Tweezerman • Metal Eye Lash Comb • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.7(293 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 watoto on 4/9/2014 3:46:00 AM more reviews by watoto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Haven't written a review in years, but this really is amazing! Bought on a whim, but this thing is truly wonderful. Will make crappy mascara better, which is great since I still haven't found my HG mascara. VERY sharp, but truly remarkable. Haven't tried to clean with rubbing alcohol as recommended, been using my mascara remover which is still having trouble getting some mascara between the teeth, it's so fine. Expensive but worth it. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Abraxia on 3/11/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Abraxia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If I had to pick between this and not eating for a week I'd pick this metal lash comb, it's that great! I had my first one (the original white one) from ages thirteen up until a few months ago when I lost mine during moving, which by my experience means that this eyelash comb will last you forever. It might be a bit pricey but honestly how much are you paying for spoolies you can only use once and don't even work that well? If you've bought five packs of spoolies at sallys you've already spent the cost of this eyelash comb.

This is what's used to separate lashes for mascara ads, so if you want that false lashes look better get this!

The only probable issue I see with this is how sharp it is, though it shouldn't be a concern if you're using it correctly. The way I use this is by putting this at the base of my eyelashes and going up with it. The only way I can see this being a hazard if someone were to use this to go down towards their eyelid not away from it.

Cleaning it is easy enough. I use a makeup remover wipe to clean it after every use and soak it in a makeup brush cleaning solution and rinse off every Sunday. Just be careful when cleaning it so you don't pull the teeth out and to be extra cautious in regards to what liquids you're using to clean it so it doesn't rust.

Best money I've ever spent, tweezerman doesn't play around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 1/28/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

If you wear mascara, and I assume you do, you need this product. I also assume you may already own a few lash separating tools...perhaps some old mascara brushes you've cleaned out, some combs...(this is makeupalley, and I'm fairly presumptuous.) however, this is the one product that will give you the defined lashes, even if its $10 price tag is a bit higher than the average bear's. Or lash comb's.

The...needles? (I literally do not know how else to define them,) are SO SHARP--more than that, however, tweezerman has placed them closer together and used more of them to make this comb nearly identical to using an actual sewing needle to separate your lashes, which is what they do on the sets of mascara ads.

Yes, you read that correctly. Needles. Be VERY CAREFUL with this tool. Tweezerman is no joke (I also presume you've used the tweezers, right?) and their products are sharp. The lash comb also takes some maintenance. Careful maintenance, or it will rust or you will pull some "needles" out.

Use it and maintain it properly, however, and ye shall have wonderfully defined lashes anytime you need.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bleuxs on 12/1/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by bleuxs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Asian straight lashes. not sparse, but not the fullest either.
According to me, it's a must! Definitely worth to buy. I just go through my lashes with it after applying a coat of mascara, and voila, it removes the clumps and really gives my lashes a more natural look
Only con : cleaning can be a hassle, i leave the metal comb out before folding it because i dont want the bacteria grow in the "folder"......so it stays out like that until i find the time to clean the teeth up

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 10/16/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I will not go without this comb period! One of the best I have ever used. It's so easy and makes my lashes look nice and clump free. This is a gem of a tool:) So Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Valmerc on 8/6/2013 7:20:00 AM more reviews by Valmerc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyelash comb!
A necessity for mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jkdrattler on 6/6/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by jkdrattler

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

oh my god I love this thing. It's insane just how well it works on combing through and separating my lashes. I'm floored. Cleaning is a bit of a pain though, because running it under hot water to get the mascara doesn't always get it all off, so I just soak the teeth in hydrogen peroxide and water for a bit. COMPLETELY WORTH IT THOUGH FOR HOW WELL IT WORKS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 5/14/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a must have beauty tool. If you want clump free, defined lashes, you must get this. It separates lashes like no other, and makes your mascara look great, removing any possible clumps. The best way to use it is from the top of your lashes, while your mascara is still wet, with the teeth facing down so you don't poke yourself in the eye. Start from the root of your lashes, with the comb facing down, and comb out. It is very sharp, so please be slow and careful when you use it to comb out your lashes. Cleaning the comb is easy, soak a cotton pad with alcohol and wipe it clean a few times. Try not to let too much mascara build up so it's easier to clean. I prefer to wipe it down every 2/3 days, the cleaner the comb is the better it works at separating your lashes and removing clumps.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 5/12/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'd rather have tangled lashes than potentially blind myself or cut my eyeball- a risk with each use. Big fat NOPE. Those spikes are sharp enough to go easily through cloth. I'd rather have tangled lashes than have to wear an eyepatch after lacerating my cornea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sillychicken on 4/27/2013 8:16:00 PM more reviews by sillychicken

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Works very well to keep eyelashes clump free and helps them look longer. Better than plastic lash combs because I can wash it without fear of breaking it. I wipe it down with a kleenex after every few uses (I use it daily). And once a month I clean it with eye makeup remover and then wash with Dove bar soap and water.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tweezerman products

More Misc Beauty Tools products