Fashion Fair • Fashion Fair • Blush

rated 4.2(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cassafrass1 on 1/3/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by cassafrass1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have dark, sensitive, acne-prone skin. Finding a blush was a challenge. I went to Sephora, and the attendant told me straight up, most of the sensitive skin friendly options would turn out ashy on my skin. And they did. Out of all of the products I tried on, the only one that worked for me was the Korres Cheek Butter.
I talked to my aunties about the lack of options, and they convinced me to try Fashion Fair. Left with two blushes from the counter: Ginger Berry, which is the blush I had been searching for, and Pearly Paprika, the blush that gets me compliments. They haven't given me any breakouts, and are my go to blushes now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 12/14/2012 7:32:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Ginger Berry. I was looking for something that was a berry, but not too cool toned. This is s warm berry with shimmer. It's nice, but I doubt it will be my favorite color.


I've never used such a pigmented blush in my life. It's actually been a little difficult to navigate. When I tried it at home with a blush brush, I looked like a clown. I found I have to apply this with a powder blush, which gives a lighter application.


Obviously this line of makeup is made for women of color. I'm kind of on the lighter spectrum of the Black community. I'm not sure how many of these blushes will work for me. Still it's nice to know this line is out there and the quality seems good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RiaRich on 1/17/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by RiaRich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this in Golden Sunset. Heavily pigmented, beautiful golden color. I have sensitive cheeks so I do get a few small bumps when wearing this, but washing my face thoroughly at night seems to get rid of them...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christena23 on 7/26/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by christena23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome pigment and color...!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugsBooga on 4/24/2011 1:47:00 AM more reviews by SugsBooga

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Long ago and oh so many moons ago I stopped wearing FF foundation because it would rub off all over my clothes. I switched to MAC Studio Fix Powder Foundation - Oh but the breakouts were killing my once beautiful skin. Then I found Perscriptives and I was in love again. Now there's no more Perscriptives and I had to buy new makeup. I'd heard so much about Nars Sheer Matte, tried it and loved it. However, Nars is expensive so I needed to find an everyday "go to" makeup (Nars is for really special occasions).
Stopped by the FF counter cause the display was so nice and there it was "Oil-Free Perfect Finish® Souffle Makeup". The MA cleaned my face and applied it in front of my 3 sisters. All of them were in awe. I was scared. Then I looked in the mirror. PERFECTION!

UPDATE: That was about a month ago but I wrote it today. Today, I am still loving this Oil-Free Perfect Finish® Souffle Makeup. I am a 44 yr old WOC. My color in this product is still TAWNY GLO after all of these years. And this souffle is awesome, beautifully awesome! After applying, my skin is flawless and I get so many compliments I can't walk a straight line. lol

I have oily skin these days (I guess hormones and stuff) so I was looking specifically for an oil free makeup. This one does the trick. It's water-based and dries to a luminous matte finish. It is full coverage but a little goes a long way. The pressed powder is beautiful too, especially if your just running to the supermarket or something.

FF is so under rated. You really need to go back and try it. MAC seems to put everyone in the NC45 category and it was never my true color. Perscriptives was made especially for me and it was the perfect color. FF has filled that void, perfect coloring and beautiful coverage.

My Makeup:
Nars Sheer Matte: (MY HG) Expensive - special ocassions
Bare Minerals: (My other HG): Every day make up
FF Oil-Free Perfect Finish® Souffle Makeup: Make My Friends Jealous of My Flawless Face - Hanging out makeup. LOL

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thegenevadiva on 1/26/2011 12:39:00 PM more reviews by thegenevadiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased FF blush in Bronze, I absolutely love it, and it is now my HG blush!! Thanks Fashion Fair for making quality products for WOC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tempescape on 6/24/2009 2:16:00 AM more reviews by tempescape

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Pearly Paprika BLUSHER
It looked good in the summer when I got a lot darker but now looks like someones grandma should be wearing it to Sunday service. I'll throw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cremona on 6/19/2008 9:15:00 AM more reviews by cremona

