MAC Matte - Taupe

4.3

92 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/27/2015 5:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really love this lipstick it my one of my every day lipsticks i pair it up with brown n bold lip liner by max factor i really love it! and it matches all skin colors



on 8/4/2015 11:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

If you are a MAC Matte lipstick junky like myself, this is a great option for a more "everyday" lipstick! I pair it with the "Nice and Spicy" liner, and it stays all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2015 10:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A must have to earth and nude tone fans. I should have gotten this sooner! Officially addicted for day and evening wear.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

An amazing nude for deeper skintones. It looks amazing and not ashy looking. It pairs nicely with any brown or beige pink toned lip liners. Hate I didn't purchase this sooner.


on 1/30/2015 8:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very dark lips for my skin tone which is medium but i look tan sometimes and it is a more nude on me. When i wear it, it looks like i have no lipstick on because it actually matches my lip color and skin.


on 1/6/2015 12:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Other, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick for everyday. I range from NC40 through NC44 according to the MAC foundation system. This is a beautiful reddish brown color on fairer skin tones, and a gorgeous deep nude color on NC40 and up skin tones. It is long wearing, matte, but not drying (thank goodness). I have very oily skin, and even my lips can be quite moisturized nearly 24/7, so for me the lipstick lasts around 4 hours if I'm only drinking water and other drinks. This neutral shade should not be overlooked, and I have yet to find a dupe for this, so I definitely will be repurchasing this color year-round :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2014 8:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC40/42, and this lipstick is my perfect MLBB and also the perfect Kylie lip. That being said, it is a bit pricey, and I feel like it's not something I can't live without, so I will be searching for a cheaper alternative.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2014 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HOLY GRAIL lipstick! Bought a couple of weeks ago and I am hooked!!
Quite similar to my Glamour Era liptstick by MAC, but this one has more brownish undertones. Looks beautiful on a lot of different skin colours.
Not drying, very flattering to my skin tone (NC30-35 - Mariah Carey skin tone :P )

I would honestly recommended it if youre looking for that beautiful brown-reddish colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2014 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing colour! Whether it's for everyday use or a special occasion this colour I feel really does compliment my skin tone.


on 9/22/2014 9:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I bought Taupe, Brave & Velvet Teddy this week & am in love w all 3 ESP Taupe! Taupe is what I had hoped VT would be, even better! Taupe is one of my new HG, it's got a boring name but it's definitely not a boring color even if it's kinda nude & conservative. It looks brick brown in the tube but translates into a beautiful dark nudish brown with peach undertones & a hint of reddish. Like VT it is also a very complex color. If you are into brown or nudes esp darker (as in not concealor lips!) nudes then you will like this. Every brown/bronze/dark nude lipstick girl will appreciate the brown aspect of this lipstick. Simply gorgeous! Seems very neutral, doesn't pull grey like VT does on me. This will make a fantastic Fall/Winter color on me. This is high end makeup for me, I am in love with MAC lippies, I have about 25 of the lipstick/lipglasses & love them all!! I love how complex the MAC colors are. They are not easily duped, but this reminds me so very much of my beloved DC'ed WnW Mocha Bean that I have been looking for years for a replacement coz I must have used about 15 tubes of that lol I mean it was my fave lippie of all time ever....i wish I had discovered this sooner. Thanks to the reviewers here on MUA whom got me hooked on this & many other gr8 products. Just awed too by how awesome MAC lippies really are, they truly are an addiction!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top