Christian Dior • Addict Lip Gloss- A Bite of Toffee-313 • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(96 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jennab522 on 11/21/2009 3:27:00 PM more reviews by jennab522

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This color is a multidimensional neutral, it draws light to the lips and is absolutely gorgeous. It goes by linen beige now and I have had this product for about 4 or 5 years along with jersey pink (a lick of taffy). It is one of my favs and looks excellent mixed with other glosses and on top of almost any lipstick pairing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vaniessa on 9/25/2008 10:26:00 AM more reviews by Vaniessa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color is really natural, with an additional of gold shimmer which gives you a hint of shine.But I'm not sure if i wanna spend much money on a natural color lip gloss like this. Feels sticky on the lips, and is not long-lasting, like other lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanHibiscus on 6/23/2008 1:45:00 AM more reviews by UrbanHibiscus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just comes to show...one person's gold is another's...well, you get the picture. This looked awful on me...the sheer caramel color and odd fine greenish gold shimmer did nothing for my olive skintone. and the color barely showed up on my lips. I guess it would work over other lipcolors but for the price, not worth it. I have other caramel/ beige lipcolors that don't wash me out.
Edited: this looks great over my nude l/s;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ericalee27 on 5/3/2008 8:19:00 PM more reviews by ericalee27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just discovered this not too long ago - I guess the color is now going by "linen beige" - I wish I had found it sooner because this formula and color is fabulous - LOVE! It's a great nude that looks good alone or layered with other colors -- definitely one of my HG lipglosses....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* longgoodnight04 on 11/1/2007 8:17:00 PM more reviews by longgoodnight04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

a very nice caramel with gold glimmery bits. It lasts long and the texture is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Posh_Patricia on 9/22/2007 7:59:00 AM more reviews by Posh_Patricia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's a gorgeous caramel nude. Got this on sale for 10Ä and I have to say itís very nice. Texture is a bit gel-like so the staying power is not great but I like it anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SPOILEDkiwi on 7/5/2007 6:51:00 PM more reviews by SPOILEDkiwi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipgloss so much! I usually wear it over a lighter color since I have very pigmented lips. It has the perfect amount of shimmer and smells so good. It's a bit expensive so I refuse to kiss my bf when I'm wearing it. I like that when it wears off it leaves some shimmer on my lips so they don't look completely bare. It's the only lipgloss I've ever bought more that once, and also the most expensive. The packaging is very cute and chic, but sometimes it leaks so I'm afraid to carry it in my bag. It's the perfect lipgloss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AiChyan on 6/12/2007 9:21:00 AM more reviews by AiChyan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think I abused this lip gloss with how much I used it!
It just look so natural, elegant and sexy.
Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsPucci on 5/5/2007 12:13:00 PM more reviews by MsPucci

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this lipgloss almost two years ago, and wasn't too exited at first since the brownish-nude color on this is a bit too dark for my taste and style. I howewer discovered that this seemingly booring shade worked great on me no matter what time of year, and what degree of tan I had at any time - it really looks natural on me, with shine and gloss added. I normally prefer creamy/smooth liglosses without the shiny particles, but this one has such a subtle shine and shimmer-effect that I love it. The shine makes your lips seem fuller and smoother, and both of my two Dior Addict lip glosses have the advantage if being so treating for the lips that no lipfix/primer or lip pomade is needed prior to putting it on. In fact, I discovered that my normally dry and cracky lips during the norwegian winter were better relieved with this gloss than with all my other expensive lip balms from Decleor/Biotherm etc. In other words: a really great quality lip gloss! Oh, and by the way...I've never had any makeup item that was more popular for borrowing by my friends..;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrisAlex on 4/22/2007 6:32:00 PM more reviews by CrisAlex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I just love the colour...it is a multidimensional nude that would look good on anyone...but..the smell is horrible! It was bad when I first bought it (it smells like really sweet candy mixed with a touch of household cleaner) but I just could not stand it a month later when my pregnancy aversions started. I stayed away from it for the entire pregnancy. So - if bad scents put you off - DO NOT PURCHASE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Lip Gloss products