Bumble & Bumble • Super Rich Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(205 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 9/16/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a liter on sale at my local salon. I had just got color and highlights, and my hair felt a little dry and brittle. I had also just spent a small fortune on Aveda liters (Dry Remedy & Damage Remedy) but they weren't quite taking care of the dryness. So I gave SRC a shot. Wow I was surprised with how well it moisturized my brittle hair. I even left a small amount on the ends as a leave in. My hair blew out very smooth and frizz free. I don't particularly care for the scent, but it will do. I would buy again b/c its cheaper than Aveda!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grmegan on 2/11/2014 9:30:00 PM more reviews by grmegan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have baby-fine hair (thin, fine, and not a lot of it) that is very weak and dry. I am a huge fan of B&B and this is one of the best conditioners I have used. It leaves my hair feeling very soft, polished, and shiny. It truly makes a remarkable difference for my hair type. I also enjoy the Quenching conditioner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bclancy on 1/6/2014 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Bclancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love Bumble and Bumble! I was planning on trying a bunch of their different shampoos and conditioners(hey, I'm a product junkie, especially when it comes to B&B) but I like this so much I may just get a liter of it instead. I have dry hair that has highlights(from six months ago) and is heat styled on a daily basis. So I need something pretty moisturizing. No, this is not as rich as a masque. That is why it says 'conditioner' on the packaging instead of 'masque'. If you're looking for a masque, I love the Creme De Coco one from B&B. But for a regular conditioner, this does fine(though I personally use leave in cream after conditioning always). For how moisturizing this is, it is also very lightweight, which is nice on my somewhat fine hair. Maybe if you have thick unruly hair this wouldn't do much for you, but it works great on my hair. I was initially reluctant to buy it as I go through conditioner very very quickly, and at $25 a pop that can get quite expensive. But so far I'm finding that I don't need that much of this to do the job. I don't know whether that is due to the quality of this specific conditioner or if I was just over applying previous conditioners and never knew it. This stuff seems to be very easy to spread through my hair though, so maybe it is at least partly the conditioner itself. Anyway, I also just adore the smell of Super Rich. I'm thinking I will buy the corresponding shampoo and mask instead of trying some other B&B products because of the smell. I do love the scent way better than that of Creme De Coco. How to describe how this smells? Well it's light and kind of... floral? Very fresh and pleasant, it's sort of ineffable. A bit like gardenias or something but not quite. I'll be interested to see if this improves my hair long term. I've only used it a few times, but my hair seems like it's been less dry lately and shinier.

EDIT: had to knock off a star because I found a shampoo and conditioner that blows this one away: Living Proof PHD Conditioner & Shampoo. Sorry, Bumble and Bumble, I still love you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fabgeargirl on 3/23/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by fabgeargirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Smells great and is a pretty good conditioner. Just wish it wasn't so $$$ for the 8 oz bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katklare on 2/27/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Katklare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used to have very thick hair but after years of damage through a million different dye jobs, weaves (I'm caucasian) and Great Lengths extensions. I have finally grown all that out and since January I have had healthy natural hair. So I decided to try something new and bought this conditioner to use with my Kerastase Bain Satin 1 Shampoo.

My hair is now fine (but not baby fine) and I do straighten my hair every time I wash which is about every 2 days. This conditioner is really nice! It does't leave my hair oily or full of residue and it gave me enough moisture for about 5 weeks before I got nasty split ends. Once the split ends were there this conditioner doesn't really do much. I don't think it is meant to be super-moisturizing the way some people expect it to be.

I only gave it 4 out of 5 lippies because it isn't as "rich" of a conditioner as one might think. It is good for hair that is already healthy, but if you have EXTREMELY dry and damaged hair you shouldn't expect amazing results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madelinekay on 1/27/2013 6:43:00 AM more reviews by madelinekay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought a small version if this after getting a free sample of it and liking the result.

My hair is very long, a little dry, lacking in shine and easily tangled. So needs a rich product like this one.

It has a buttery texture and leaves my hair softer and shinier.

