Adrienne Vittadini • Adrienne Vittadini • Fragrances

rated 3.7(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ellizam on 12/24/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by ellizam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Shortly after this first came out, it hit the bargain stores big time. It was everywhere, online discount sites were pushing it, and I didn't like it. I'm not sure why I didn't - it has four of my favorite notes: lily of the valley, lemon, orange, amber. There's also a very subtle musk and it's possible to find a streak of jasmine in the very subtle waft of LOTV.


The gestalt is a clean, slightly orangey/lemony powder, with a softly warm vanillic/woody base. On my skin the sillage and lasting power could be better, but one does keep getting whiffs of this and it's delicious. It's a great party/group fragrance because it's subtle and could pass easily for shampoo and innate sexiness. It also works well in an office -- again, light, but also very classy and subtle.


I wish this were still widely available. I love the packaging.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilsingsong3 on 8/5/2010 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Lilsingsong3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume! A little goes a really long way. I do recommend this. I love the smell and stays on throughout the whole day for me. If you want it to stay on longer, put some vaseline on the area that you want to spray the perfume on. Spray it on that area and it'll stay on longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bandabug on 2/9/2008 8:50:00 PM more reviews by bandabug

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the way this smells on me. First, let me say that I detest fruity fragrances -- I don't want to walk around smelling like a fruit basket. However, the lemony top-note of this fragrance fades fairly quickly and what is left after the dry-down smells divine! A very wearable, warm, amber/vanilla/woody, scent. Snuggly and subtle. Not the least bit offensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Goddess_Dreams on 11/25/2006 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Goddess_Dreams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a cottony warm fragrance, that I've grown to have more respect for over the past year. It does have some slight similarity to Shalimar Light and I really enjoy that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chattykathy on 5/28/2006 1:19:00 PM more reviews by chattykathy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this fragrance and have for years. Recently, I was inspired to pull it out again after trying Shalimar light. The only description of it I could find commented on it being "A Blend Of Lemon And Mandarin Combined With Jasmine And Lily Of The Valley". Hello? What about the amber, vanilla, musk?? I do not get those florals at all in this and it is a completely misleading description to me. The drydown of The Shalimar light brought back memories of this one except Shalimar light is a bit sweeter and slightly more powdery. My verdict is that I prefer this one. I am talking about the fragrance in the picture of takmyhusbandplz's review. There is another Vittadini fragrance called AV which says Adrienne Vittadini on the box also but that is a completely different fragrance and I suspect that a few people here have reviewed that one. This one does not remind me of Allure or Obsession at all. Those are heavier orientals and make me feel like I am wearing a serious perfume. This is gentler. It is an oriental but it dries down to a fabulously sensual amber vanillla musk with a tad, the lightest tad of citrus. I have been asked several times what I am wearing when I wear this one. It is soft, snuggly and just wonderful. The beginning is a much stronger citrus and it has a wierd stage for about 15 minutes of smelling slightly artificial but that goes away and once it has completely settled on your skin it is a real wrist sniffer. It was discontinued years ago but there seems to be a ton of it at online etailers and at places like Marshalls. I will always have a bottle of this in my collection.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PatchHag on 4/27/2006 9:45:00 AM more reviews by PatchHag

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A sweet, light floral with a pleasant drydown. It's not for me, but it's still appealing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mladyd on 1/3/2006 5:40:00 PM more reviews by mladyd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've given this 3 trys now because of the good reviews. After reading about people compairing it to Allure and Obsession I was excited to try this. Unfortunately, on me, I get lemon. Fake lemon. I don't really understand why I'm the only one to mention that but this doesn't work on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 11/3/2005 8:54:00 AM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    





Actually, I'll give this perfume 3 1/2 lippies. One of the reviewers below mention that this scent is "clean & fresh" and "ocean-like"; she must've been reviewing AV by Adrienne Vittadini which is a feminine blend of oakmoss, blooming fresh cut flowers, as well as watery notes of the fresh cool sea and pure ocean air. It's a totally different perfume than this.Adrienne Vittadini's juice is a beautiful feminine pink, which is unusual for an oriental. The color of the juice will fool you into thinking that this must be a flirty floral, not a sparkling oriental. Next to my skin this is a fun and fresh blend of bergamot and amber that lies close to the skin. Adrienne Vittadini is more of a casual and daytime oriental. This isn't an oriental that will grab attention by the great sillage. I think this one would be great for a woman who is afraid to commit to a more powerful oriental. This one is quite subtle. The bottle is elegant in its simplicity as well. Worth a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lebon on 8/14/2005 9:38:00 AM more reviews by lebon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine bought some of this when it first hit the market (before you could find it at TJ Maxx), and on her it smelled wonderful -- just the right balance between dewy sweet and sexy musk, with a pleasant dry down, not at all cloying or overpowering. I was shocked a few months later to find it at TJ Maxx for about $20 or so, and I immediately bought a bottle. On me, though, it was a little overpowering, and smelled remarkably like Calvin Klein's Obsession for women -- a fragrance that, to me, is synonymous with those people who feel obliged to bathe in their fragrance before they leave the house. :o) I love the packaging; the bottle is nice and clean, very slender and sleek. But the scent just didn't do it for me. It's not horrible, but it's not that great either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AlphaChick1980 on 7/21/2005 7:16:00 PM more reviews by AlphaChick1980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I agree with those who found it similar to Allure. Nothing special, kinda blah oriental. Pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Adrienne Vittadini products

More Fragrances products