Ettusais • Medicated Whitening UV protector • Skincare - Face

rated 4.2(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stefie2104 on 1/8/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by stefie2104

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am using this ACNE WHITENING UV EX (OIL BLOCK) for 1 week. I must say this is the best sunscreen I even used. Only bad thing is the price. S$41/40ml, about S$1.00/ml. that is high for sunscreen, my excuse is this has vit C, it is no just sunscreen, but it helps to lighten pimple marks, it doesn't cause outbreak, it is wonderful makeup base. Enough said:):)

The SA said 1 bottle can last for long time, a year? We should see:):) I don't mind getting this again. Just this makeup base + the Quick Fix pressed powder, I am ready to face the world. I just love the idea as I have a 1 year old toddler to take care, skincare needs to be as simple as possible:):)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amandee on 2/2/2010 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Amandee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First up, I want to say that I love using Ettusais products because its specially formulated for acne-prone skin and you get to look pretty without breaking out or worrying about clogged up pores.

I like using this as a base for my makeup because of the SPF and also because it helps my makeup lasts way longer. I find that when i used this before my mineral foundation, it helps it stay on longer and prevent it from melting so quickly.

I use the Acne version up skincare line(toner+softener) from ettusais and my skin cleared up TREMENDOUSLY. (my skin used to be quite bad- a symphony of pimples along the jawline to my cheeks) Now its cleared up to 3-4 on my jawline and the occasional 1-2 tiny pimples on my cheeks during that time of the month.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beetlegeeuse on 8/4/2008 5:03:00 AM more reviews by beetlegeeuse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am still on my first bottle for this one. Been using it for 6 motnhs, and am barely halfway thru it.

It is very lightweight, and does not make ur skin feel sticky. HOwever, i have my doubts on its function as a base....i think it leaves a white cast, and tends to make your aoverall foundation appear greyish.

But, if not planning on that glowy, sun kissed look, it is great. It leaves the skin feeling smooth. I am not sure how much it actually whitens, as i have not had this effect. But it helps to have a sunscreen that is non pore clogging , and feel comfortable on your face too.

I am definitely purchasing another bottle when I am done. But once I am done with the acne and the residual scars, i might move on to something thats isnt supposed to fade the dark spots (like a Neutrogena Dry Touch, or Shiseido Anessa)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saikick on 5/13/2008 2:20:00 PM more reviews by saikick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good product for people with oily skin like me. I discovered this product when I went back to Japan to visit my relatives and it came with a bonus of a liquid foundation.


This base leaves a very soft feeling to your skin, and it protects your skin from sun damage as it helps with the melanin and whitens your skin. The only minimal downfall is that it leaves a slight white residue, but that is just like any other sunscreen products out there. I have very acne-prone skin yet this is my first whitening base I have ever used with SPF in it and it has not broke me out at all. If you use it in conjunction with the new Zero Pore pact (improved version), it makes the foundation stick really well on your skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mjacqueline on 6/7/2007 9:56:00 AM more reviews by mjacqueline

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I recently had a bad acne breakout which I attributed to MAC's Studio Mist, bad diet and stressful work environment. Anyways, I went to Ettusias because of the range of makeup for acne. This is a makeup base which allows my Ettusias foundation to go on smoothly. I like that it has SPF 24. It does an adequate job although I go get oil after a few hours. But what is good about this is that even though I wear makeup everyday for the whole day I notice that when I wash my face I don't feel those hard black/white heads I usually have. When I go for facials, my beautician doesn't have to extract so many blackheads for me like in the past. I am sure it is because of a whole range of things but I am sure this product helped too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 juuuu on 2/12/2007 3:41:00 AM more reviews by juuuu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my fren introduced this product to me and unfortunately for me it worked too well. What i mean is that as a base its excellent but as it has acne controlling properties, my skin became very dependent on it.Once i stopped using it for 1 week i saw small breakouts at areas where i usually apply this product.So, i have taken my skin off this "addictive anti acne" product. Too bad cause it really doesnt clog pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sofysophia on 1/25/2007 5:32:00 AM more reviews by sofysophia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

probably one of the best on the market. unlike other sunscreens, this doesnt break me out. AT ALL. enough said. it is a god-sent for all girls prone to breakouts. i just love love love the stuff from ettusais. using this in conjunction with dan kern's clear skin regimen (www.acne.org) the result is brilliant. i hardly break out now. even if i do (the once-a-month hormonal ones), they die down in a day or so. discovering dan kern's clear skin regimen and ettusais has totally changed my life!!! im serious!



however, im taking one lippie off because it kinda balls up when used with Dan Kern's BP 2.5% gel. its not something major and will not stop me from using it because it is SOOOO good (for acne prone skin)!



FYI, i've been following the regimen for more than 6 months now and using ettusais for about 3 months now. my skin is in an even better condition since i've started using products from ettusais =')

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wisdom_pal on 11/26/2006 2:09:00 AM more reviews by wisdom_pal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

if this product doesn't cause me to have breakouts..i will definitely repurchase it again. i totally do not mind about the whitish matte it gave when i applied it to my face since it is supposed to have whitening effect. I do not feel that it is oily to my skin too. The SPF, which i feel, is quite reasonably high too. However, i noticed that whenever i applied it, i would have the feeling that i was going to have breakouts soon. True enough, the next day, a new acne popped up. When this acne was healed, a new one broke out. Although this product doesn't cause me to have a lot of breakouts all at once, i initially bought this hoping that it would prevent future acne from breaking out. Much to my disappointment, it fails to do so. Therefore, i will not repurchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sugarlicious on 8/22/2006 12:45:00 AM more reviews by sugarlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

generally, i find this sunblock not bad.. it isnt oily and my make up can last longer..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jeantanpk on 6/30/2006 4:12:00 AM more reviews by jeantanpk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I guess it is one of the better sunscreen in the market, it is really not oily and i have no out breaks after it. But dun believe a word about its acne whitening properties. But i am sure you are smarter than that to believe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ettusais products

More Skincare - Face products