MAC • Cyber • Lipstick

rated 3.9(71 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 addiesutt on 12/29/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by addiesutt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful vampy lip color, looks great and needs a bold liner...Vino by Mac gives it a redder the tint. super dark and creamy requires touch ups during the night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MorenaC on 12/25/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by MorenaC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Too dark for me , wear it on occasional vampy days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KIRAN94 on 12/7/2014 1:48:00 AM more reviews by KIRAN94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use it with MAC NIGHTMOTH lip liner and it has amazing payoff & pigmentation - as most MAC lipsticks do. Give it a shot if you're feeling bold and wan't something that's close to black...but not quite black. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avenged1986 on 11/28/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by avenged1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this with Mac Nightmoth liner as I wanted something very striking. (I'm very pale with neutral undertones)I was so excited to buy this, as at the time it was the darkest (non-black) colour I could get my hands on. I do find it a bit drying on the lips but proper prep before had using a lip exfoliator and moisturiser (Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream) and you're good to go. In real life it's a blackened purple shade but it photographs much lighter, almost like a dark plum. I would 100% repurchase. I have worn it with everything from just a winged liner to a neutral eye to a dramatic cut crease to a dark smokey. It is bold but with the correct blush I think this can work for everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zydrateelixir on 11/26/2014 10:38:00 AM more reviews by Zydrateelixir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first mac lipstick and it is my favorite! I had been consistently wearing dark lipstick since I was 12 and I've wanted a blackened purple since I was 14 but the only thing I could find that was the perfect shade wise was wet n wild's vamp it up (I know, I'm getting sidetracked but I have to make this point before I get to the good stuff) Don't get me wrong, I love wet n wild mega last lipsticks but that specific shade was too thick in consistency for me, it felt heavy and uncomfortable on my lips. Cherry bomb and Ravin' raisin happen to be some of my favorite lip colors and they apply with out a problem. I wasn't the only one who had that unfortunate experience with vamp it up, which was a shame because that was the exactly color I wanted. For a while I tried to achieve that color by mixing a purple and a black eyeliner (needless to say, it didn't work very well) Until last year when I walked into my local mac store to repurchase my staple black eyeliner when I saw a girl wearing the shade of lipstick I had been searching for all these years. When I asked her what was on her lips she said it was Mac's cyber. Upon searching the lipstick I realized that its perfect. It's a beautiful blackened purple in a soft satin formula. I was absolutely over the moon with the fact that it was a satin texture. Satin formulas are my favorite from mac. I've heard a lot of people wish that cyber was matte because they say the satin formula is too sheer but in my opinion that quality is one of the things that makes it so perfect because you can sheer it out and have a light wash of purple or you can build up a couple layers and have the full opacity and have that lovely deep blackened purple. A lot of people say that this is a very bold color and only for the daring or a "good mixing color" but I would never mix it with anything, it's absolutely beautiful on its own! Cyber is my everyday lip color. Whether its spring, summer, fall or winter, cyber is always on my lips. Take into consideration that I have a pretty traditional goth style so this is an everyday color for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AimeeMarieMUA on 9/6/2014 12:04:00 AM more reviews by AimeeMarieMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoy this color. It is a very dark and daring color, but it goes on very nicely and very evenly. The formula is really nice, and I don't notice a smell at all. It also stays on nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyloelitahey on 8/11/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by heyloelitahey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is an extremely austere and striking lipstick on pale skin, a kind of blackish-bruised satin plum. I personally love this look, especially with a toned-down eye and flawless foundation. You'd need a lip liner, because Cyber is extremely dark and creamy, and as such it will be obvious if it runs outside your natural lip shape. Overall I love this lipstick, and I think it's a must-have for people with pale skin looking for that daring, couture winter look. 9/10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 7/7/2014 8:14:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have no idea what possessed me to buy this colour. I am NC25-35, depending on the season, and I really didn't think it could suit me when I initially tried it at home. If you're familiar with Clinique 'Black Honey', Cyber is like her edgier sister. But I've noticed it looks great once I have a tan. And I love the texture and the vanilla scent. A good lip liner is compulsory to avoid feathering (at my age!) and I often layer it with a violet lip gloss to tone it down a tad which makes it look fabulous and less scary when my skin is on the paler side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hottahitilover on 6/5/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Had it but returned it for as much as id actually wear this it was a waste of money so I bought wet n wild vamp it up for 14.00 cheaper and I am satisfied with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Deedianne on 5/11/2014 7:49:00 AM more reviews by Deedianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Vampy and daring! Cyber can give you a sexy sultry look given you wear the right outfit and don't apply heavy make up. I apply this with a brush so it's not too too dark on my lips. It's not for the faint hearted but I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products