Cover Girl • CG Smoothers All Day Hydrating Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.7(231 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AnnayB on 2/27/2015 10:47:00 PM more reviews by AnnayB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Light-Medium coverage which is perfect for me, seeing as I only have minimal redness. I have normal skin and it has a matte finish on me. It does not cake or give me breakouts. My skin is horribly sensitive (and I'm allergic to anything with SPF) so this was perfect for me. I'm extremely pale and classic ivory is perfect match for my skin. I will definitely buy this as long as it's around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iloveurbandecay on 2/26/2015 10:17:00 PM more reviews by iloveurbandecay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I took a chance, picked up this little plastic container for $6, and found my HG foundation. I love applying this foundation over my SPF moisturizer, because it goes on so smoothly and doesn't irritate my skin at all. It blends gorgeously. I use my fingers.

The lightest colour is a perfect match for my fair skin, and it gives me an absolutely gorgeous soft matte finish that looks absolutely HD, photoshopped even. My skin has never looked better, and the look lasts all day. And to think how much money I have spent on deluxe foundations that did absolutely nothing for me.

HG all the way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkinthecity on 2/20/2015 10:25:00 PM more reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love makeup but don't like the made-up look for every day. I just want skin that looks pretty and feels natural. It's lightweight and gives a glow that is soft matte and smooth. It feels like you have nothing on your face. No spf means less chance of irritation (I have a moisturizer with spf that I use underneath). Non greasy and no detectable fragrance - so great for those with sensitive skin. The plastic bottle is great for travel and the spout makes it more hygienic. It probably is one of the best foundations in terms of how it feels on the skin. The coverage is light to light-medium so look elsewhere if you want full coverage. Better than many department store formulas for a fraction of the cost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CupcakeSoldier on 2/15/2015 12:46:00 AM more reviews by CupcakeSoldier

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried to like this, but I dont. I have very dry skin on my cheeks and bought this hoping that it would help. The first day I tried this, I did not have moisturizer on under it. I didn't find it hydrating, but I didn't find it drying either. It looks really gross when I first put it on; it makes my skin look really flaky around my nose and cheeks even if I'm not dry there, and it did this when I had moisturizer under it too. When I tried it with moisturizer, I felt really oily throughout the day, which never happens because my skin is a desert. After about four hours, my face was very shiny and needed touching up, but when you put powder on this it just cakes up and breaks apart and looks so gross. This stuff just gives up on you. The coverage was light/medium and this foundation DOES look nice at a distance but I could still see my acne scars through it. I do like the squirt bottle packaging but I wish that the top was flat so that you could stand it up when the lid is off.

I guess the only good thing I have to say about this is that the color (I'm always the lightest shade in anything ever... Or lighter than the lightest shade) matched me beautifully and at no point in the day did it change its colour. Also it was on sale for $9.69 so it didn't cost me a limb which is great. Regardless, I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliaroyer16 on 1/9/2015 1:33:00 PM more reviews by juliaroyer16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My skin needed a break from foundation, but I'm not comfortable with all of my scarring. I looked for a gentle foundation, and this was perfect. It doesn't make my oily nose area shiny, but it hydrates my dry forehead. I bought the shade ivory, and it was a good match with my pale skin. The undertone is neutral, and there isn't a flashback with flash photography. I paid approximately $5 at Walmart for the 1 ounce bottle, so the price is great. The packaging is cute, it's sort of flat so it fits nicely in a small purse. It squeezes out, so you can easily control how much you get. It's build-able, but still feels light and lets your skin breathe. It's about a medium coverage. I'll be buying this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Andie97 on 11/28/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Andie97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an underrated gem! I think it is strange it's advertised as hydrating since the finish is almost totally matte on me, and I have oily skin! But then that is why I like this so much, it has light coverage and a matte finish, and is very easy to blend. I think the shades run a little light because I normally wear Ivory or Classic Ivory in CG foundations, but in this Creamy Natural is a perfect color match. This holds up decently but I do set it with CG professional loose powder. I love the small squeeze tube bottle and wish all foundations were packaged like this. I would repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinytriggers on 9/20/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by tinytriggers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

This is the only foundation I have used that really stands out in my mind. Doesn't seem to break me out, matches my skin tone really well, and doesn't look cakey after wearing for a long time. I live in a humid climate so it isn't ideal that it's hydrating, but I assume that wouldn't be a problem for someone with dry skin. I would also love it it had a bit more coverage :( But overall, I am sticking to this until i find something a bit more opaque!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tswope57 on 9/13/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by tswope57

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 740/Natural Beige. I typically go for beige or honey tones and this totally blends into my skin. I really like this foundation for my mature skin as it is hydrating and does not settle into fine lines. (I rarely apply foundation around my eye area and am happy with Rimmel Match Perfect right now). I apply with a flat top kabuki foundation brush and it lasts all day. (Sometimes I use my fingers and its fine - brush adds more of airbrushed look). It is not a heavy foundation so if you are looking to conceal brown spots or blemishes, this will not work. But it is buildable. I apply PF mineral wear talc free pressed powder spf 30 in Translucent below my cheeks and along jawline to add another layer of coverage for some very light melasma that I keep at bay using Obaji Clear. I have used Lancome, EL, various L'Oreal, PF, and I like this best right now. I still like Healthy Skin spf 50 by PF - but I don't see that at the drugstores anymore. The only downside is that you get 1 fl. oz and for the price, that's a small amount! The upside to that is that it travels easily, and you'll use it up before it gets "gunky"!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Meaganbutters on 6/5/2014 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Meaganbutters

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is awesome. I've been looking for something light that covers the small blemishes on my face and this is perfect for the job. Doesn't look like I'm wearing too much make up either. It's only my second time wearing it and so far I haven't seen any problems in my skin, which is awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadeseymour on 4/25/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by jadeseymour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation !! It gives light -medium coverage and has a very natural finish that looks like second skin . This doesn't oxidize like the 3in1 also by CG or transfer . This doesn't make my T-zone too oily and doesn't enhance dry skin . I p

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products