Youngblood • Loose Natural Mineral Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.8(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Mak3upObsessed on 3/13/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Mak3upObsessed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have been on the hunt for a good mineral powder after changing from full coverage liquid foundations which were always causing me breakouts. I have found all the products I've tried look awesome for about an hour then start to shine on my chin area(I've learnt no matter what I do this is goin to happen, it's just the way my skin is) youngblood really does hold up well throughout the day, even with regular touch ups it doesn't go cakey or dull looking I just buff the shiny spots in again and it's great. I would say this is pretty much full coverage but I do need concealer on deep acne scars. This is a lot more natural looking and has really cleaned my skin up( to the point for the 1st time in ages I've got no current breakouts just scarring) I would recommend this for dry to combination skin as this is my skin type and it works great for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovely_azian on 2/17/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by lovely_azian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mineral foundation. It has medium to fullish coverage, by that I mean it will even out skin tone but won't hide acne scars or very dark spots. The finish is the best part about this foundation, even though its a powder foundation it doesn't look powdery. There is something about this foundation that is slightly luminous so you don't necessarily need to finish with a setting spray to take away the powdery look. It also feels a bit creamier than most powder foundations. I wear this in barely beige which is about NC20-25 in MAC terms. The colour range is pretty extensive and they make it easy for you to choose by dividing the colours into light, medium, dark etc and indicating the undertones. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the price and that on my particular skin (I have very large pores), this powder foundation doesn't do much to hide texture imperfections.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tanna83 on 2/13/2014 2:16:00 AM more reviews by tanna83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My everyday makeup luckily I have a supplier that can deliver it cheaper otherwise id still be searching! Haven't found a better mineral makeup yet and have tried almost all brands and even made my own! I think the colour range helps and the quality is very very good, if u get the if right colour match you won't oxidize like every other mineral product on the market

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jmoonlee on 2/3/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Jmoonlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a gift, and so when I ran out of my regular powder, I thought I would try it out...
It's horrible, really.. The coverage is really good, but after about 1/2 an hour, it just looks messy, which is a shame cause I actually liked it when I first put it on. The worst thing about though, is the fact that it comes off on everything!! White shirts, paper, my phone.. this stuff was everywhere. Def. not worth the amount of money it costs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LavenderApples on 1/15/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by LavenderApples

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been hunting for something to replace my beloved discontinued colorstay powder foundation (remember the one that used to twist a brush out? holiest of holies!). So, tried this and it's... well it's interesting.
It's creamy in a way that it's not wet or cold, but the way it applies is like it wants to be smoothed and swept on not buffed into the skin. I was swirl tap buffing for a bit before I realized it just needs to be swept on. For this reason, please PLEASE do not use this with a kabuki brush and leave a bad review, use a cream product brush or even a regular foundation brush would be ideal. No stippling, no beauty blenders, only things that "sweep". Got it? Moving on.

It gives solid medium coverage. I have dark spots, but I want to only veil my skin, and this does that. It doesn't look powdery, but it does look like you did a little something something. Does collect in dry patches, but try the following. Finishing sprays, fix plus, and even just water make this stuff look like *skin* to me! Like veiled, natural, slightly less blemished but not flawless or airbrushed skin. It's very "I'm having a good skin day" and less "I put on makeup today" you know? That said, I think it's overpriced. None of the ingredients are expensive and the container isn't massive. I bet it cost maybe 7 dollars to produce each foundation! Ha! But, what can I say, it's much better than any of the others on the market.

The shade match is just brilliant for me. However, I've seen the beauty professors blog where she had the wrong shade at first and then the right one... you want the RIGHT shade in this!

best best BEST reason to get this and not some 12 dollar liquid foundation? IT DIDN'T TRANSFER! As a lady of color, when I get brown foundation on a white shirt, that shirt is done. DONE. I have clothes where liquid foundations have migrated down to the BACK of my neck and stained there?! And you know that ick where you touch white paper with your hands and SOMEHOW your foundation is all over the page? Like, when was I even touching my face, y'know? NONE OF THAT! I put this on my face. I applied it heavily. It's still not anywhere but my face. Right now, I'm laying my face on a faux fur blanket. Nothing, as far i can tell. That's HG status right there. 44 dollars to save oh so many cute blouses, hats, pillows, and printed reports? I think its worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Soffy on 1/5/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by Soffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have worn YB mineral powder for several years, as well as sold the product (which ofc included matching clients and applying it). My skintype is dry:dehydrated with occasional flakes on the nose area, and a slightly oily t-zone. I also have rosacea on my nose.

