Mario Badescu • Hyaluronic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 EllaKwint on 12/9/2014 3:04:00 AM more reviews by EllaKwint

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've has success with other MB products. Their aloe toner and Cellufirm moisturizer work fantastic for me. But lemme break down my experience with this eye cream--

Day 1: Ohhhh feels great. Really moisturizing and lovely, if not a tad tacky

Day 2: Hmmm, my lids are awfully hooded and my eyes feel/look puffy

Day 3: FIRE! I'm on fire. How do I get the burning to go away?! Did I apply Bengay by accident?

(Upon further research I suspect the 2nd listed ingredient: Polyglycerylmethacrylate. It's nasty stuff. Unpronounceable and nasty.)

So back to Ulta I go. I'll be glared at (as I always am, processing returns there) and when asked why this "didn't work out for me" I'll report that eyelids burning like cayenne pepper is not a cute look. My brows nearly went up in flames too! Just sooo uncomfortable.

Developing milia was my most recent concern as I had such a nasty case of it from my last eye cream (ShiKai Borage). After nearly a year hiatus from ANY eye cream, I thought for 24 blissful hours I had a winner here but it's back to the drawing board.

Sensitive skin girls: Avoid. Avoid. Avoid! Not to mention that had I not had a reaction, the consistency is not very concealer-friendly unless you have about 30+ minutes to wait for absorption. Blech.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzaroos on 11/22/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by Suzaroos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am extremely impressed with this eye cream! I'm approaching my 30's and am very into keeping my skin in general, but especially my eye area looking as nice as possible, so I've been through a ungodly amount of eye creams. I have extremely dry and sensitive skin as well. This eye cream worked wonders for me. The main thing is keeping my under eye area super moisturized! I use it at night before bed, and in the morning before I do my makeup. Since using this product (probably about 2 months now) I've noticed a HUGE difference in how well my concealer looks! The skin under my eyes doesn't dry out and make my concealer look icky anymore! And this stuff doesn't irritate my eyes, which is a bonus. I hope they never discontinue this product or change the formula!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annikatova on 8/30/2014 5:42:00 AM more reviews by annikatova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very sensitive skin around my eyes. This product worked well when it was used very, very sparsely (only a few dots)!! It made my delicate skin sting when I used more than that for some reason. When I used too much, I woke up with lines under my eyes and I looked really tired and saggy. I don't like the tub the product comes in. It makes it harder to control how much product you get out each time and requires you to dip your fingers in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohdrdoctor on 3/28/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by ohdrdoctor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

There are so many mixed reviews for this! I will keep it short and sweet:
It hydrates so well I can feel it in the AM. It doesn't work under makeup. Probably not worth the price but get a sample and try it for yourself!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 giggles292 on 2/25/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by giggles292

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

When reviewing eye creams I take into account it's versatility for daily, nightly use and this cream does not perform too well for me since I can only use it at night regardless of the fact that it is advertised as a daily and overnight cream. It is too sticky and doesn't sink into my skin immediately so I can not use it in the daytime under my makeup. It is a cheap product for the amount that comes in the package. The package is a twist off top which is not too sanitary. I would definitely not repurchase or reccomend this product since 1. it sucked and 2. Mario Badescu IS NOT A CRUELTY FREE BRAND.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondebeaute on 2/13/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by blondebeaute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my second significant eye cream I have ever owned. Considering it's mainly just for hydrating, it serves it's purpose. I used Origin's GinZing prior, which I did like for the purpose of making me look more awake and alert, but I always find myself going back to Mario Badescu products at every turn. My eyes were just so dry. The hyaluronic acid in this eye cream keeps my undereyes hydrated, making them look amazing in the morning when applied at night. For a basic eye cream (if you're not looking for something with anti-aging/lifting/lightening properties) this is great. I also occasionally will dab a smidge onto my lips when they are extra dry at night, it works wonders!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denisefilice on 1/3/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by denisefilice

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been a fan of Mario Badescu for years! I'll try different cleansers, masks, and eye creams, but I keep coming back to the Hyaluronic Eye Cream. It's not greasy and I don't feel as if I'm putting water around my eyes. Just the right amount of emollient. Of course it depends on skin type. I'm sensitive, with combination T zone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 12/9/2013 12:08:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this for moisturizing the eye area. I don't have a lot of fine lines yet, so I am not looking for anything to help with aging. This seems to fit the bill for my needs. It has a light watery consistency but I don't need to use a lot and it doesn't cause millia. It plumps and softens and I sometimes place it in the fridge to help a bit with puffiness. I would say if you are looking for a basic eye cream then this is a nice one to try. I wish I would have used this sooner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breton on 10/2/2013 3:48:00 AM more reviews by breton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Using just a little bit of this in the morning transforms the tired, sunken redness underneath my eyes. It dries a bit shiny, I guess reflecting the light away from the area. I don't know what it does for wrinkles (I don't have many there & don't use this product for that) but it makes my eyes look much brighter & refreshed.
Probably the only eye cream I've used so far that works & I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 1/20/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This seems really watery. I was put off and thought "great another disappointing eye cream". I've tried so many drugstore eye creams that don't work. No moisture and don't seem to do anything. This moisturizes like crazy for me though. I can feel a difference in my under eye area but I don't see one. Fine lines haven't been reduced and the area is still dark. I'm not sure, besides moisturizing, that this is doing anything for me. The moisture is nice but I'd like to fix the fine lines and darkness. I might look for something else when I finish this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products