Bath and Body Works • Sun-Ripened Raspberry Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahann1994 on 9/3/2011 6:44:00 PM more reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great shower gel. The smell is great,(I can say that I agree that it smells artificial) but I like the smell. I'm not big on raspberry scents, but I happen to like this one. The bottle lasts forever and well worth $3 at the last SAS. I use this also as a bubble bath and moisturizes very well. This is a great shower gel, but I wouldn't use it everyday because the smell can become very sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 6/11/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this at the SAS because the scent was always one of my favorites; I've used the lotion and body spray.
I really like this gel; it gives a lot of moisturizing lather and rinses away cleanly. It smells really good, too: that classic sun-ripened raspberry scent. The SA told me that after this SAS, the scent would not be available in stores again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* picklemesoftly on 2/6/2010 10:51:00 AM more reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very sweet, I use it just about once a month or I get sick of it. This gel smells like artificial raspberry mixed with a ton of sugar. I used to love this fragrance years ago when Sun-Ripened Raspberry was very popular, but I guess that my sense of smell has changed since. I got this gel on sale for less than $3 and will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 12/26/2008 12:37:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this a few years ago, but now it's just too sickeningly sweet. I will not repurchase this particular scent but I love their shower gels. The semi-annual sale is the way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hunneydoo on 1/28/2008 12:15:00 AM more reviews by hunneydoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

For some reason this scent isn't complex enough for me. It is a very basic, straight-up rasperry smell. I'm not a fan.

I used to wear this in my freshman year of HS, but now I prefer Black Raspberry Vanilla.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiteKins on 1/5/2007 11:50:00 PM more reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible Scent, both cloying and cheap. Bath and Body Works shower gels are great, but this particular scents smell like alcohol. YUCK!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ramindra on 7/11/2006 10:33:00 AM more reviews by Ramindra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This shower gel lathers pretty well and doesn't dry my skin out. Unfortunately, it leaves a greasy film on my skin. And VERY hard to rinse off. In addition, the scent is kinda generic and sickly sweet. One of my bad shower experiences. Luckily, I got it as a gift. Won't use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dewdropsjd on 12/7/2005 9:45:00 PM more reviews by dewdropsjd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

High School fav bought it when it was in that cute huge bottle. the memories...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* echo2000 on 10/26/2004 7:33:00 PM more reviews by echo2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Have been trying to like this but I just can't get past the smell! Can't even describe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Star5181 on 5/28/2004 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Star5181

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This scent brings me back to middle school! I used to use this stuff religiously. Now, I find the scent a bit overly sweet for my tastes, but it's tolerable. I like B&BW's Creamy Body Washes more than the Shower Gels since they are more moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Gels/Soaps products