Elizabeth Arden Green Tea

3.8

332 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/31/2015 12:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this. I asked for some for Christmas without smelling it so I wasn't sure if I was going to like it but it is gorgeous. There is nothing about it that offends. It is a perfect to wear during the day to work> I love it, love it, love it!



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this when I was younger, I found the scent so clean, crisp and soothing. But then, it became REALLY popular to the point that 1 out of 3 women I encountered is wearing this, so I decided to try different scents. I gave this a sniff recently and couldn't stand the scent anymore. Oh well.


on 8/21/2014 9:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is so refreshing! On me, I smell lemon, tea, and a hint of mint. It only lasts a few hours on me, but it's fairly inexpensive, so I don't mind respraying. It's great to spray when coming inside from a hot summer day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2014 8:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very inexpensive, very basic packaging. Smells like Irish Spring Soap on me. Very crisp, very clean, very nice on a summer day. I smell a lot of green, lemon, little bit of mint and soap. It's almost a little bit masculine, but not in a bad way.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2014 1:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Clean smelling, easy to wear, sublte fragrance that does not last. Mid-priced (for me inexpensive) and easy to find.


on 4/22/2014 4:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A nice, light, fresh, clean lemony green tea fragrance. The combo of lemon with green tea tones down the lemon so it's not sharp at all. Great in hot muggy summer weather but also very PC any time -- for office, church, school, medical settings -- anywhere you want to smell fresh and clean without overwhelming anyone. Sheer, airy, clean, uplifting, and refreshing, for sure!

Smell-alikes are Estee Lauder Pure White Linen Light Breeze (lime color), Versace Versense, and Bulgari Green Tea (Eau The Vert). J Lo Still is a fresh, crisp lemon-&-tea fragrance, but it's Earl Grey instead of green tea.

Inexpensive, and can often be found at Marshall's, TJ Maxx, drug & discount stores, and etailers. I think a large 3.4oz bottle of this EDT can be found for only around $18 online.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2014 12:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I like the scent a lot but it fades away very quickly


on 3/19/2014 11:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Fresh, inviting, clean and sparkling. The 3 lippie rating is merely because the fragrance does not last at all past 30 minutes on me. Now I know that fragrances don't last more than a few hours on me normally, but this is ridiculous. The top notes are great, a nice lemony green tea. I don't know what the heart notes are because the fragrance is completely gone before then. I did try The Healing Garden's Green Tea body spray and that has more longevity than that this one. I have 3 other EA Green Tea fragrances and all of them have Eau de Toilette written on the bottle and they last between 1-4 hours. The version of Green Tea that I have just says scent spray. I would be interested in trying the Intense version.


on 2/26/2014 8:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I started using this perfume back in 2000 when I started high school, as it was the only fragrance my mum would allow me to wear. High school long past, sixth form and university complete and I'm still loving it!

So even though it works well for a 12 year old, it doesn't smell childish. I think the clean smell is universal and for a high schooler actually shows maturity. For an adult it gives a feeling of youth, energy, freshness and vitality,

If you want a clean scent that energises this is it. I would liken it the DKNY New York (Woman) but a much less matured/strong citrus.

I love it during the summer when you want to avoid that hot sticky/sickening feeling of other warmer perfumes that tend to give out headaches to all those around you. This has a calming but awakening effect.

I always get compliments on how FRESH and CLEAN I smell when wearing this. It's definitely a good perfume. 

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2014 1:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A classy asian fusion twist with this fragrance is genius. I love it for summer or even spring; more of a day wear though, still I myself wear this fragrance at night. I usually apply it on my wrist, near my ears, and yes even near my butt (you'll never know). Since I have a dry skin the chemistry in my body does not have an effect, this is not a perfume so it does not last within 6 hrs (without vigorous work of course). If you love a citrus finish with a green tea twist than this perfect for you for all seasons :).

Notes:
Top: Lemon
Middle: Jasmine
Base: Oakmoss


Popular Fragrances


Hypnotic Poison
647 Reviews
Brit
730 Reviews
Turquatic
108 Reviews
Modern Muse
57 Reviews
Back to Top