Urban Decay • Blunt Eye Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Starlajean12 on 11/20/2013 4:08:00 PM more reviews by Starlajean12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Awesome color. It's not too gold nor too champagne, perfect combo of both. I use it with my neutrals and with my purples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rocky22 on 6/3/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by Rocky22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Great color I love wearing this with a red lipstick and black eyeliner! Applies nice and tge color is beautiful!! I want to try other UD colors as I think I like a bit more than MAC.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 10/9/2012 3:37:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This color is like your skin, but *better*~(I've been watching too many beauty videos on You Tube~) I'm fair, so this is a nice natural, but with a kick eye look. Makes your eyes the focus of your face. I like to use this on the lid and then naked from the crease up. I was lucky to get two of these on Urban Decay's $6.00 sale, I see they still have the eyeshadows, but no longer have blunt! I was going to get another one, because I don't want to be without this color! ---They have the 20% off sale, now. Another color I got was Chopper- they still have that one on the site- that is a pretty copper with glitter- a nice going out at night color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxyd562 on 9/11/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by roxyd562

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeshadow is amazing for when i just want to put something over my lid and go. its not sparkly it has more of a sheen to it absolutley no fall out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 7/18/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this particular shade of UD shadow for five years now. The pigmentation never ceases to amaze me and it is a color that can easily go from day to night! Blunt is a shimmery champagne-gold that looks pretty with my blue eyes and warm skin tone. For day, I apply it over UDPP with a thin line of black liner on lash line and lots of mascara! All I have to do to be ready for night is some brown liner on lower lashes and UD gunmetal(HG grey shade) in crease and outer v-voila! Instant drama and an easy smokey eye. Blunt is such a versitale color, I also use it for a highlight and inner corners of eye from time to time. A HG neutral that is worth shelling out some extra cash, get it now! I pray it is never discontinued because I use it almost daily.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rkendrayb on 7/13/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by rkendrayb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Favorite shadow of all time!

I'v used this for almost any colour smokey eye as it blends so easily and is pretty much a universal shade, which will match almost any colour!!

i have also used this on the brow bone as a little highlight, or over the whole lid, with winged black eyeliner!

The shade is so pretty, and the texture of urban decay eyeshadows is gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HKaren on 5/18/2012 11:19:00 PM more reviews by HKaren

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love! I wore this everyday until the pot was empty. It is pricey but lasted at least 6 months. Heading back to Sephora for another! This is perfect for my tan skin tone. Love the shimmer and the staying power and that it doesn't flake into the eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jackelynlawren on 5/7/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Jackelynlawren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this shadow because I thought the name was clever, but I ended up falling in love with it. I work in retail (nothing fancy) but I wear this color EVERY day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meryzz on 1/30/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by meryzz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laitae on 12/21/2011 2:07:00 PM more reviews by laitae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't like this eyeshadow when I bought it a few years ago, but now I discovered how to wear it and love it!

I usually like more muted, tarnished golds (such as UD's Maui Wowie), but this is a stark gold. I pair it with MAC's Patina (for the crease) that tones it down a little bit and makes it more neutral. This eyeshadow makes my blue eyes even more blue!

UD eyeshadows are great quality and even though I have oily hooded lids, they have good staying power. However, be sure to apply them over a primer so they don't crease or fade too quickly.


3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products