this loss of hair through breakage was effecting my overall volume and made my hair seem more and more flat over time. Since using this bain de force and anti usure i have seen significant decrease in hair loss. What was once clumps of hair every shower and brush is now 3 hairs at the most! Amazing.
Another benefit i have noticed about this product is the overall manageability and behavior of my hair. I am a person who used to AVOID brushing my hair because doing so would cause mass poofyness and a lack of definition in any waves i had. It has bee 2 months since i began using these products and i no longer fear brushing my hair. In fact, I now find brushing my hair a rather enjoyable experience, it is simply something i have never been able to do before wihtout looking like a ball of fluff.
I have never been so impressed by any hair products. I love this line so much that i intend on purchasing other lines for myself as well as my mother. I recommend this to everyone I know who is serious about their hair.

** I will say, while my hair does behave significantly better and displays an overall improved texture, shine and softness are a bit lacking. It is not enough to break my views on this product, but rather purchase a leave in conditioner or alternative conditioner to alternate or even a masque. **

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Hair products