Boscia Vital Daily Moisture SPF 15

3.7

65 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ingredients: Octinoxate 5%, Avobenzone 3% (Parsol® 1789) Water, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Pentylene Glycol, Glyceryl Stearate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Leaf Extract†, Epilobium Angustifolium (Willowherb) Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Algae Extract, Yeast Extract^, Bishydroxyethyl Biscetyl Malonamide, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Althaea Officinalis (Marshmallow) Root Extract†, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Hydrogenated Rapeseed Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Sclerotium Gum^, Xanthan Gum^, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Stearate, Silica, Aluminum Hydroxide, Potassium Phosphate, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Oil, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide


on 11/27/2012 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wasn't impressed with this moisturizer. It left my skin feeling very tight and restricted. The smell was weird too.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great product. I like that its non greasy and comes in a squeeze tube packaging which makes it very hygenic. I dislike the weird scent, smells almost like medicine/chemicals - can't really put my nose to it.
Did I also mention this is like S$50 a tube! In Singapore, only Sephora carries it, which means I have to travel all the way to town to get my hands on it! I really wish that it could be more accessible where I live, and even better if its cheaper! Else, great product to have! Recommended.


on 2/18/2012 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this since my cleanser is Boscia, but this is crap. It smells kind of like anise or medicine. It reminds me of cheap lotion... :/ it doesn't even work for the dryness on my SO's face and she has pretty normal skin.


on 2/3/2012 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is a good moisturizer for winter days.The SPF 15 is good protection for the fall and winter but for summer I would need more protection. I have oily skin, but it doesn't feel oily on my skin. I use it after I use the Boscia toner and I've had very good results. My skin has been less red and less prone to break outs.


on 11/30/2011 12:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like the premise of this moisturizer. It's natural, has no preservatives, is not tested on animals, comes in a convenient pump tube, and contains sunscreen. However, I find this product does not live up to the description. After using one pump I feel as if my skin is drier than before I used a moisturizer. Additionally this moisturizer feels a little masky on my skin and left it with a rough texture. When I am using moisturizer, I want to feel that my skin is getting a surge of moisture and that leaves my skin feeling smooth and clean. This moisturizer does none of this and so I would not recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2011 9:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This my favorite moisturizer to date. Its light formula and makes my skin feel hydrated and smooth. The spf15 in the product is fine for my deep/dark skin.


on 6/13/2011 3:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This white lotion is thicker than the "oil free daily hydration". i like the tube and the pump is convenient. I guess it is fragrance free but it smells awful. Luckily the smell doesn't linger once the lotion is spread out.
despite of the thickness and the brief shine, it wasn't hydrating enough for me during last winter and now in June it's starting to feel too heavy. I have had the product for 5 months and it was hardly used. couldn't find the right season for it.
out of the love for the oil free version I bought this one and thought it would be good for the colder months. But it doesn't make sense to me. It feels greasy while providing poor moisturizing. I guess I'll have to look elsewhere for a winter moisturizer.


on 5/5/2011 9:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A good product. Light weight, moisturizing and with SPF. This is probably more suitable in hotter/humid climates cause of how light weight it is. It is not moisturizing enough in colder climates though. Have slight grip about the price to product ratio. A chuck of money for a small tube. Did not buy again.


on 4/30/2011 9:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product is just okay. I can't wear makeup over it. Well this moisturizer doesn't feel heavy, it never really absorbs and will pill off even when I don't put makeup over it. It doesn't have a particular smell, and it does leave my dry skin feeling less dry.


on 3/25/2011 2:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good product however i think i will try and find something a little cheaper.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top