MAC #217 Blending

4.7

941 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

my father's nostril hairs


on 4/22/2015 2:02:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Where, oh where, have I been without this perfect brush? What on earth was I thinking trying to make do with others? If you wonder why your eyeshadows don't blend properly and/or never look exactly the way you want them to, go immediately to the nearest MAC counter and plunk down your hard earned for one of these beauties. Then watch one of Lisa Eldridge's videos. Voila! Eyeshadow perfection.



on 4/22/2015 11:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This brush is like your cool, gorgeous friend who make great grades, plays, like, four varsity sports, and still manages to be a nice person. If I could only have one eye shadow brush, this would be it. I use this brush every day for basic eye looks and definitely use it when I want to be extra glam or am hopelessly trying to emulate something a Youtube beauty genius has just Bob Ross-ed onto her eyelids. I've had this brush for several years (still going strong!) and use it to wash color over my lid, deposit color in the crease or outer corner, and then blend the whole whole thing out. Come to think of it, I should probably have more than one of this brush....


on 4/10/2015 8:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this most days for blending out eyeshadow. Obviously it's a very popular brush so I think expectations tend to be quite high when a product is highly rated and this didn't disappoint. When I first started using this brush I did used to deposit the colour with a different brush and them use this to blend but found it didn't really blend it out properly. Now I actually pick the product up with this brush and then blend which works much better for me. I would recommend this brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Versatile product, great for applying a light amount of eye shadow and blending. I haven't tried using it for cream products yet, but it's fabulous for powder.


on 3/24/2015 1:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If I could only have 1 eye brush in my collection it would hands down be the Mac 217. I personally own 5 of them and will probably buy more. I bought my first 217 6 years ago and it still preforms like it did then. Since this is has natural goat hairs it could be used for powder, creams and liquids. Some of the ways I use the 217 are 1. Applying a wash of color from lash line to brow bone. 2. Packing color on the lid 3. Applying color to my crease 4. All over blending 5. Applying cream bases 6. Blending in concealer under my eues 7. Applying a light nose contour. I could serious go on and on about different ways to use this. You could apply a light wash or really pack on the color. I don't mind paying $24. because it is worth every penny and you will get your money's worth Plus. I get why people might say the E25 is a dupe, but I own both and while they are similar they are not Dupes. The E25 is $14 but It will not last and perform as long as the 217. E25 is slightly more pinched at the tip and not as dence. I would recommend to anyone to buy tbsp 217 over any dupe out there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 12:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I`ve tried a couple of blending brushes which I`ve hated and loved to varied degrees. The MAC 217 is by far the best. It blends both powders and creams really well, I mean, I haven`t really started doing make up until 2 years ago and I am not really skilled, but this brush does the work for me. I think it`s the way it is tapered and the texture of the hair because I haven`t been able to achieve effects as good with any other brush.


on 2/21/2015 3:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have stupidly tried to dupe this brush to no avail. This was the brush that really go me into trying new make up looks. I used to have the hardest time blending and i ended up looking like a hot mess! This brush is a game changer and is WELL worth the price. A staple for every make up collection!


on 2/14/2015 11:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Best brush EVER. This brush is probably the most versatile brush you'll ever find or use. I really only need this brush for my eyes. It can be used as a wash of color on the lids or to really pack the color on, it is also great for placing and blending color in to the crease (my favorite). I even use this to place highlighter on my face and neck and to blend it out. I haven't tried it with concealer yet, but I've heard it works great for that. This brush can pretty much do it all, other than apply your foundation. This is the one brush I can't live without, and hopefully will never have to!


on 2/9/2015 6:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This deserves all the raves, imo..

Feels great using it. Applies shadow like a dream...Not a whole lot more to say..?? haha..

I will say though that I believe in using a quality shadow brush for your eyes. I might skimp on a face brush now and then, but to me, it is important and smart to use and invest in a good quality eye brush. Too many times brushes shed and getting those bristles in the eyes is not good for your eyes, plus it can mess up your makeup application that you might have already built up. So to me this is 'worth it'.

Will re-purchase and recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

holy grail blending brush.

I have multiples because they are so amazing. They are expensive, but so worth it. My oldest one is 5 years old and is still going strong. As long as you clean them regularly, they will last you a very long time.

Perfect for blending out shadows, but also amazing for spot concealing blemishes.

if you're going to buy a MAC brush, BUY THIS ONE.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Product Wars - Episode 5 by fionaman



Back to Top