Boscia • Vital Daily Moisture SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 HelloPretty21 on 11/27/2012 8:35:00 PM more reviews by HelloPretty21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't impressed with this moisturizer. It left my skin feeling very tight and restricted. The smell was weird too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupaddict6 on 8/26/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great product. I like that its non greasy and comes in a squeeze tube packaging which makes it very hygenic. I dislike the weird scent, smells almost like medicine/chemicals - can't really put my nose to it.
Did I also mention this is like S$50 a tube! In Singapore, only Sephora carries it, which means I have to travel all the way to town to get my hands on it! I really wish that it could be more accessible where I live, and even better if its cheaper! Else, great product to have! Recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kaiousei on 2/18/2012 12:05:00 AM more reviews by kaiousei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this since my cleanser is Boscia, but this is crap. It smells kind of like anise or medicine. It reminds me of cheap lotion... :/ it doesn't even work for the dryness on my SO's face and she has pretty normal skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Xexuxa on 2/3/2012 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Xexuxa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a good moisturizer for winter days.The SPF 15 is good protection for the fall and winter but for summer I would need more protection. I have oily skin, but it doesn't feel oily on my skin. I use it after I use the Boscia toner and I've had very good results. My skin has been less red and less prone to break outs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashestoamour on 11/30/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by ashestoamour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the premise of this moisturizer. It's natural, has no preservatives, is not tested on animals, comes in a convenient pump tube, and contains sunscreen. However, I find this product does not live up to the description. After using one pump I feel as if my skin is drier than before I used a moisturizer. Additionally this moisturizer feels a little masky on my skin and left it with a rough texture. When I am using moisturizer, I want to feel that my skin is getting a surge of moisture and that leaves my skin feeling smooth and clean. This moisturizer does none of this and so I would not recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lafemmetopaz on 9/11/2011 9:21:00 AM more reviews by lafemmetopaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This my favorite moisturizer to date. Its light formula and makes my skin feel hydrated and smooth. The spf15 in the product is fine for my deep/dark skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 perandshan on 6/13/2011 3:54:00 AM more reviews by perandshan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This white lotion is thicker than the "oil free daily hydration". i like the tube and the pump is convenient. I guess it is fragrance free but it smells awful. Luckily the smell doesn't linger once the lotion is spread out.
despite of the thickness and the brief shine, it wasn't hydrating enough for me during last winter and now in June it's starting to feel too heavy. I have had the product for 5 months and it was hardly used. couldn't find the right season for it.
out of the love for the oil free version I bought this one and thought it would be good for the colder months. But it doesn't make sense to me. It feels greasy while providing poor moisturizing. I guess I'll have to look elsewhere for a winter moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yuigi on 5/5/2011 9:21:00 PM more reviews by yuigi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A good product. Light weight, moisturizing and with SPF. This is probably more suitable in hotter/humid climates cause of how light weight it is. It is not moisturizing enough in colder climates though. Have slight grip about the price to product ratio. A chuck of money for a small tube. Did not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DebDianne on 4/30/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by DebDianne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is just okay. I can't wear makeup over it. Well this moisturizer doesn't feel heavy, it never really absorbs and will pill off even when I don't put makeup over it. It doesn't have a particular smell, and it does leave my dry skin feeling less dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chriol02 on 3/25/2011 2:43:00 PM more reviews by chriol02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good product however i think i will try and find something a little cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Moisturizers products