Clarins • Moisture-Rich Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.5(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 queenofthenile on 11/13/2014 4:39:00 AM more reviews by queenofthenile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm very underwhelmed by this lotion. I use it on my legs and arms after showering and I've found that it's just not moisturising enough now that we're getting into winter. My skin feels dry and a bit itchy again halfway through the day. The scent is light and inoffensive and it doesn't leave a trace of greasiness on the skin, but for the price I had much higher expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trixie1803 on 7/4/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by trixie1803

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Totally HG material here. This lotion ticks off all the boxes for me. The smell is green, slightly floral, I love it. There is a great slip to this, but you are not left greasy, very moisturizing. It dries just perfect! I use this on my arms and hands the most, occasionally my legs. I took off one lippie for the price, I paid $41 bucks for this and that's a little high, but I will continue to buy this again. It's just lovely and the scent appeals to me. I slather this on my arms before I go to sleep and in the morning, I feel so soft and smooth. Everyone needs a tube of this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sea80s on 6/2/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Sea80s

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My Holy Grail.

This stuff smells very slightly of the beach, it's beautiful and it doesn't irritate your skin. I use it almost exclusively as a hand and arm cream - why ? Because I feel the Clarins hand cream is pants (sorry hand cream, but you are!) and this is way better and more economical.

I use it 3 times a day and I have to say, after the first 4 weeks of using it, my hands look and feel a lot better - I was starting to get that nasty dry leaf feeling and this product keeps it at bay. The skin looks refined and some of the faint lines have receded. I do use it in tandem with the Lancome UV Expert SPF50 - so there could be an extra dose of antioxidants floating around on my skin too. I also put one drop of Estee Lauder Advanced night repair on the back of each hand at night too - so these are extra factors concerning the refinement to bare in mind.

Elsewhere, where i don't use those products, the moisturiser is brilliant, it does what it says - even if you don't have dry skin, you can use this product knowing it's not going to grease you up like a deep fat fryer !

If you're looking for a brilliant hand cream and want to use it elsewhere on your body too, I cannot recommend the Moisture Rich Body Lotion enough. I've even used it on my feet (on the nasty nasty dry bits eeek) and it does the trick (especially if you wear your socks on top at night)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redsunset on 4/16/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by redsunset

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favourite body moisturisers. My skin looks immediately improved after applying, it lives up to its claim of being moisturising and toning. The only downside is that it is pricey for the amount you get, and it would be costly to use this every day. So I tend to only use it once or twice a week to improve my skin condition, or before a night out. I use a cheaper brand for the rest of the week. This is why I'm only giving it 4 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlraven on 5/18/2013 12:06:00 PM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It smells great, I had very itchy legs a few times and this moisturiser stopped the scratching straight away it is fantastic. It is non greasy or drying just perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hermanspottypants on 2/17/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Hermanspottypants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Its good value as part of a gift set but I would not buy it as a stand alone item.
Although it feels like a rich product I don't feel it is that hydrating. It kind of leaves a filmy layer on my legs.
I'd call it 'Clarins so-so Moisture Body lotion'.

This is fragranced so don't put it on bits of irritated skin and if you are a perfumista: this may detract and clash with your perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittyfletcher on 2/11/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Kittyfletcher

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as part of a gift set last Xmas. I could not believe how brilliant it is. I get dry knobbly skin on my arms every winter and whilst body lotions and creams have helped, nothing worked so effectively and instantly as this. It smoothed my arms with just the first application, my skin is as soft as my two year old sons! It's 30 for 200ml and it's thick for a lotion and it can't be said a little goes a long way but I've worked out I only have to use it once a week and can top up with cheaper lotions but maintain the softness of my skin. This is the first product I have ever got where I have 100% satisfaction. I've already bought the next bottle and I'm recommending it to everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 caro5 on 9/25/2012 7:09:00 AM more reviews by caro5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Sorry to burst the majority of people's bubbles on this product, but I am simply shocked at the ingredients list for this high-end product, with mineral oil being listed second (see ingredients list below. Upon researching mineral oil as an ingredient used in skincare/cosmetics, I discovered that it is a cheap ingredient used that can actually accelerate skin dryness and has also been linked with cancer, along with parabens, which also feature highly in this product. Personally, I find the fact that an expensive brand like Clarins places such ingredients in high quantities in this product thoroughly disappointing. I will take much more caution with Clarins in future.

Ingredients list:
Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffinum Liquidum/Mineral Oil/Huile Minerale, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Glyceryl Myristate, Glycerin, Ppg-15 Stearyl Ether, Dipropylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Peanut Oil, Stearyl Heptanoate, Dimethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cetearyl Alcohol, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Stearyl Alcohol, Parfum/Fragrance, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Aleurites Moluccana Seed Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Butylene Glycol, Disodium Edta, Ethylparaben, Methylparaben, Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Malic Acid, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Potassium Sorbate, Carbomer, Ceteth-24, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Flower Wax, Prunus Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract, Choleth-24, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour, Sodium Citrate, Sutilains, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Xanthan Gum, Tocopherol, Bht, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Benzoate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Citronellol, Eugenol, Citral, Isoeugenol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubblysteph on 9/29/2011 7:35:00 AM more reviews by bubblysteph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I received a deluxe sample of this and I am very sure that I will buy a full-sized tube when I finish my sample. I have normal to dry skin, fyi.

The texture of this lotion is in fact on the thicker side - I'd rather call this a cream. But then I can massage this onto my legs' skin easily with slight greasy feeling initially. In less than 5 minutes, my skin is velvety smooth and supple-looking without the greasy feeling. I use this everynight on my legs for 2 weeks now and it definitely improves my legs' appearance. I think the little red bumps/ pimps from hair removal is less than before too. I'm so impressed!

This lotion also kept my legs looking moisturized for almost a day, which is not bad imo. The lotions I tried before only give an instant relief - say my legs will be dried looking again overnight. Again, I'm suprised though I suspect that this may not be moisturizng enough for me when the drier winter comes. Over the winter, my skin is so dry that it has a tendency to crack and out of 99% of the time, I cannot resist but to scratch my legs, lol.

The fragrance in this lotion is strong but nice smelling. Even though I like the scent, I cannot use this in the morning. I think it will be strong and will clash with my perfume.

Overall, I think this is a rather expensive body lotion that in fact works, which is also why I'm feeling to spend my money on it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cokioki on 9/15/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Cokioki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this on my chest and neck 2x a day. It leaves my skin smooth and soft but the price is so high I can only give this 4 lippies. Also, you run out quickly......

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Lotions/ Creams products