Dove • Beauty Bar • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.4(872 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 isabellayessi on 12/21/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by isabellayessi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it . I had horrible acne in my chin decided to use dove bar to help lift dirt of my face and it has done wonders last week my face is glowing like when I was in my teens . It dries out my skin but I follow up with good night and day cream or serum . I use other bar for my body and not going back to crazy expensive body washes , I bought mines at dollar tree and happy is cheaper than acne cleansers .

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zoz5 on 12/20/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by zoz5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this beauty bar for half of a week now and I think that It is helping my skin to get rid of toxins in my pores. As with all cleansers you should use for 3 weeks to see the if it works for those that didn't know this here is why: If you have dirt in your pores and there is no pimple above surface but dirt underneath then when you start using a really good cleanser (dove) it will start to bring this dirt to the serface creating a pimple, then when the pimple disapears there will be no dirt under your skin and it will be totally clear.
This means that if you are using it and you start to get pimples, please wait a full three weeks, because this could actually be removing dirt that your other cleanser never got rid of.
I will update in a little bit to tell you how this is going

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kmurch92 on 12/19/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Kmurch92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Where to even begin with this product. I have sensitive, combination skin, prone to redness and/or irritation.. I tried switching to organic products thinking it would benefit my face rather than all the chemicals.. NO.. I couldn't even remember what my beautiful clear skin looked like anymore, it was just so irritated with redness and break outs, I didn't ever want to do anything because I wanted to avoid going anywhere. My friend told me to stop and just use soap and water.. I was terrified, hearing that your never suppose to use soap, but I said what the heck, what do I have to lose.. It's been one week since using the Dove white beauty bar... I love it!! My face has cleared up and improved dramatically!! In just one week!! I love the lather it gives and even the smell. It can be drying to an area that is recovering from a blemish but nothing a little Eucerin can't fix.. Overall I hope this continues to work for me like the little gem it's been so far!! Thank you Dove and to my friend for the advice ;) Just try it, you might be suprised!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanhill on 12/15/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Dove beauty bar what a gem you are. I have always kept you in my massive collection of products as a staple. You are inexpensive for such a quality product. Dove moisture cannot be beat for face and body. Creamy delicious lather that softens and soothes. You are an all star dove beauty bar

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clare26 on 12/13/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by clare26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love dove soap! I ran out of one of my expensive cleansers, and only had my dove soap to use. I cringed at having to use a soap, as it's been drilled into me that soap will wreck the ph of my skin and dry it out, but I decided it was better to use soap then to leave my make up on all night. After I used it I thought my skin looked softer, less irritable and felt neither dry nor tight! After having used so many expensive cleansers over the years (clinique, jan marini, skinceuticals, obagi, estee lauder), I'm of the opinion that they are generally a waste of money! After all, they are on your skin for such a small amount of time! I'm trying to simplify my routine, and will continue to just use dove as my cleanser.
It's not a miracle for me and hasn't completely cleared up my skin or anything, but I do think my skin looks better when I use it, and in comparison to other high end cleansers I've used, it performs just as well, if not better :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darthjaeder on 12/13/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by darthjaeder

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I used to use this all the time in my teens and had such beautiful moisturised glowing skin and then I just got lost amidst all of the pretty shower gels I just forgot about it. After years of gels I found myself just loading body butter everyday just to have my glowing skin and I thought back on the days my skin was beautiful after using dove...so I bought the big pack as it was on special....after using dove beauty bar again for the first time it was a nostalgic beautiful and calming experience and I got out of the shower and my skin was so soft. A week later my skin is glowing and I find I dont need to exfoliate much anymore. I don't know what it is in the beauty bars but dove have it down pat. I will never stop using dove beauty bar ever again!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NETGEAR on 10/11/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by NETGEAR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I thought that this product was just body soap...until I read the reivews on Makeupalley, didn't know it was used for face haha.
Nearly all soap makes me skin feel tight and sometimes itchy, but this beauty bar doesn't, which I love.
I think I'll be buying more of this, for my face and body. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmapointon on 10/8/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by emmapointon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only bar soap I would ever use. Wonderful consistency and lathers so well. Doesn't break me out like I expected it to, being a moisture rich soap, and leaves skin soft and not at all tight. Smells awesome too. Absolutely love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alielxoxo on 10/4/2014 2:21:00 AM more reviews by alielxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So lucky I found this. Such a natural cleansing soap. Better than any acne face wash. This makes my skin bright and glow. Highly recommend for acne-prone/oily/sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coldlove on 10/1/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by coldlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this for the past 5 years . This soap leaves my face soft and clean . I have not bought face cleanser since i have used this . I use this when i run out of body wash sometimes too .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Gels/Soaps products