Philosophy • Never Let Them See You Shine • Treatments (Face)

rated 2.4(36 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LaurenNess on 2/28/2011 7:13:00 PM more reviews by LaurenNess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best primer I have tried! It works perfectly with my combination skin and keeps the oil under control! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kittybees on 12/12/2010 4:47:00 AM more reviews by kittybees

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My face was more oily after using this than it would have been if I hadn't of used it at all, what a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 roxannatheangel on 9/19/2010 12:12:00 AM more reviews by roxannatheangel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I did not care for this product. It did nothing to control the shine or oil on my face, and it also made my skin break out. I normally love philosophy, but this line for oily skin really needs to be revamped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Prettyinpink7895 on 4/26/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Prettyinpink7895

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I normally love philosophy's skin products, I even use some of them on a daily bases so I was really looking forward to this product. I have such oily skin so I was looking for something to combate it, this was a little pricey but I thought I would take a risk. This has to be one of the worst oil controllers I have ever used and trust me I have tried many. This makes my skin even more oily and shinny then before, it also made my makeup look terrible and smudgy. It came of really weird on my skin and made any other product it put over it look streaky and greasy. I have tried this product every which way and it still doesn't work. One thing I do have to say is that it did not break out my skin, which is the only plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillylou2 on 3/8/2010 1:41:00 AM more reviews by lillylou2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

100% awful !!!
I used a little..I used alot...either way it did nada.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosgirl on 1/27/2010 12:16:00 AM more reviews by cosgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So surprised at the negative reviews for this! I have extremely oily skin and this primer works very well for me. If it's actually making your skin greasier, you're using way TOO MUCH product. You only need barely a pea-size amount for your whole face and you have to rub it in quickly. I apply this very sparingly and my face feels velvety matte. Then my foundation just glides over it and lasts MUCH longer. It has a light lavender scent from the ingredients-not added fragrance. I love this stuff and hope that if you need a good oil-controlling primer you'll give this one a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissJulie on 1/15/2010 2:34:00 AM more reviews by MissJulie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like Philosphy's products so I was hoping this would be the answer to my oily t-zone. Like every other t-zone product I have tried it didn't do a thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jass05 on 12/2/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by jass05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this product. It actually makes me look oilier! I've tried applying it different ways, under makeup, over, rubbing it together, etc., it does not work! It does nothing to keep oil at bay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 12/1/2009 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Browsing through the reviews I found this product, which I seriously thought was discontinued.

It stunk years ago as a mattifier/primer and from the reviews I see nothing has changed.

Philosophy is a good product line, but we are all entitled to our mistakes.

pass on this product as it does not work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mel_C on 12/1/2009 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Mel_C

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised this is listed under treatments and not primers, but either way, this didn't do much for me. I'm super-oily and I didn't notice anything remarkable about this product. It applied easy, didn't affect my make-up applilcation (or break down my foundation), and I like the tube, but the product wasn't worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Treatments (Face) products