MAC #217 Blending

4.7

950 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

my father's nostril hairs


on 8/24/2015 11:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had big expectations for this brush and... well ... humm ... No ... I find it very scratchy and not so great as I was expecting. Call me picky but I really find it scratchy. I'm not saying it's bad but for the amount of money that I paid I was expecting better quality (it's 25 US$+ taxes). Although the shape is great for my small eyes or for any eye size really. But next time I'll buy the Hakuhodo J5523(19$ goat hair) or the G5523(27$ blue squirrel) which would be the Hakuhodo equivalent, or I'll get the WayneGoss06(25$ blue squirrel) or the WayneGoss19(27$ goat). The Hakuhodo are said to be the Rolls Royce of natural hair makeup brushes, and for the eye brushes the prices are even cheaper than MAC. The WayneGoss's brushes are said to blow the MAC's brushes out of the water and are cruelty-free, so I wont be buying any other MAC brush again, not this one not any other one, this one really disappointed me and it's their most famous brush. I'll look for better quality for the same amount of money.



on 8/20/2015 4:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i've heard so many good things about this brush from youtubers, people on reddit and the reviews here and it made me a little skeptical. this brush can't be THAT amazing, can it? it's just a brush, right? WELL YOU'RE WRONG, OKAY! i got ahold of it and tried it out today with a berry toned halo eye and HOLY SHIT is it amazing at blending. i felt the bristles against my hand before i used it and it didn't feel any different from the blending brushes i currently have, which really made me doubt it if it was as big of a deal as people make it sound. but nope! this brush somehow manages to blend shadow absolutely effortlessly. i have no idea how. it's magic, i swear to god. before i would have to sit there and keep blending blending blending blending blending and 90% of the time it would still look like unblended garbage somehow. but this brush has changed my eyeshadow life. it takes only a few swipes of it over a harsh line of shadow and BAM! it's blended out flawlessly!

this sounds really overdramatic, i know. but this brush really is as big of a deal as people make it out to be. you NEED this brush in your life if you don't already have it.


on 8/19/2015 9:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the best brushes you'd own. Perfect for the crease. Can even be used to blend out concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2015 8:39:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Received this as a gift as this is too expensive to buy.

Wow, this is the only time I'd say this--> "Expensive=Quality"


on 8/14/2015 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

this is great for working concealer into the skin


on 8/10/2015 7:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I could not do my makeup without this brush! 100% would repurchase in fact I own 3! It's my holy grail crease brush

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2015 1:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've wanted this brush for so long and I finally got it for my birthday, it started of more splayed than I would have hoped but it was still highly usable. It blends very well and it applies colour very well but for me the downfall has been after washing it I am so dissapointed the brush has splayed a ridiculous amount for the first time of washing. For me that is just not worth the price as I have had maybe 15 uses out of it before it's been half ruined. Will definitely look elsewhere for my next blending brush.


on 7/17/2015 9:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ugh. I just went ahead and bought it. I've wanted it for years, but the price held me back. I love it for concealing and eye makeup. Transfers product beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is AB-SO-LUT-ELY AMAZING. It feels SOOO soft against the skin, it blends eyeshadow like a DREAM. I have dark circles in my inner eye area and I use this to blend out my concealer as well. Absolutely fucking amazing. I have to get more MAC brushes. This is my favourite brush ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2015 12:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mac 217 is seriously a MUST when starting a makeup/brush kit. Spending 20$ on this brush is actually very worth it. I use my brush to apply a lid color and even for a transition color. I love how sleek the brush is and i havnt had any sheding yet mainly because i love this brush so much that i try not to use it that much so it can last me haha!! P.S !!!!!!!!!!!! If you are hesitant in buying it because of the price Morphe's M433 is an exact Dupe for MAC 217 i own them both & if im not mistaken the price is around 7$ Cant remember, i tried looking for the price on the website but its SOLD OUT (thats how good of a brush it is) so it didnt show a price. But either way MAC 217 iss AMAZING! 😊

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Product Wars - Episode 5 by fionaman



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top