St. Ives • Mineral Clay Firming Masque • Masks

rated 4.1(206 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 grapes123xo on 8/30/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mask because it was cheap (3.99) but it also had what I was looking for (clay) and i use and like their apricot scrub. This mask is tightening and deep cleansing. It is a very good mask, has no parabens and I did not have to shell out 30 or 40 like at sephora. It just worked really good. Very happy with it.. It also brought some of my acne to surface so they will heal faster.. It's hard to explain it took them from red to the whit stage where they heal quicker. I will repurchase this mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 me29 on 7/4/2014 4:42:00 AM more reviews by me29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I just bought this product about 2 weeks ago and tried it for the first time 4 days ago. It is a fabulous product. It tightens my skins, but also lifts the dirt off my face. It deeps cleans further more than just a cleanser and is it great to use once a week. I think using it more will definitely aggravate your skin. I dis not give this product 5, because it really does sting a lot when you first apply it. Also this is a great spot treatment! As soon as u notice a pesty zit forming, put this on at night and by the morning it should be completely gone or significantly reduced!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Earthlynostalgia on 6/21/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Earthlynostalgia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought the St Ives Mineral Mask because I wanted a face mask that would make my face refreshed. What I realized when i got home was that this contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate. For those who don't know what that it is. It is a cheap filler ingredient. Sulfates dry out the skin. This destroys your skins acid mantle which is highly irritating to the skin. I would not apply this over sores or pimples.This sulfate is actually used as a herbicide and pesticide to kill plants and insects.
I find that companies put these terrible ingredients in their products simply because they can get away with it. I will not be repurchasing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/29/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love drugstore face masks, so I wanted to try this one. Like any other clay mask, it gets rid of oil & cleans out your pores. I don't know about firming, as I'm only 21? So I haven't noticed anything with that. To me, it smelled like cleaning products at first.. but I've grown to kind of like the scent. It's a nice change from all my freeman masks (but I love those, too).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darknesofnight4u on 8/26/2013 5:37:00 AM more reviews by darknesofnight4u

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG im in love with this mask it helps my skin stay clear and i have sensitive skin to some products and this one does better than salon facial masks and im a cosmetologist its firming and drys nice and you dont need a lot either ive had my bottle for ever and i got it at an amazing price tooo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zandra on 7/15/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by Zandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm normally a drugstore product snob. But I bought this mask on a whim a few months ago for a girl's night in. I'm quite impressed with this mask. I've used much more expensive clay masks and I feel the results are quite simillar - for a fraction of the price!The mask dried quickly and came off nicely (no gross residue left on my face). It seemed to help clear some blackheads and my face appeared firmer! Impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 4/12/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe I've never reviewed this gem as I've been using it for years. I have tried many other clay masks from high end to drug store, but always go back to this old and faithful friend. It's so inexpensive, but does an amazing job of sucking up oil, removing the gunk from my pores, and leaving my skin feeling amazingly smooth and soft without irritating my skin.

Ingredients:
Water, Kaolin, Glycerin, Bentonite, Stearic Acid, Titanium Dioxide, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Citric Acid, Fragrance, Dimethicone, Rosemary Leaf Extract, Limonene Blue 1, Caffeine, & Ginkgo Bilaba Leaf Extract.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Duinnie on 4/10/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Duinnie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would not say this mask is great nor terrible. The price is just reasonable anyway. I use this twice a week, and it does make my skin firm. It's very easy to apply and dries quickly. It's a good try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cuica on 12/14/2012 6:36:00 AM more reviews by Cuica

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Where is this product? I had to have a friend bring it from Canada years ago, then it was available in the US again, now it's not? Come on St. Ives, you know people will buy it!@!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emmamulligan on 11/30/2012 2:29:00 AM more reviews by emmamulligan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I don't feel like this is a really great mask, although it's not terrible either. I still prefer Noxzema masks. The price was alright, but the result wasn't amazing; pretty much what I'd expect from a good toner. I didn't feel that it made my skin firmer, although it did tighten my pores. It smells nice and it dries quickly, very wearable. It's worth a try, I'd say, if you're thinking about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Masks products