Philosophy • Falling in Love • Fragrances

rated 3.8(533 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shakeyourhips on 6/17/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by shakeyourhips

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all-time favorite fragrances EVER. It is also one of the only "perfumes" I wear.
I have loved this for several years and have gone through a few bottles. Since I don't live close to a mall or anything, repurchasing is sometimes a pain.
I did, however just purchase a bottle from eBay, which I am very, very excited to receive. I have been out of my beloved scent for quite some time.

It's light, fruity, sweet, feminine... I don't know how else to describe it. It's perfect. I don't think it smells like cotton candy or candy at all. I love all things blackberry so that may be why this appeals to me so much. Yeah, the staying power isn't anything special but that just means I get to reapply and enjoy the fragrance more often.

I hope this never gets discontinued.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lchartzog on 3/25/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Lchartzog

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This to me is what Heaven would smell like. I could bathe in this. I tried it and it was love. The smell is sweet, fresh, and comforting. As nurse it's the perfect fragrance to wear that's not overpowering. Reminds me of picking blackberries in the summer by the bay. I tried Trish McEvoy No. 9 which is supposed to be a much better version of this, however, to me FIL is the clear winner and smells much better ( less expensive too ). The only con is this is not long lasting, so you have to reapply. I will always have a bottle of this on hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tori497 on 1/28/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by tori497

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to, signature fragrance. I never get sick of it. I always have some on hand (LOVE the roller ball to keep in my purse) and I always get compliments on how good I smell when I wear it.

I am pretty split when it comes to Philosophy products in general. I have had less than stellar luck with the skincare line; however, the fragrance and body care products are always winners in my book!

Even though Falling in Love is priced similarly to other fragrances, I do find it a little spendy for what you get. The scent is very subtle and to get a noticeable payoff, I find myself applying more of this than other scents I own. But in my opinion it is well worth it.

I am sensitive to heavy scents and this is not offensive in the least. It is sweet and feminine, but not in a preteen way. I have heard people say it smells like fruit or berries. On me, it smells like freshly spun cotton candy with a little hint of white musk at the end.

The bottle and color of the perfume itself is so pretty too and I have never had an issue with the bottle leaking or malfunctioning in any way. This is by far my favorite fragrance. I just wish the perfume oil was more readily available and the solid perfume packed more of a punch...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 9/28/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm partial to Philosophy fragrances because I usually find them to be feminine without being sweet, and not too strong. Plus I love to buy the rollerballs and purse sprays - it's great to have some affordable options for high quality perfumes.

Falling in Love is a subtle, clean, feminine scent with floral notes plus a touch of vanilla and fruit. It lasts well, 3-4 hours, but isn't overwhelming when first applied. It also has pheromones, if you put any faith in the science about those. I really like this fragrance; it's one of my favorites from the brand.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 naturalsenses on 8/22/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by naturalsenses

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This a a straight up blackberry musk, with just a touch of vanilla. It's nice to have around, the same way you want a good vanilla musk in your collection, for those days when you can't decide what scent to wear. I've had both the real thing and a dupe, and quite honestly I enjoy the dupe more! It's just a bit more tart, and the musk drydown is far more pleasant and longlasting. This is good because while i am willing to spend the big bucks for some scents, I prefer to save on sweet/vanilla type scents, there are so many there's no reason to spend $$ on them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skandelouslala on 3/8/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This smells a lot like Amazing Grace (which I do love) only it is sweeter... almost creamy...milky. Hard to describe but so good! I don't know what notes Philosophy uses in these scents but they smell very soft and clean with some sweetness and mesh great with my body chemistry. I think Falling In Love might be a little more youthful than Amazing Grace just due to the fact that the sweetness is turned up a notch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JadoreNelle on 2/12/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by JadoreNelle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I "Fell in Love" with this fragrance as soon as smelled it. It is light, airy, sensual, calming and comforting. Very unique blend. Has a ton of staying power. One of my top ten scents. Smells like the original Amazing Grace's cousin. If you love AG you will love this... same goes if you hate it. They are very similar. This is the more fun, younger cousin! Staple in my routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catanna on 1/15/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by catanna

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm very scent-conscious. Unfortunately my husband is allergic to most perfumes. Pure essential oils don't bother him so I've been either wearing vanilla, lavender and/or rose "straight" or mixing my own for years. But I've also kept searching for that perfect product that both of us love right out of the bottle... or at least that I love & he can tolerate ;-) .And this is it! True, it doesn't last very long ~ I carry a small bottle with me when I go out & always feel so much better after re-spritzing. But I am in love with Falling In Love and the way it makes me feel. My husband's reaction? "What did you add to the vanilla oil... it smells great." As others have said, I'd give this a 5 if it lasted longer and wasn't quite so pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShiShiPooPoo on 1/13/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by ShiShiPooPoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This smells of wild onions to me. I do not want to smell like a Outback Blooming Onion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoxojordan on 10/26/2012 7:40:00 PM more reviews by xoxojordan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this scent its like spun sugar! Pure magic- sweet and beautiful. The scent only last about 5-10 minutes though before it disappears :'(

I wish it would last longer- it obviously lost a star for that otherwise it would be 5 stars...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Fragrances products