Cargo • Blush Laguna • Blush

rated 4.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SamanthaJo19 on 11/12/2012 8:20:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaJo19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Such a gorgeous and well pigmented blush! I love this so much and was beyond excited to receive it in a swap! I love the gorgeous color, which looks great on my tan skin and doesn't make me look like a clown. It's nicely pigmented, not too pigmented but not invisible. It's absolutely perfect, besides the packing of course. The packaging looks a little cheap, but it's not all that bad and is still easy to open. This and Key Laguna are my all-time favorite!
Update 6/22/13: This is still my hg blush. Use this daily and found its similar to my new Nars Boys Dont Cry blush, just a tad brighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsjenna007 on 7/8/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by itsjenna007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at a Sephora inside JC Pennys a few days ago since CARGO was marked down. They said they were not going to be carrying that line anymore so it was discounted. The blushes are usually $29, which is too expensive in my opinion for a blush. I have been wanting this color for a very long time and it was marked down to $17 so I bought it. It is currently my favorite color. The only downside is the packaging. It looks nice but it could be way more simple to open.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smplyro on 12/6/2011 3:58:00 PM more reviews by smplyro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My foundation color is NC50 (Studio FIx Fluid). I LOVE the way this blush looks on my skintone. It gives me a natural look, but its also buildable if i want to be a little more bold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chelpiz on 9/28/2011 11:03:00 PM more reviews by Chelpiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this color... for reference i use C40/NC40. this peachy/orangy color is so cute and natural. a little goes a long way, couple of dabs in the blush brush and is more than enough. i also really like the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Livnluvdancer on 9/15/2011 6:52:00 PM more reviews by Livnluvdancer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My HG of blushes!! Great product that just brightens up your entire face! I'll even put the smallest amount of my foundation on my lips then I pat this on them and I look so fresh and youthful! Remember to use a light hand when applying because it is a very bright orangey blush but if applied properly you'll definitely glow :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iluvMUA on 7/17/2011 6:59:00 PM more reviews by iluvMUA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A bright beautiful shade, I will buy this over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glitterandsmut on 3/13/2011 4:42:00 PM more reviews by glitterandsmut

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This was the blush that turned me onto peachy warm colors. It looks terribly bright and rather intimidatingly pigmented in its tin and I am very fair, so I had to be talked into trying it out by the sales associate, but I'm so glad I did!

The color is buildable and can also be sheered out for a slight tint so its beautiful on just about anyone. I imagine it looks particularly stunning on those of you lucky enough to have tanned skin. Since I am so fair I apply this as a sheer wash over my cheeks and it gives just the most lovely pop of color. I am definitely keeping this for the spring/summer seasons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swenada on 1/30/2011 3:26:00 PM more reviews by swenada

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Don't care for the stupid tin pan packaging...I mean c'mon can't they make something feminine and with a mirror and flip top. Anyway the product is amazing. I LOVE it.

This shade is beautiful on my skintone. For reference, I currently wear NARS sheer glow in Barcelona or MAC NC42( Mac was worn during the summer time)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 donnaartz on 8/1/2010 9:26:00 PM more reviews by donnaartz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

crazy love...
i can say that this blush has changed my lemming for any other blush ever. the creamy texture of this powder makes a vivid color like laguna easy as pie to apply and wear.
since i got this i haven't used any of my nars, mac or other expensive brands. my next purchase will be more cargo blush, suede blush and bronzer. yes, the packaging is very industrial, but i kind of really like that about it. if i could give it 10 stars i would.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VenusReinvented on 2/4/2010 2:57:00 AM more reviews by VenusReinvented

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

While I love the pigmentation and smooth feeling of Cargo blushes this is a puzzler. I purchased this and Gotham at the same time & love, love, love Gotham for its subdued yet unique pink flush(see my review for Gotham separately). Laguna on the other hand is a very rich, deep orange-red color in pan, bright & happy, but because of the richness it is difficult to use. I have tried a regular fluffy brush, an angled brush and a skunk brush. Depending on the brush you can control how much goes on. However, even with controlled application I still find it overwhelming for my NC20 winter pale face. It's not a cold weather flush but more like an 'I took a dip with the polar bears in winter wonderland' kind of flush! Pretty but a little too much.


The color, pigmentation and formula will be lovely on someone darker I am sure and for that reason I have to give it a 3 at least. It's a really fun, happy, bright blush that I wish I liked more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cargo products

More Blush products