First of all, this is *supposed* to be non-clogging so I highly recommend it to people with acne - also because it offers VERY good coverage when applied correctly! The coverage varies by how much you put on and how.
For light coverage: use a large kabuki, or fluffy brush to apply one layer.
For heavier coverage: use a smaller, denser kabuki/powder brush and apply extra layers.
The powder will look dry and powdery at first, but in a couple of minutes it will "melt" into the skin and look more natural. For best, most seamless results really press the product into the skin while moving the brush in small cirkles.

I do not recommend this product if you have flaky skin, and it can be a bit tricky if you have very large pores (although both problems can be helped with skincare/the right primer). However, it's very comfortable to wear, easy to variate the coverage (fun fact: it was designed to cover scars and such after cosmetic surgeries), one powder lasts a long time (usually 6-9 months) and the result is very naturallooking AND longlasting so I HIGHLY recommend it if you don't have overly dry/dehydrated skin (I still use it on non-flaky days). Overall, I've found this to be very close to the perfect foundation for most people who don't have problems with flaky/dehydrated skin :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noorhasclaws on 1/5/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by noorhasclaws

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

ive only used this foundation during my accutane experience last year. it is formulated to feel light on the skin and it consistently gave me a flawless finish. Now that i dont have acne, this foundation looks completly natural on my face and it embraces the glow and smoothness of my skin. I use a small amount of powder on my brush and it takes a 60 second swirl to define my face. i could never use anything else on a daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lj806 on 12/11/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Lj806

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Best mineral powder i have tried, i like a heavy coverage and lost all hope on finding a mineral to please me, but this did. Dewy finish, not matte like some others on the market, fairly long wearing.

I find that i use too much for this to be worthwhile, and i find mineral foundatipn messy and i have dry skin and just prefer a liquid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laffytaffy13 on 9/27/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Laffytaffy13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

To start I have been a regular liquid foundation user. But as I am pushing 30 I realize I should be using things that will benefit my skin. I normally have good skin however I noticed with my regular liquid foundation it was starting to clog my pores and therefore I have been getting zits everywhere. Well I decided to give up liquid foundation all together and find myself a nice mineral foundation that would be beneficial to my skin. I heard of Youngblood and thought of giving them a try but there weren't many reviews on Youtube so I ventured onto Bare minerals/Escentuals which ended up being pure garbage! I am not oily skin by any means and after about 3-4 hours I was a grease ball not to mention it broke me out, imagine that their advertisements say its so pure you can sleep in it yet I broke out hmmm. So I moved on to a mineral foundation by Jane Iredale and this as well was garbage. Then I climbed the ladder to a more expensive mineral foundation by La Bella Donna this was the worst one out of them all, I not only was so oily I thought you could fry an egg on my skin but it broke me out like the rest. Lastly I tried a Indie company called Terra Firma and it was the least worst out of the others but still a no go for me as it made me look chalky. I was up to my ears at this point and was going to give up entirely on the whole mineral foundation thing but thought back about how I never tried Youngblood and it was the first one I initially was going to try anyways but didn't. So I bought the Youngblood loose mineral foundation in Soft Beige and their loose rice setting powder. I am nc15-nc20 in Mac and the Soft Beige matched me perfectly! It is so silky smooth and looks absolutely amazing on my skin. Oh my goodness there is actually coverage with this as opposed to the others that offered nothing. The best part is I have not broken out with using this mineral foundation and rice powder, in fact the breakouts I've got from using all that other garbage has been calming down and clearing up since using the Youngblood. I am so thrilled to have finally found a mineral foundation that is everything I would have envisioned it to be. I would highly recommend this to every woman. My search is over! LOVE THIS STUFF!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maha3 on 9/13/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Maha3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first review on this site and would like to start with thanking those wonderful reviewers who by their honest feedbacks have made it possible for me to discover this brand.
This has become a HG foundation for me. I have tried many types and brands of foundations and could never be completely satisfied with their finishes and longevities, till I found YB mineral foundation on this site.
My skin tone comparison is 40nc-42nc and my perfect match in YB is Toffee which is suitable for a skin which is tan with yellow & olive undertone.
Application- I have tried all different powder foundation brushes that I have and the results have been good in all cases, however, I found that when I use YB’s mineral foundation brush somehow the application feels gentler and also glides on my skin better than other brushes.
The finish is like my skin but more polished and perfect and the staying power is 6-8 hours with no touch ups.
I am planning to try other YBs products and perhaps provide more feedback on this site.
BTW, I live in UK and Selfridges is the only department store that sells this brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Youngblood products

More Foundations products