St. Ives • Mineral Clay Firming Masque • Masks

rated 4.1(203 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/29/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love drugstore face masks, so I wanted to try this one. Like any other clay mask, it gets rid of oil & cleans out your pores. I don't know about firming, as I'm only 21? So I haven't noticed anything with that. To me, it smelled like cleaning products at first.. but I've grown to kind of like the scent. It's a nice change from all my freeman masks (but I love those, too).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darknesofnight4u on 8/26/2013 5:37:00 AM more reviews by darknesofnight4u

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG im in love with this mask it helps my skin stay clear and i have sensitive skin to some products and this one does better than salon facial masks and im a cosmetologist its firming and drys nice and you dont need a lot either ive had my bottle for ever and i got it at an amazing price tooo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zandra on 7/15/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by Zandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm normally a drugstore product snob. But I bought this mask on a whim a few months ago for a girl's night in. I'm quite impressed with this mask. I've used much more expensive clay masks and I feel the results are quite simillar - for a fraction of the price!The mask dried quickly and came off nicely (no gross residue left on my face). It seemed to help clear some blackheads and my face appeared firmer! Impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 4/12/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe I've never reviewed this gem as I've been using it for years. I have tried many other clay masks from high end to drug store, but always go back to this old and faithful friend. It's so inexpensive, but does an amazing job of sucking up oil, removing the gunk from my pores, and leaving my skin feeling amazingly smooth and soft without irritating my skin.

Ingredients:
Water, Kaolin, Glycerin, Bentonite, Stearic Acid, Titanium Dioxide, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Citric Acid, Fragrance, Dimethicone, Rosemary Leaf Extract, Limonene Blue 1, Caffeine, & Ginkgo Bilaba Leaf Extract.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Duinnie on 4/10/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Duinnie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would not say this mask is great nor terrible. The price is just reasonable anyway. I use this twice a week, and it does make my skin firm. It's very easy to apply and dries quickly. It's a good try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cuica on 12/14/2012 6:36:00 AM more reviews by Cuica

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Where is this product? I had to have a friend bring it from Canada years ago, then it was available in the US again, now it's not? Come on St. Ives, you know people will buy it!@!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emmamulligan on 11/30/2012 2:29:00 AM more reviews by emmamulligan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I don't feel like this is a really great mask, although it's not terrible either. I still prefer Noxzema masks. The price was alright, but the result wasn't amazing; pretty much what I'd expect from a good toner. I didn't feel that it made my skin firmer, although it did tighten my pores. It smells nice and it dries quickly, very wearable. It's worth a try, I'd say, if you're thinking about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luciaq on 11/26/2012 12:40:00 PM more reviews by luciaq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I have not figured out what this product does for me, after going through 1/3 of the tube. I have acne-prone combination skin with stubborn blackheads, and I did not find this product to be deep cleaning or minizing pores or reducing blackheads. It is called firming mask, yes, when the clay dries on my face it feels VERY firm, but besides that I didn't notice visible effects. I'm not using it any more because it does not seem to do anything to my skin. My daily routine of a good facial wash + moisturizer does a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 11/8/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this stuff. Mine is so old I have the tub with the green bottom that's larger than the darker green top. (The scrub now comes in a tub that's a uniform cylinder throughout. This is even older!!!) A little really goes a long way. I don't use it often but when I do, I wet either the wall or a fan brush and use that to collect the product and brush it on my face. It is thick. But I think it works. Sometimes you see the little pore areas that stay darker because it's attempting to dry them out. I do sometimes pop blackheads after the fact. I don't know if it's because it brings them up or because I'm always doing that (so bad, I know). I also have the AHAVA mask and it's ok too, but so expensive. I think this works better in that neither really fully clears blackheads (you can't expect that I don't think) but this tightens more and that helps prevent wrinkles but I don't feel over dried from this. I also tried the Origins one once and I did like it. But only had a sample. Like I said, I think this is pretty much on par and it's cheaper. I also like Montagne Jeunesse. Those are cheap and available most places.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 8/9/2012 11:17:00 AM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing and the only mud mask that works for me. If I get a massive, painful pimple that refuses to budge, putting this on it for 20minutes or so pretty much guarantees things will come to a head within 12 hours (pun intended). This is also the reason I avoid using it close to events, because it draws out everything. I find if I get into the habit of using it once or twice a week on my t zone, my complexion quickly improves and my skin feels much softer and more refined. Best of all, it's cheap. It can be a bit drying, but it is a mud mask so that's to be expected.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Masks products