Cargo Blush - Laguna

4.7

27 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Silica, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Extract, May Contain ( /-): Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) (Titanium Dioxide), FD&C Yellow 6 Aluminum Lake (Yellow 6 Lake), CI 77492 (Iron Oxide Yellow) (Iron Oxides), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides) (Iron Oxides), FD&C Red 6 (Red 6 Lake)


on 12/16/2014 12:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Beautiful bright orange blush with great pigmentation! It looks intimidating, but with a stippling brush, this blends out great on my NC15-20 skin and doesn't look harsh or OMG ORANGE at all. The tin can be hard to open sometimes but I guess it makes it sturdy and unique. I can't imagine ever hitting pan on this since it takes so little product to get color payoff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/12/2012 8:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Such a gorgeous and well pigmented blush! I love this so much and was beyond excited to receive it in a swap! I love the gorgeous color, which looks great on my tan skin and doesn't make me look like a clown. It's nicely pigmented, not too pigmented but not invisible. It's absolutely perfect, besides the packing of course. The packaging looks a little cheap, but it's not all that bad and is still easy to open. This and Key Laguna are my all-time favorite!
Update 6/22/13: This is still my hg blush. Use this daily and found its similar to my new Nars Boys Dont Cry blush, just a tad brighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2012 10:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at a Sephora inside JC Pennys a few days ago since CARGO was marked down. They said they were not going to be carrying that line anymore so it was discounted. The blushes are usually $29, which is too expensive in my opinion for a blush. I have been wanting this color for a very long time and it was marked down to $17 so I bought it. It is currently my favorite color. The only downside is the packaging. It looks nice but it could be way more simple to open.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2011 3:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My foundation color is NC50 (Studio FIx Fluid). I LOVE the way this blush looks on my skintone. It gives me a natural look, but its also buildable if i want to be a little more bold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2011 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this color... for reference i use C40/NC40. this peachy/orangy color is so cute and natural. a little goes a long way, couple of dabs in the blush brush and is more than enough. i also really like the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

My HG of blushes!! Great product that just brightens up your entire face! I'll even put the smallest amount of my foundation on my lips then I pat this on them and I look so fresh and youthful! Remember to use a light hand when applying because it is a very bright orangey blush but if applied properly you'll definitely glow :)


on 7/17/2011 6:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A bright beautiful shade, I will buy this over and over again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Other

This was the blush that turned me onto peachy warm colors. It looks terribly bright and rather intimidatingly pigmented in its tin and I am very fair, so I had to be talked into trying it out by the sales associate, but I'm so glad I did!

The color is buildable and can also be sheered out for a slight tint so its beautiful on just about anyone. I imagine it looks particularly stunning on those of you lucky enough to have tanned skin. Since I am so fair I apply this as a sheer wash over my cheeks and it gives just the most lovely pop of color. I am definitely keeping this for the spring/summer seasons.


on 1/30/2011 3:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Don't care for the stupid tin pan packaging...I mean c'mon can't they make something feminine and with a mirror and flip top. Anyway the product is amazing. I LOVE it.

This shade is beautiful on my skintone. For reference, I currently wear NARS sheer glow in Barcelona or MAC NC42( Mac was worn during the summer time)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2010 9:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

crazy love...
i can say that this blush has changed my lemming for any other blush ever. the creamy texture of this powder makes a vivid color like laguna easy as pie to apply and wear.
since i got this i haven't used any of my nars, mac or other expensive brands. my next purchase will be more cargo blush, suede blush and bronzer. yes, the packaging is very industrial, but i kind of really like that about it. if i could give it 10 stars i would.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Cargo Products

image

Blush - Tonga

117 reviews
image

Blush - Catalina

154 reviews
Back to Top