Estee Lauder • Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(444 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AmbyBambi88 on 9/1/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by AmbyBambi88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer, it's the perfect texture for my dry skin and I like the wand as i place it on my skin then blend with my brush. I think it could deal with being a bit more coverage as I find it takes a couple of layers to get it covering as much as I'd like but for the moment it is my fave concealer and I will be purchasing again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 addkg777 on 8/27/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

if this concealer didnt turn orange on me after it dried id buy it forever! it covered amazingly, didnt break me out, and lasted for HOURS! i tried multiple shades and each one leaned either really yellow, or hot dog pink and i needed a neutral balance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amerah on 8/25/2014 9:09:00 AM more reviews by Amerah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's great for covering up my dark circles! I have really bad dark circles and I've tried so many hyped up concealers that don't work but this one is great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LinaVictoria on 8/25/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by LinaVictoria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've only used this as an under eye concealer since my main issue is dark circles and I'm not impressed. It's doesn't cover well enough for me and creases quite quickly. Maybe works better to hide red imperfections but not for blue/purple dark circles. It's not the worst I've tried but not the best either. Will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Benjaminjohnson on 8/18/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Benjaminjohnson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The best concealer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melodyshell on 8/15/2014 10:07:00 AM more reviews by Melodyshell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Only tried this concealor thus far for under eye. I have relatively good skin thus I don't use it to conceal any other parts of my face except my under eye in the hope to brighten it a little. This absolutely does the job and it stays throughout the day. Except that it's a little thick and drying but overall it's an awesome product. If I do not find any better than this, I wouldn't mind sticking to it despite the bad points.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hennuv on 8/8/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by hennuv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

For NC15 the lightest one will still be wayyyyyyyyy too yellow. Doesn't cover up pimples, creases in the lines under eyes and enhances them, blending is quite annoying and it is sticky.
Not so "impressive" like most here claim it to be. Disappointed...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 odoml06 on 7/15/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by odoml06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the Estee Lauder Double Wear Concealer. It is long lasting, and blends really well...I would give it a 5 if it completely covered the red raised pimples that I sometimes get due to hormonal flare-ups, but it doesn't :(. I usually try to avoid the green acne covering stuff, but I may try that along with this product to see if it does a better job of covering those kind of skin imperfections. It does do a really good job of covering old acne discoloration and under eye circles. I sometimes use only this as my foundation, and it's really light weight.

It is on the pricey side of around $20 a tube, which is a bummer; but even with everyday use it will last you several months. I feel like you waste some of the product due to the container type, but I always scrape out as much as I possibly can before giving in and buying a new one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madscientist01 on 6/29/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by madscientist01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as part of a package deal when I bought the ester lauder double wear light foundation. Therefore I can't really comment on how economical it is / isn't.

I really like this (medium coverage) concealer. It matches my skin beautifully (intensity 2 during the summer, 1 during the winter), blends well, covers well. I've used this on both blemishes and under eye circles and it covers both beautifully. It's long wearing, has a nice (semi-matte) finish without being greasy or drying, hasn't caused me any allergic reactions or breakouts.

If you're looking for a long-lasting light - medium coverage concealer, this is definitely worth trying! I'm not sure yet if i'll repurchase this, or continue using my revlon colourstay concealer. I like them both a lot, it's a tough call!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShannaLoren on 6/19/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by ShannaLoren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am darker complected so I got Deep Dark and I have a few scars on my jawline that I like to cover. This is the first concealer that I have found with this amount of coverage, but is still somehow not thick and pastey. I like that there is an applicator (I was using a concealer from Mac that did not have one, and it was just hard to know how much product you will need.) The color match is great for my skin, which is saying a lot because many high-end makeup brands have not quite gotten it right with the darker colors. Stays on well and I have not broken out at all. Looks great under my powder foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Concealers products