Kerastase • Oleo Relax shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.0(98 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Sara_1987 on 12/13/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Sara_1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After trying a bunch of products I finally decided to try Kerastase for my thick, dry, frizzy hair.
I had read many times that Kerastase make the best hair care products, so my expectations were high. but i was really dissapointed.
The bottle is nice, the scent is nice, but it just doesn't seem to do much for my hair. I think it's a nice mild shampoo, but it's not the amazing product it is claimed to be.

I will not repurchase. There are similarly good shampoos for way lower prices!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 joana7 on 12/7/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by joana7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is mild and does give a nice shine to hair, however it does not eliminate frizz as it claims to. It is definitely not a miracle worker and I am quite surprised that some people feel that they don't even need to use conditioner afterwards... That's certainly not the case with me as my hair still gets lots of tangles. All in all a ok shampoo but so NOT worth the price you pay for it. Too expensive to not be amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GrRoxxy on 7/17/2013 7:12:00 AM more reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I always tried to avoid spending too much on my hair products but I spent fortune at hairdresser... I have A LOT of thick, long hair, which curl nicely and I never had problem with them until like... 4th or 5th bleaching. I was recommended Kerastase products by freelance fashion industry hair stylist and so I thought- she is not paid to sell me these so...
I got a shampoo, masquintense and two oils.

The shampoo comes in pretty bottle and smells lovely. It has thick consistency so you dont need to use a lot of it.

It works great- first of all it doesnt irritate/dry out my scalp. I dont use any conditioner on the top of my head and this shampoo makes my hair shiny, healthy looking and soft. It always cleanses them nicely without making them matte.

I thought I used nice shampoo but this one is waay better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucycoogancakes on 7/9/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by lucycoogancakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product. I have short, coloured, curly hair which I straighten pretty much each day. I applied the shampoo using the flat of my palms rather than my finger tips (my usual method). It smells really good and the fragrance stayed in my hair for a couple of days after washing with it. I always shampoo twice but i found i only needed a little bit of the product. I could feel a difference in the texture of my hair as soon as I rinsed off the second application. It already felt smoother. Once I blow dried my hair I could see that it was shiny and straighter. It has made my hair look a lot healthier which is a pretty big deal considering all the dying and heat that I subject it to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sasha58 on 7/1/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Sasha58

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was very skeptical about expensive shampoos until I tried this product -- I couldn't see paying three times as much for something that just got the dirt out of your hair. But this really is great stuff. It leaves my hair soft, shiny, and free of tangles -- sometimes I don't even bother to use a conditioner. And because you need so little, and don't even need to shampoo twice if your hair isn't terribly greasy, I'm not sure it's even that much more expensive in the long run than the cheaper brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 5/21/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I know that Kerastase is a fancy salon brand and I had some crappy conditioner to use up so I figured that I would buy a bottle of this so it would hopefully carry up the rear haha. First off, it was $40 for 250 mL- holy you know what. The price tag was a huge shock to me but hey, I guess thats the price you pay for salon products. I was really underwhelmed by this shampoo. I paid an arm and a leg for it and it didn't make my hair particularly soft, smooth, manageable, shiny, you name it- it was just so terribly average! The one thing I can comment on that was really nice about it was that the smell lingered in my hair for a few days which is lovely but if I really wanted lingering smell only from my shampoo, I would buy Herbal Essences which is like $3 for 300mL! I was kind of surprised that this was marketed as a hydrating shampoo when it was clear. It definitely didn't dry out my locks but it didn't add anything to them either. Definitely nothing special. $40 can be spent much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akhala on 12/9/2012 4:22:00 PM more reviews by akhala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best moisturizing, anti-frizz shampoos out there!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 11/20/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

The best for truly rebellious hair. Nothing is as effective to control the big poofy into sleek and silky. Its expensive, but it works. If tight on money though, go for the masque instead of the shampoo.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TouchOfSin on 11/8/2012 7:14:00 PM more reviews by TouchOfSin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I was so excited with just reading the reviews on the website, so I decided to try it. Guess what? It weighed down my roots and dried my length, it also worsened my hair loss.

Definitly not buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suzieyellow on 10/16/2012 7:52:00 AM more reviews by suzieyellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This shampoo is really good at detangling and smoothing out hair. However, I do feel that you will need to clarify your hair weekly or else there will be build-up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products