Estee Lauder • Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(448 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Aug17 on 10/22/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Aug17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have 2 Estee Lauder Concealers - Double Wear #3, using it with Double Wear light foundation #3, and Ideal Light #1, for under eye area and for use with the same foundation #2.
Comparing these 2, DW is matt, has very good coverage ang thick consistency (thicker than foundation), and I like it's applicator more. It's very good for concealing redness etc.
But for under eyes I use only Ideal Light, because it illuminates skin and makes me look fresh and better than I feel :) Using DW Concealer under eyes doesnt't give me that glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yejmin13 on 9/30/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by yejmin13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would list this as my second best concealer. comes in a wand form which makes application easy and the price is very reasonable for a high end concealer. the formula is easy to blend and offers hugh coverage. staying power is great however you will have to set this concealer well as it does crease

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 triplejjj on 9/29/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by triplejjj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this concealer.
it blends into the skin beautifully, i am in the shade light medium
i use it for dark circles and blemishes
the coverage is pretty good. not amazing but pretty good.
i use this everyday and for special occasions when i need more coverage i use my other concealer which is the nars creamy concealer (highly recommended)
the packaging is great, with the tip applicator, easy to control how much u put on, so no product goes to waste
i believe this has spf 10 which isn't much but still good that it has spf in it
it doesn't feel heavy at all, light with a good coverage is always the best
i only use this on top of a primer and then powder my face with a mineral powder afterwards, to set everything.
it does stay in place, only seen a few light creases.
overall, highly recommended for those who want a light everyday concealer with good coverage for under eye circles and blemishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lhs21 on 9/25/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by lhs21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is brilliant for under eye dark circles. But won't let it anywhere near the rest of my skin ever again! I have acne prone skin and after topical treatments I have it under control. But this caused horrendous breakouts. It took weeks to heal and scars were left behind. I can only put it down to this after it started 5 days after using it and got continuously worse until I stopped using it. I use the stay in place foundation which is great but I'm a bit upset I paid so much money for this to have to get rid of it :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmbyBambi88 on 9/1/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by AmbyBambi88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer, it's the perfect texture for my dry skin and I like the wand as i place it on my skin then blend with my brush. I think it could deal with being a bit more coverage as I find it takes a couple of layers to get it covering as much as I'd like but for the moment it is my fave concealer and I will be purchasing again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 addkg777 on 8/27/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

if this concealer didnt turn orange on me after it dried id buy it forever! it covered amazingly, didnt break me out, and lasted for HOURS! i tried multiple shades and each one leaned either really yellow, or hot dog pink and i needed a neutral balance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amerah on 8/25/2014 9:09:00 AM more reviews by Amerah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's great for covering up my dark circles! I have really bad dark circles and I've tried so many hyped up concealers that don't work but this one is great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LinaVictoria on 8/25/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by LinaVictoria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've only used this as an under eye concealer since my main issue is dark circles and I'm not impressed. It's doesn't cover well enough for me and creases quite quickly. Maybe works better to hide red imperfections but not for blue/purple dark circles. It's not the worst I've tried but not the best either. Will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Benjaminjohnson on 8/18/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Benjaminjohnson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The best concealer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melodyshell on 8/15/2014 10:07:00 AM more reviews by Melodyshell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Only tried this concealor thus far for under eye. I have relatively good skin thus I don't use it to conceal any other parts of my face except my under eye in the hope to brighten it a little. This absolutely does the job and it stays throughout the day. Except that it's a little thick and drying but overall it's an awesome product. If I do not find any better than this, I wouldn't mind sticking to it despite the bad points.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Concealers products