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I too am surprised there are not more reviews for FF cosmetics. It is an excellent product. I agree with the poster below. FF blushes are fabulous. I bought Baby Doll blush which is sort of a clear pink shade. I wear it with Persian Pink and Winterberry eyeshadows. It may be hard to find now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starspex on 11/29/2007 4:06:00 PM more reviews by starspex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

i've recently switched to fashion fair after using MAC studio fix powder for over a year and a half! iv'e realised it probably been the cause of my breakouts, despite my rigorous cleansing regime!not only that but the shade wasn't quite right, it sat in every crease (even 1s i didnt knw i had being only 20!!) and left me looking so greasy by the end of the day despite how much i blotted! i also hated the fact that it was so obvious i was wearing face powder as it had an ashy edge to it which is a big NO NO concerning dark skin.

so....i visited an FF counter the other day and a lovely MA took time to remove my MAC (which i had glimpsed was lookin far from great in a nearby mirror) and apply FF stick foundation in Ebony brown. the result was lovely, it looked so natural as opposed to the ovbious makeup i was wearing before, i myself could hardly tell i was wearing makeup!!! it was darker than my usual MAC but it blended into my skin well and probably seemed darker only because it was the nearest to the correct shade for me yet. (imo MACs range is not pigmented correctly for really dark skins like mine in terms of masering the correct undertones.)


so anyway as u can imagine, i was sold! unfortunately they did not have the stick in my colour in stock so i purchased the compact version, some oil control powder, oil free lotion and pore minimiser primer. so far that lotion has been great, tested it out 2day and i really do have less shine breakthru on my face than i norally would. My only complaint would be i really hate the fragranced smell of the Perfect finish creme foundation, especially b/c i setteld for this as the stick wasnt in stock. (thier limited supplys really annoy me too!!) it smells so cheap and contains too much obvious oil ( there were even visble oil spots settled on top o the foundation when i 1st opened it!) I have to matte it down with the oil control power which on the plus side has a lovely colour and creamy/powdery consistency!! I can't lie, I miss the chic packaging of MAC foundation as FF looks kinda cheap (when in fact its about the same price as MAC). i spose as long as its doing a good job, i can see past the crappy lookin packaging!


**UPDATE**: I really couldnt stand the smell and blantant oiliness of foundation so exchanged it instore today for oil/fragance free creme to powder compact. the MAs were very helpful and also recommended a dermablend cover tone concelor, aslo fragance free. so far im lovin the way this makeup STAYS on my face and really seems to be keepin shine away! the transfer i used to have with MAC was terrible but with FF i can actually touch my face (which feels much smoother) and my hands come away with only a little stain. the 1 thing i gotta say annoys me about FF tho is their lack of supplys!! visited 3 stores to find a specific blusher with no luck! it must be due to fact that FF is not in high demand compared to leading brands such a MAC i spose but they really need to work on it as it means they're loosing money/customers.


EDIT Feb 2010: FF has FINALLY repackaged thier products in a chrome bronze casing which is far more attractive- kudos to them. Thier stick foundation is the closest thing to HG foundation i have EVER tried and i've tried ALOT: Prescriptives Custom Blend, serveal different Mac foundations (NEVER AGAIN), Illamasqua, Becca, Laura Mercier tinted moisturiser (spectrum is too light) and also had makeup done at Bobbi Brown and Iman which for whatever reason didnt cut it for me. This stick coverage is so beautiful and natural looking, it doesnt cake up, feel/look heavy, melt away, look ashy or ozidize. I pray it doesnt ever get discontinued :-)

FF do still need to work on the availabilty of thier darker colours though, thats still an ongoing gripe of mine

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sade529 on 7/25/2007 7:49:00 PM more reviews by sade529

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been an avid MAC fan for over 8 years now, but I went to Fashion Fair for the first time about a month ago. I bought the Beauty Blush in BRONZE, and it compliments my skin tone sooooo well. I ALWAYS get compliments when I wear this. It just adds a nice golden/ bronzish hue to my chocolate skin tone. I highly recommend it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fashion Fair products

More Blush products