Napoleon Perdis • Barely Blushing • Blush

rated 4.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MissNoirNoir on 7/20/2012 9:07:00 AM more reviews by MissNoirNoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a review for Barely Blushing in the shade Barely Rouge which is reminiscent of a deep cherry red. In Australia, it will cost you $30 for a 15ml squeezy-tube. - a little pricey, but this product will last you a long time as you only require a little less than a pea-sized amount of product for each cheek (if you want to go for a more 'natural' flushed look).
As mentioned in previous reviews, this product is build-able which gives you many different desired effects to play with. In addition, you need to work this product into your skin quite well otherwise you'll be left with red stripes/blotches on your face. It has great staying power and can also be used as a lip tint. Definitely a great product for girls that want to emulate that 'Snow White' look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 8/1/2009 6:49:00 AM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this several years ago for a more natural and casual look during the summer. I don't love this though...to be honest, I'm not sure what colour I have because the writing has worn right from the tube. Strange, since I haven't even used a quarter of it. It's a plummy mauve colour. I've used it a few times, also as a lip-stain. but it's never made me go "wow" and want to use it again. I need a lot of product to put some colour in my cheeks, and I'm really pale so it shouldn't be so hard! I like the fact it's not shimmery though, and it's easy to apply with only your fingers. I don't think the price is justified though, and I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 addikted on 6/25/2009 3:14:00 AM more reviews by addikted

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this in the Barely Rouge shade as a lip tint many days (under whatever gloss etc) as it gives a really healthy 'just-bitten' look. Kinda like you've just eaten a raspberry iceblock but not quite. For that it lasts a long time and the clear tube you can see how much is left, that's fine, but it would be better if the price was lower.. expensive for what it is. Little bit goes a long way on cheeks so use sparingly then build if needed. Nice under a liquid foundation to give a natural flush/glow from within. Dot along and blend well and quickly into apples of cheeks. This is a staple for me as a liptint though and one of the better ones as far as translucency/colour/texture IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DaisyPie on 3/5/2009 5:07:00 PM more reviews by DaisyPie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Shade: Barely Rouge.

I purchased this in the Butterfly Effect Kit (I highly recommend this kit).

I was a bit shocked by how dark red this appears in the tube, but thankfully the sales girl showed me how to apply it. It goes on sheer and is easily buildable - and boy does it go on nice and easy!

I absolutely LOVE this blush, it is the perfect flush of pink for my skin tone, and stays put all day. I've been recommending this to all my friends. I won't bother with powder blushes again.

Go to your local Napoleon counter and give it a try :) You'll love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 1/30/2009 10:44:00 PM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted a cheek stain as I find that powder blushes don't tend to adhere to my skin for long.
I use this in barely buff. I put a small drop on my finger and blend and buff into the apples of my cheeks and outwards to create a natural flush.
I'm not too fond of the cheap squeezy tube clear packaging, or the small amount for the price you pay, but its the only thing that can really give a bit of rosyness to my very pale face.
The staying power is good and on casual days you can also use this as a lip stain, which creates a very subtle mauvey just bitten look.
I find that this doesn't lat as long on my lips as it does my cheeks.

Would most likely buy again seeing as it has lasted me a few months already and I am not even over 1/3 of the way through the very small tube

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loliemoo on 8/13/2008 5:40:00 PM more reviews by loliemoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

been looking for a cheek stain forever because a) i tend to look kinda sallow and need some type of blush to make me look healthy, and b) blushes always tend to fade very quickly on me. so, all the other cheek stains are all kind of pricy (almost 30 dollars!) so when i found this half off at sephora, i immediately snatched this! got this is barely buff which is the perfect color for my asian, yellowy skin! (but i think it will work on just about anybody) i just dab a tiny bit onto my cheeks and blend it and gives me a healthy flush that LASTS!! it is really sheer and a little liquidy. a little too sheer for my lips, but if i need to i can use it there too. so far, hg! :]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missyfoo on 5/24/2008 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Missyfoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product after going into a Napoleon store. The MUA did my makeup and added this to my cheeks and as an eyeshadow. It looked lovely, very subtle and gave me a hint of colour and a glow about my cheeks. If applied properly it has a lovley natural look to it

I love the fact that I can use it also on my eyes, as I travel a bit it is handy to have 1 compact that can handle a couple of things. Also that the 3 colours are all in different amounts in each compact. My sister was with me and bought one too. The MUA chose one that did not have as much of the red tone through it for her paler skin and one that had more of a red colour streak for my more olive skin tone.

The compact is quite sturdy, although the white gets a bit dirty, I am constantly wiping it clean :o*

I would possibly buy it again, but seeing that it is quite large, I do not see that happening for quite a while, & who know what new product will be out by then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ccmadamoiselle on 5/18/2008 11:09:00 PM more reviews by ccmadamoiselle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Napoleon Barely Blushing in Barely Buff, described by Sephora as a "luscious mauve," is a slightly warm pink gel blush. Not too bright, not too red - very natural and anyone can use it. Barely Buff's thin gel texture makes it easy to spread. It dries without a tacky sheen. It's a 0.5 oz in a clear plastic tube - a bit cheap in packaging, but I got this on sale at Sephora, so no complaints here. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellasugar on 4/28/2008 2:39:00 PM more reviews by bellasugar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this in Barely Buff, which is a misleading name it's not as "buff" as you would think. Still, I loved the color, which gives a healthy and natural-looking flush to cheeks. I like that it's a gel (a little goes a long way!) because it gives you enough time to blend it before it sets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharis on 4/21/2008 4:27:00 PM more reviews by sharis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I use gel blush almost exclusively because they are the only ones that actually last on my skin. I was thrilled to find this new offereing and to give it a try. The color is lovely. Very natural looking. It's a bit more on the pink side than I like but still it's a very natural, healthy looking color on the face. I tend to have a heavy hand when it comes to blush and this is such a natural color it's hard to use too much. Still, though it is a gel it's not a stain so it doesn't last as well as theBalm Stainiac or Clinique or VL so I took one point off for that. It is easy to blend (fantastic with the beautyblender sponge or the MAC 188) and has a pretty long working time to get it just right. I think I will pick up the other color and give that a try too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Napoleon Perdis products

More Blush products