The only downside is the price - very expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mainlinediva2 on 12/16/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by mainlinediva2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this!!! Perfection in a bottle for us baby fine wavy hair gals. Detangles like a dream and leaves my hair soft and healthy. I can literally feel this instantly get rid of those snarly tangles. Only downside is the steep price tag. It's totally worth buying the big bottles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 11/12/2012 10:28:00 PM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

yummm....I just love this conditioner. It is the only high end hair product that I consider worth blowing the money on.

It smells so good, and makes my hair so soft and shiny. And it is very luxurious to use - the formula is so thick and creamy. It has a texture like a treatment product, not a watery, runny run of the mill conditioner. I started using it when it was under $20 - now it's around $25. I don't buy it that often, and it does last a long time when I do, because it works more like a deep conditioner, and if I were to use it daily, it would weigh my hair down too much. I'll maybe use it once a week, or maybe a few times a month when I have it, that is usually enough. It has a soft, clean scent - sort of foody, like a faint coconut scent - and leaves your hair smelling pretty good too.

I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtack on 8/19/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by mtack

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This conditioner dried my thick, coarse, highlight long hair. I feel that B&B products are overrated. The gentle shampoo was even worse. Went back to Ultra Hydrating Shampoo & Cond. from Biolage....and cheaper too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lchoe on 6/26/2012 8:27:00 AM more reviews by lchoe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic Conditioner: leaves my hair soft, hydrated, VERY shiny/silky, good swing/movement when I walk, etc.! I was introduced to Bumble & Bumble (B&B) Conditioners & Masques by the very kind Sephora SAs after Alterna Caviar Shampoo wrecked my hair (my stick straight, mirror shiny, soft hair became snarled & tangled & over 1 year, 4" of the snarls had to be cut off)! After the Alterna Caviar Shampoo debacle, not even my Kerastase Masques could help.


After explaining/showing my hair dilemma to the very nice Sephora SAs, they gave me samples of Bumble & Bumble: Super Rich Conditioner, Quenching Conditioner & Creme de Coco Masque (all great). I am very thankful that the B&B Conditioners/Masques helped me keep what long hair I had left for as long as I could. Out of the above, my favorite was the Super Rich Cond. I found it more nourishing & conditioning than the B&B Masques (my favorite Sephora SAs w/ LONG hair all agree w/ me!). btw- I find the B&B SHAMPOOS (Mending, Quenching) much TOO HARSH - leaves frizzy hair halo on me (my long haired Sephora SAs also agree w/ me on this).


I went to a hair stylist 3x who is a Kerastase fanatique. I'd bring the B&B in a plain container for my haircuts and the hair stylist who ONLY used & sold Kerastase was very impressed how it made my hair so SHINY & conditioned. She really inspected my hair (she's German w/ a science background!) and her eyes bulged looking at the condition of my hair after using the B&B Super Rich.


CONS: I don't buy this cond. any more (as much as I liked the results) as I found something better for much less ($3.49 for 12 oz). After 8 months, the B&B Super Rich "plastic" smell really bothered me (& I'm not hyper sensitive to scents). I have no issues re: paying $23 (8 oz) for a product that makes my hair so lovely but the ingredient list didn't seem that special to me (but I'm no chemist & I'm sure they have their special chemical composition to why this product is so phenomenal). Still...


***I now purchase & am thrilled w/ Dove Nourishing Oil Conditioner (w/ flip cap on bottom). This is the first reasonably priced ($3.49 for 12 oz) hair product in 30 years that I am a fan of (as well as Trader Joe's Tea Tree Oil Shampoo & Cond. $3.99 for 16 oz !). This Dove Cond. leaves my hair just as nice as the B&B Super Rich (maybe w/ even more fullness - important for my stick straight hair), has coconut oil, sweet almond oil & it smells SO much better than the B&B! I brought the Dove Nourishing Oil Cond. (in a plain unlabeled container) to the same Kerastase obsessed hair stylist (formerly mentioned) & she was even more impressed w/ my hair after blow drying it than when I brought in & she used the Bumble & Bumble Super Rich!


I am 46, have fine, thin (but lots of it) long (5" past shoulders), black, stick straight, silky Korean hair. Slightly oily scalp with dry ends. I use: Kerastase Bain Miroir 1 & 2 Shampoos, Kerastase masques (MasquIntense, UV Defense), Joico (K-Pak), Redken (Extreme Conditioner).


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Conditioner products