Clarins • Moisture-Rich Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.6(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 redsunset on 4/16/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by redsunset

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite body moisturiser. My skin looks immediately improved after applying, it lives up to its claim of being moisturising and toning. The only downside is that it is pricey for the amount you get, and it would be costly to use this every day. So I tend to only use it once or twice a week to improve my skin condition, or before a night out. I use a cheaper brand for the rest of the week. This is why I'm only giving it 4 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlraven on 5/18/2013 12:06:00 PM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It smells great, I had very itchy legs a few times and this moisturiser stopped the scratching straight away it is fantastic. It is non greasy or drying just perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hermanspottypants on 2/17/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Hermanspottypants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Its good value as part of a gift set but I would not buy it as a stand alone item.
Although it feels like a rich product I don't feel it is that hydrating. It kind of leaves a filmy layer on my legs.
I'd call it 'Clarins so-so Moisture Body lotion'.

This is fragranced so don't put it on bits of irritated skin and if you are a perfumista: this may detract and clash with your perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittyfletcher on 2/11/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Kittyfletcher

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as part of a gift set last Xmas. I could not believe how brilliant it is. I get dry knobbly skin on my arms every winter and whilst body lotions and creams have helped, nothing worked so effectively and instantly as this. It smoothed my arms with just the first application, my skin is as soft as my two year old sons! It's 30 for 200ml and it's thick for a lotion and it can't be said a little goes a long way but I've worked out I only have to use it once a week and can top up with cheaper lotions but maintain the softness of my skin. This is the first product I have ever got where I have 100% satisfaction. I've already bought the next bottle and I'm recommending it to everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 caro5 on 9/25/2012 7:09:00 AM more reviews by caro5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Sorry to burst the majority of people's bubbles on this product, but I am simply shocked at the ingredients list for this high-end product, with mineral oil being listed second (see ingredients list below. Upon researching mineral oil as an ingredient used in skincare/cosmetics, I discovered that it is a cheap ingredient used that can actually accelerate skin dryness and has also been linked with cancer, along with parabens, which also feature highly in this product. Personally, I find the fact that an expensive brand like Clarins places such ingredients in high quantities in this product thoroughly disappointing. I will take much more caution with Clarins in future.

Ingredients list:
Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffinum Liquidum/Mineral Oil/Huile Minerale, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Glyceryl Myristate, Glycerin, Ppg-15 Stearyl Ether, Dipropylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Peanut Oil, Stearyl Heptanoate, Dimethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cetearyl Alcohol, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Stearyl Alcohol, Parfum/Fragrance, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Aleurites Moluccana Seed Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Butylene Glycol, Disodium Edta, Ethylparaben, Methylparaben, Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Malic Acid, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Potassium Sorbate, Carbomer, Ceteth-24, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Flower Wax, Prunus Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract, Choleth-24, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour, Sodium Citrate, Sutilains, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Xanthan Gum, Tocopherol, Bht, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Benzoate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Citronellol, Eugenol, Citral, Isoeugenol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubblysteph on 9/29/2011 7:35:00 AM more reviews by bubblysteph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I received a deluxe sample of this and I am very sure that I will buy a full-sized tube when I finish my sample. I have normal to dry skin, fyi.

The texture of this lotion is in fact on the thicker side - I'd rather call this a cream. But then I can massage this onto my legs' skin easily with slight greasy feeling initially. In less than 5 minutes, my skin is velvety smooth and supple-looking without the greasy feeling. I use this everynight on my legs for 2 weeks now and it definitely improves my legs' appearance. I think the little red bumps/ pimps from hair removal is less than before too. I'm so impressed!

This lotion also kept my legs looking moisturized for almost a day, which is not bad imo. The lotions I tried before only give an instant relief - say my legs will be dried looking again overnight. Again, I'm suprised though I suspect that this may not be moisturizng enough for me when the drier winter comes. Over the winter, my skin is so dry that it has a tendency to crack and out of 99% of the time, I cannot resist but to scratch my legs, lol.

The fragrance in this lotion is strong but nice smelling. Even though I like the scent, I cannot use this in the morning. I think it will be strong and will clash with my perfume.

Overall, I think this is a rather expensive body lotion that in fact works, which is also why I'm feeling to spend my money on it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cokioki on 9/15/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Cokioki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this on my chest and neck 2x a day. It leaves my skin smooth and soft but the price is so high I can only give this 4 lippies. Also, you run out quickly......

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 7/1/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, so I used to use Clarins a long time ago - face and body skincare - but was not impressed with it at all, hence steered clear of it until now. I tried this body cream and fell in love with it immediately. At first I was not impressed (for the first 10 mins of putting this on) as it felt greasy but after 10 mins or so,the greasiness started to disappear and I was left with soft, supple, and very smooth skin. Not to mention, the smell of this cream is divine. Its just a very clean smell which I fell in love with instantly. Can't explain but definitely not fruity and neither flowery nor gourmand. Just a clean, mature scent which I wish came in a perfume version so that I could use it everyday to soothe and calm my senses. I am very impressed with this product and will be repurchasing. I wish this came in a pot type container so that I can use every last bit of this divine cream, but for now I'll have to make do with the tube type container.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaxDollar on 6/25/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by TaxDollar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was experiencing some itchy skin on my legs (though they didn't appear dry) to the point where I would break the skin scratching. I tried this and within days, the itching subsided and my legs feel wonderfully moisturized. I love the smell of this and it doesn't feel heavy at all on my skin. Even in the humid summer it doesn't feel too greasy. Super expensive but will repurchase because it's the only lotion that cleared up my itchy skin!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gale2509 on 5/26/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by gale2509

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so im not convinced by this product. I bought it on impulse when stocking up on skincare at clarins counter. My first issue with this product is how greasy it left my skin, it was really sticky and itchy, took me a week to get used to it. Secondly the fragrance it's not Horrible however, I don't think it's pleasant either it's kinda icky! I much prefer satin smooth body lotion from clarins for it's moisturising performance, texture and fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Lotions/ Creams products