St. Ives Mineral Clay Firming Masque

4.1

210 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Kaolin, Glycerin, Bentonite, Stearic Acid, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Sambucus Nigra Flower Extract, Primula Veris Extract, Helianthus Annuus Extract (Sunflower), Chamomilla Recutita Flower Extract (Matricaria), Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Extract (Rosemary), Chlorella Vulgaris Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Lecithin, Caffeine, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Propylene Glycol, Citric Acid, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance (Parfum), Blue 1 (CI 42090)


on 5/25/2015 4:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mine's is almost empty, and I only use this once a week since I have dry skin. A combination of this and a cleanser every other nights cleared any blemish I develop from my bad eating habits. Right now I have no break outs! Just sad, dry skin!



on 4/29/2015 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is forever my favourite. It's cheap and it works! It basically does everything that i want it to. Firms my skin, gives it that fresh cleansed look and takes away redness. It dries out acne and minimizes pores. I personally feel like it also helps with blackheads aswell but for the most part i use the St Ives Apricot scrub for that kind of thing. Worth the money if you are just looking for an inexpensive quick fix!!


on 2/26/2015 10:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mask is amazing. I have oily facial skin, so much oil that it could go into my eyes and sting (only in the summer), and large pores too, and this mask just cleans it all up and allows my skin to breathe. Seriously, it feels amazing when it comes off. After it has dried on my face, I wet my face and with a wet washcloth I take it off and my skin looks so much brighter and clearer after. It really helps to keep the small zits at bay and keeps skin smooth. And this lasts for a week before I have to do it again. The best is the feeling after you use it. If you have oily skin, this is one to try for a good price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 10:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! AMAZING FOR ACNE SKIN ! ONE OF MY FAVOURITE MASKS.




1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2014 7:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this mask because it was cheap (3.99) but it also had what I was looking for (clay) and i use and like their apricot scrub. This mask is tightening and deep cleansing. It is a very good mask, has no parabens and I did not have to shell out 30 or 40 like at sephora. It just worked really good. Very happy with it.. It also brought some of my acne to surface so they will heal faster.. It's hard to explain it took them from red to the whit stage where they heal quicker. I will repurchase this mask.


on 7/4/2014 4:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just bought this product about 2 weeks ago and tried it for the first time 4 days ago. It is a fabulous product. It tightens my skins, but also lifts the dirt off my face. It deeps cleans further more than just a cleanser and is it great to use once a week. I think using it more will definitely aggravate your skin. I dis not give this product 5, because it really does sting a lot when you first apply it. Also this is a great spot treatment! As soon as u notice a pesty zit forming, put this on at night and by the morning it should be completely gone or significantly reduced!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought the St Ives Mineral Mask because I wanted a face mask that would make my face refreshed. What I realized when i got home was that this contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate. For those who don't know what that it is. It is a cheap filler ingredient. Sulfates dry out the skin. This destroys your skins acid mantle which is highly irritating to the skin. I would not apply this over sores or pimples.This sulfate is actually used as a herbicide and pesticide to kill plants and insects.
I find that companies put these terrible ingredients in their products simply because they can get away with it. I will not be repurchasing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love drugstore face masks, so I wanted to try this one. Like any other clay mask, it gets rid of oil & cleans out your pores. I don't know about firming, as I'm only 21? So I haven't noticed anything with that. To me, it smelled like cleaning products at first.. but I've grown to kind of like the scent. It's a nice change from all my freeman masks (but I love those, too).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OMG im in love with this mask it helps my skin stay clear and i have sensitive skin to some products and this one does better than salon facial masks and im a cosmetologist its firming and drys nice and you dont need a lot either ive had my bottle for ever and i got it at an amazing price tooo


on 7/15/2013 2:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm normally a drugstore product snob. But I bought this mask on a whim a few months ago for a girl's night in. I'm quite impressed with this mask. I've used much more expensive clay masks and I feel the results are quite simillar - for a fraction of the price!The mask dried quickly and came off nicely (no gross residue left on my face). It seemed to help clear some blackheads and my face appeared firmer! Impressed!


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4215 Reviews
Back to Top