NYX • Trio TS1 (White/ Pearly Silver/ Soft Black) • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 10/7/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this palette! The perfect smokey eyeshadow colors in one. I use the black a lot for eyeliner and a crease color for all my other smokey looks. I rarely use the white because it looks chalky but I love the silver and how smoothly it applies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RainbowBowser on 4/8/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by RainbowBowser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice for simple, matte, shades for a smokey eye. The white and black are very easy to use and very pigmented. The grey shadow is rather frustrating to work with, but otherwise no trouble there. Perfect, sleek packaging. i must have more of these trios!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 10/2/2012 1:33:00 PM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is perfect for a simple smokey eye. all matte colours, good pigmentation. paid $10 for this which is a darn good price. the applicator is sooooooooooo cheap and worthless and useless though cant do s*** but i can use different applicator so no biggy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MegStorey on 10/24/2011 9:26:00 PM more reviews by MegStorey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I adore this palette! My husband loves the smokey eye look and dark shadows on the eye. I bought this trio after trying the NYX Golden, Rust, Bronze Walnut trio. I wasn't disappointed at all. The shadows apply nicely and are very smooth. You do have to build up their shadows a bit and deal with fallout but when used with primer these shadows last all day without creasing. I love NYX products because they are great quality for less money. I LOVE this palette and will buy it until they stop making it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 9/16/2010 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Holy effing cow, these are so pigmented!! This is an absolutely FANTASTIC find and works better than most eyeshadows that are worth a ton more. (Forget using MAC or higher end eyeshadows, the white and black in this trio are probably just as --if not more-- pigmented.)

The black is extremely dark, matte and absolutely wonderful for everything from lining to darkening another eyeshadow (use only a little bit!) to making a smokey eye. The white and the gray don't look allll that different, but the white is very useful as well for highlighting and also for smokey eyes. (It's not AS pigmented as the black one, so you may have to use a little more of it.) Personally, the gray doesn't do much for me but it's not a bad shade.

The only con about this product is that these eyeshadows are so pigmented that it kind of wrecks my brushes because I'll spend a few minutes wiping them off before I can dip them in another color. Also, they're more of a 'dusty/chalky' kind of feel so there's a little fall out when you first apply them, but nothing a big brush won't solve.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leverniz on 6/3/2010 9:41:00 AM more reviews by leverniz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love the white colour in this trio palette, the black colour is a bit pigmented, so u really need to tap off the excess before applying to your eye lids, unless the colour will fall off to your cheek! the gray colour needs to be applied along with the black colour, if I only apply the gray colour itself, it wont show up, because the gray one is really light. but overall this palette is good and handy and with a reasonable price also!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kirro on 4/3/2010 8:21:00 AM more reviews by Kirro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice trio for smokey eyes. I like the eyeshadows, they have great pigmentation. I don't like the applicator, but it's a nice eyeshadow, just apply it with a brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 imagin4sian on 1/3/2010 6:01:00 PM more reviews by imagin4sian

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The white is great! It blends so easily. Black is very pigmented. The gray did not show up at all on my skin. I have a light skin tone. The pigmentation for Gray was disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NinaSushi1 on 10/4/2009 7:27:00 AM more reviews by NinaSushi1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this trio, I love matte, and it is so nice to have a white and black matte, and the gray has a slight shimmer, but it's still "gray" and not sliver. The eyeshadow are a bit dusty/ chalky, but I would get over fast b/c the color pay off is great, and just put translucent power under the eyes and brush away the fall out( which even some MAC products and other high end products have). It's a great trio to have. I paid about $6 on cherry culture, well worth it. ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candyrivera on 9/15/2009 5:09:00 PM more reviews by candyrivera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I find this trio to be very handy. The black is a nice matte shadow and very rich and very black. The white is also a nice matte shadow, great for highlighting and the inner corners of the eye. Overall I like this trio although I do prefer the single shadows but this is nice when your on the go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products