Japonesque • Brow Definer #240 • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ninuh01 on 4/4/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Ninuh01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am very frustrated with my brows but the hair's very thin and I just find it difficult to draw on them without making them look fake. I have an old rather soft brow brush and I practiced with that until I got the hang of it. Then I decided to buy a better brow brush. Thank God I found this brush! I'm very scared and skeptical when buying brushes because I don't want to be disappointed. This brush is not too thin, not too stiff and is very easy to use. It picks up the eyebrow powder or eyeshadow with ease and deposits it on the brows without fall outs. Definitely one of my favorite brushes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seroled on 10/26/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I've been sleeping on these brushes. Picked up 2 at ulta with bogo and a coupon. I like it a lot. Picks up just enough product and is just the right width for my brows. Currently using with Benefit BrowZings.
I go through phases with my makeup. Right now focusing on doing my brows with powder and the brush gets the job done.
update 1/31/12 --> still loving this brush! I lost 1 and I'm having a fit! I must find it! Thank God I had a backup!
update 5/12 --> I found it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 7/17/2010 4:40:00 AM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry to bring down the ratings, but this brush can't compare to my MAC 266 for brows. This brush might work for gel liners, but I haven't tried that because I prefer pointed fine tip brushes for gel liners anyway. This one is going back asap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmkssm on 4/21/2009 4:42:00 PM more reviews by kmkssm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have always had difficulty with eyebrow brushes due to my naturally thin eyebrows. Most brushes would place pigment outside my natural brow causing the colored outside the line look. I found this terrific, stiff, thin brush for 10.50 at Beauty Express in Tanger outlets, Myrtle Beach. It was love at first sight! My Smashbox brush was just to wide, I know you must be thinking that girl must have no eyebrows. Well you are about right, I hate my thin brows and long for those perfectly arched, glam brows but not gonna happen. So this is perfect! Even if you don't have thin brows it would be great for precision arch work. What I really like is how well you can place brow color, the brush is firm not to stiff or scratchy but good and firm, fills in between gaps or draws a nice line. Money well spent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 5/16/2008 9:02:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use Maybelline Brow Powder and have been using the brush that came with it until I got this brush. Before I thought that was the best brow powder could be but now after using this brush I understand how wonderful filling in your brows can look!

It helps brows to look natural, not powdery! I'm keeping it specifically as a brow brush although I suspect it can be used as and eyeliner brush too. I got it for $11 from Ulta.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kizbit on 2/3/2008 8:24:00 PM more reviews by kizbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I didn't get a good eyebrow brush until now. I was using a soft, slanted e/s brush for filling in my brows and I thought it was just okay looking. This brush though, is much stiffer, and gives the best control for filling in brows. I love it! It makes filling in my brows so much easier - definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scottish72 on 11/28/2007 8:41:00 AM more reviews by Scottish72

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Good eyebrow application brush as I use it with a eyebrow powder and it blends well, handles well, and distributes the brow powder quite nicely. It's a very reasonably priced brush considering how well it works too! A definite worthwhile purchase and I would recommend this eyebrow brush as well as purchasing it again, when the need arises. Japonesque has some good/great tools/products and I have rarely found an item in their line that hasn't delivered it's promises/claims. Overall: Excellent product, excellent price and great quality item/tool. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mljohnson123 on 7/1/2007 9:48:00 PM more reviews by mljohnson123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect for brows & lining eyes. Angled tip and stiff bristles. Works well for applying brow powder and/or brow gel too. Had mine over a year and still going strong. Purchased at ULTA during BOGOF promo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* filmart on 6/25/2007 10:29:00 AM more reviews by filmart

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This brush has the perfect angle, stiffness and thin design to allow for finely-drawn brows. It's proven far more durable than MAC 208 as well, so this is a pleasant, relatively-inexpensive surprise.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 parisienne719 on 6/5/2007 9:33:00 AM more reviews by parisienne719

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What a fabulous brush---I ordered the Badger Brow Definer in travel size (along with the rest of the set) and can't get enough of them. Japonesque quality is difficult to surpass. I ordered two of these last month by accident, so feel free to inquire if you are interested! The packaging is rather unassuming (simple plastic packets for shipping) but don't judge these brushes by the packaging quality. Overall, give this line a try---highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Japonesque products

More Makeup Brushes products