Tweezerman • Metal Eye Lash Comb • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.7(299 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bzz on 8/24/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by bzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This eyelash comb is the Bomb! It separates the lashes better than anything I've ever tried. Plastic lash combs never did the trick and I would always end up using a pin. But BE CAREFUL with this as it is basically a row of pins. Very sharp but safer and faster than using a a pin. It is also easy to remove the row of pins from the plastic and clean out. I use hot water or rubbing alcohol as needed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 7/31/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After reading a few reviews and breaking a few plastic-toothed lash combs, I bought this one at the beauty supply store and it has been a lifesaver! I typically don't have an issue with clumpy mascara on my upper lashes but I almost always end up with clumps or hairs stuck together on my lower lashes. Now I can comb from under my lower lashes and get perfectly defined eyelashes in a flash! The metal pins on the comb are extremely tapered--they aren't sharp but they will poke you and it will hurt so make sure you're paying close attention when you get this thing close to your eyes. It is rigid so I didn't like using it for an eyebrow comb as my brows are not too coarse but it is GREAT for eyelashes! It also folds to protect the pins in the comb but I have heard of people accidentally breaking it off. I store mine in a cup with my makeup pencils and I haven't had a problem with it breaking so far and I have had it for a year. This is an awesome tool to have in your beauty arsenal and I recommend it to anyone who wears mascara or wants to maintain their unruly eyebrows! It is inexpensive to purchase, mine was about $11 and it will last indefinitely (if you don't smash it or try to break it, obviously that will affect the longevity). I will definitely be repurchasing and giving some as gifts!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clarissa90 on 7/25/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to comb out my eyebrow hairs and aid in trimming them. I have had it for over a year now and it has worked great! I would repurchase if lost or damaged.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anjelykah on 6/4/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by anjelykah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

After you get over the fear of having a spiky metal object so close to your eyeball, its easy peasy to get beautifully separated eyelashes. Simply apply your mascara as normal, use the lash comb in between coats to remove clumps.

Tip: don't use the lash comb after your mascara has dried because it will just tug at your lashes, possibly pulling out a few. When you're done, use a bit of makeup remover on a Qtip or cotton square to wipe the mascara left on the comb.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Z67 on 4/27/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Z67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was included when I purchased my Tweezerman eyelash curler, which was pretty cool. I'm suprised I'm using this everyday becuase I thought I might stab my eyelid or something, but practice makes perfect and this one is better than most of the chunky, plastic ones out there. Many of them stick your wet eyelashes together but this one divides them. Also makes applying almond oil to my eyelashes easier when I condition them at night. Will repurchase!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 4/27/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I could replace almost any cosmetic or make up brush that I own but I never want to be without this metal lash comb. I use it every single day after each coat of mascara. Every once in awhile I have thought I lost this and feel panic. Nothing else I have ever used separates my lashes so perfectly. I need to buy a back up. I honestly never want to be without this comb.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 watoto on 4/9/2014 3:46:00 AM more reviews by watoto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Haven't written a review in years, but this really is amazing! Bought on a whim, but this thing is truly wonderful. Will make crappy mascara better, which is great since I still haven't found my HG mascara. VERY sharp, but truly remarkable. Haven't tried to clean with rubbing alcohol as recommended, been using my mascara remover which is still having trouble getting some mascara between the teeth, it's so fine. Expensive but worth it. Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Abraxia on 3/11/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Abraxia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If I had to pick between this and not eating for a week I'd pick this metal lash comb, it's that great! I had my first one (the original white one) from ages thirteen up until a few months ago when I lost mine during moving, which by my experience means that this eyelash comb will last you forever. It might be a bit pricey but honestly how much are you paying for spoolies you can only use once and don't even work that well? If you've bought five packs of spoolies at sallys you've already spent the cost of this eyelash comb.

This is what's used to separate lashes for mascara ads, so if you want that false lashes look better get this!

The only probable issue I see with this is how sharp it is, though it shouldn't be a concern if you're using it correctly. The way I use this is by putting this at the base of my eyelashes and going up with it. The only way I can see this being a hazard if someone were to use this to go down towards their eyelid not away from it.

Cleaning it is easy enough. I use a makeup remover wipe to clean it after every use and soak it in a makeup brush cleaning solution and rinse off every Sunday. Just be careful when cleaning it so you don't pull the teeth out and to be extra cautious in regards to what liquids you're using to clean it so it doesn't rust.

Best money I've ever spent, tweezerman doesn't play around.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 1/28/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

If you wear mascara, and I assume you do, you need this product. I also assume you may already own a few lash separating tools...perhaps some old mascara brushes you've cleaned out, some combs...(this is makeupalley, and I'm fairly presumptuous.) however, this is the one product that will give you the defined lashes, even if its $10 price tag is a bit higher than the average bear's. Or lash comb's.

The...needles? (I literally do not know how else to define them,) are SO SHARP--more than that, however, tweezerman has placed them closer together and used more of them to make this comb nearly identical to using an actual sewing needle to separate your lashes, which is what they do on the sets of mascara ads.

Yes, you read that correctly. Needles. Be VERY CAREFUL with this tool. Tweezerman is no joke (I also presume you've used the tweezers, right?) and their products are sharp. The lash comb also takes some maintenance. Careful maintenance, or it will rust or you will pull some "needles" out.

Use it and maintain it properly, however, and ye shall have wonderfully defined lashes anytime you need.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bleuxs on 12/1/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by bleuxs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Asian straight lashes. not sparse, but not the fullest either.
According to me, it's a must! Definitely worth to buy. I just go through my lashes with it after applying a coat of mascara, and voila, it removes the clumps and really gives my lashes a more natural look
Only con : cleaning can be a hassle, i leave the metal comb out before folding it because i dont want the bacteria grow in the "folder"......so it stays out like that until i find the time to clean the teeth up

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tweezerman products

More Misc Beauty Tools products