Annabelle • Lipliner • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kayelem on 2/12/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by kayelem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best lip liner available in Canadian drugstores. I have re-purchased Flame twice so far. It is the lip-liner for all my red lipsticks. Does not budge and is beautiful. I also own Spice which is beautiful neutral and can be used alone a top of lip gloss. I use the Essence pencil sharpener which is under 4 dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goddessintraining on 11/10/2011 4:31:00 PM more reviews by goddessintraining

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These lip liners are terrific. I've repeatedly bought Cherry & Crimson over the years. I've also used Secret (quite like MAC Plum) & Venus. Can't go wrong for the price. I find the quality very similar to MACs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 9/3/2010 5:40:00 AM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love them !my hg lip liner!i got them in chateau,a grape pink.in dubonnet,a wine color.maybe will add nude colors,pink nude too.Love that hold on the lips and stays there for a long time.!love them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suslik on 4/4/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by suslik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in Cherry. I don't usually wear bright red lipstick so I colour in my lips lightly and put Vaseline or any clear lipgloss on top, mix them to combine and I have a long-lasting cherry colour. Lasts longer since it's a liner pencil, better than even a stain from the Body Shop. But sometimes if I colour it in stronger it'll just be a great red lip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lillill on 3/18/2010 5:24:00 PM more reviews by lillill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this product in the color nude was too brown and dark on me (see my pics for skin tone)..iam very pale (translucent w blue undertones)
good stayin power however

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Esmay on 12/15/2008 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Esmay

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I have NC15 skin and magenta lips when 'au naturelle'! I use a makeup base for a neutral primer and for a polished look I like to use a lipliner lightly applied all over my lips and then a gloss or lipstick over top.

I have found that lipliners advertised as non-sharpening such as Avon's, Rimmel's, or MAC's, to be too much like a lipstick in consistency so that., whereas they glide on smoothly they really don't help much with bleeding outside the lipline or helping gloss or lippies last longer. The pencil-type lipliners work better but pull and tug the lips and tend to go on unevenly.

ANNABELLE lip liners are the pencil kind that you have to sharpen. They are just creamy enough to slide on beautfully without tugging but solid enough to prevent lipstick from wandering all over your face and makes your lippie long lasting.
I have two:

SPICE - which is a soft nude pink. Not orange, not too pink. A great base for a soft nude look or to make a stronger gloss or lipstick last longer.

PLUM - dark and purple. No red. No orange. Used with a light touch under plum sheer gloss or lipstick gives a long lasting very polished look.

The BEST lipliners I have ever used. Period. I am a consumer only and have no vested interested in Annabelle products other than the fact that I happen to love their lipliners!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imnotreallyadoctor on 7/19/2008 9:29:00 PM more reviews by imnotreallyadoctor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this product in shade "Eve" and it is actually an exact match for my lip colour! Which means if I wear lipstick and it wears off I am not left with a ring around the mouth. It also means I can colour my lips in to give them a little polish and shape without it actually looking like I'm wearing anything. I was even complimented the first day I wore it on how "pretty" I looked that day. It also lasts fairly long, goes on really creamily and costs you barely anything. Great lip liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smurfkitten on 4/18/2008 12:53:00 AM more reviews by smurfkitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use lip liner on an everyday basis, and when I do use it, I'm pretty picky about what I like/don't like. As a result, my lip liner collection was rather limited. I've had really positive experiences with Annabelle before (their pressed powder and lip gloss), so after hearing good things about Annabelle's lip liners, including how inexpensive they are, I decided to give them a try. The colour selection is great.. definitely keep this brand in mind when looking for a colour to match your natural lip colour.. very pretty colours that would look good on a variety of skintones. I bought Demure and Natural Rose. I'm happy with both. The texture is not hard or waxy; it's creamy and easy to apply. Great staying power, as well. It's still on at the end of the day. I'm so glad I tried these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gruveechik on 2/20/2008 5:11:00 PM more reviews by gruveechik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Berry Bijou. Beautiful berry - with a bit of metallic. Great for cool-toned CCC skins like mine. Cheap. Easily applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Iammelody on 10/26/2007 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Iammelody

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have several shades, but the one I use most is Espresso. Its a medium brown, and I use it if I'm wearing a red or plum shade. It sounds like it would look scary, but its quite the opposite. It simply makes the lip color seem bolder.
This is a staple for me and I'll repurchase for sure. You can't beat the price either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Annabelle products

More Lip Liners products