Dove • Beauty Bar • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.4(841 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 girlygirl8705 on 4/9/2014 4:21:00 AM more reviews by girlygirl8705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this soap. When it is on sale, I stock pile. We use it in the shower and for hand soap. The only downside to using it as a hand soap is that you have to get some kind of soap-saver thing for a dish. Otherwise it can start to "melt" a little in any water left in a soap dish. But I will literally never used anything else again for hand soap or bath soap. It is so much more moisturizing than any other thing I have used in the past. It has helped tremendously with my hand eczema and my husband's propensity towards breaking out in rashes in the winter. Great stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ruby2003 on 4/5/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Ruby2003

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Dove with an Olay face brush, and my skin looks great. Smooth, soft, clear. I have used this soap as a body wash for years but started using as a facial soap when I ran out of cleanser and nothing has been so simple and effective. I can't believe I have been wasting $$ on other products for years. I always have a stock of these on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ViolinistRita on 4/3/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by ViolinistRita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Dove is always on sale so I always end up buying this bar from various stores. It is always great to keep a nice bar of soap near my sink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hilarybeauty55 on 4/2/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by hilarybeauty55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

You know, I never thought much about this soap through out my 20 years of life. My mother used this on my brother and I all through our childhood and I still find myself buying it to this day. I have tried all kinds of cleansing products, both expensive and non-expensive. This soap works the BEST for all uses, including cleaning my makeup brushes and lady bits. The best part about this soap, though, is that it does not cause my acne-prone skin to break out. It's a life saver!! Thanks Dove!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautybynadiya on 3/31/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by beautybynadiya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Best skinproduct ever. HG. Never had a bad reaction while using this. Cheap and does the job well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xdimpsx on 3/31/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by xdimpsx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was very much a shower gel kind of girl, but my OH bought me some of this after I complained about having dry skin. I will always have to have this in my life, it's ridiculously good stuff! Soft, creamy, doesn't dry my skin, smells gorgeous and is pretty cheap! It's a lifesaver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cjhalfthai on 3/7/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by cjhalfthai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well I liked Dove but I have to say I prefer Olay Age Defying Bar than this. I live in the Philippines and the Dove Beauty Bar formulation here is a bit different. It's not as creamy as it used to be, those old days when Dove bars were from the overseas coz it still wasn't available here. Well I guess they tried to reformulate the bar soap to suit Asian skin or the tropical weathers (the Philippines can be humid so using a moisturizing bar would rather feel icky than comforting). But I would have preferred it if it were its old, creamy, slippery self. Dove Bars have gone really drier these days. I also don't like the scent too much, it's a bit strong, it smells like an old woman.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 supasparkle on 3/3/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by supasparkle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great soap, smells deliciously clean and fresh, don't use on my face as I thought its a no no, but after reading comments on here I may try it. HG soap, the fresh hand wash by dove is great too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyfuschia on 2/21/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by prettyfuschia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

after bad breakout due to hormonal issues, my dermatologist recommends to wash my face with dove. Dove doesn't clear up acne right away but it does help balancing my skin. It very soft, doesn't irritate my sensitive skin but does the job to remove dirt. I'm using some acne medication and dove as a face wash, they help clear up my acne and now my face looks a lot better. I think I'm gonna use it forever for my face and body.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shereenzargham on 2/20/2014 9:41:00 AM more reviews by shereenzargham

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The best soap in my life,,,having excellent qualities..It gives me glowing and bright face,,,love dove

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Gels/Soaps products