Yankee Candles • MacIntosh Housewarmer • Candles

rated 4.9(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.96%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 9/28/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite Yankee Candle scent by far. It smells like apples so intensely. It doesn't smell fake or chemically. It's so perfect for the holidays and Fall. This is one of two candles from them I will continue to look for. All other scents I will seek out BBW.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMac001 on 6/4/2014 10:39:00 AM more reviews by AMac001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Yankee candle is my favorite! They have a smell for every occasion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jojoS34 on 4/2/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by jojoS34

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are on my MUST HAVES list at home i always use these in almost every room.... drives my boyfriends crazy but he knows it smells good too!

Any who, they are very reasonably priced and they last a long time very worth the purchase i might say!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kfalcon79 on 3/28/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by kfalcon79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love love this scent for year round use,, my favorite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tiffyxoxo on 3/28/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Tiffyxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got the huge candle. Lotus and sea salt:-) A lovely scent in my opinion plus I got few other ones- ocean star, marshmallow and manadarin cranberry! They have a nice broad range. Do at least try it once, if you feel it's too pricey, you could start out with the small mini ones first! In the long run, you should consider getting the bigger one cause it lasts waaaay longer. TRY IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arbybarbie1979 on 1/6/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Arbybarbie1979

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I looove this candle! Bought it after reading reviews here. I'm not big on heavy, musky, or overpowering scents and I get migraines from some fragrances (including candles). This does not do that to me. It's clean, crisp, and refreshing. I just wish they would burn forever, I go through them pretty quick. I have had this scent all fall and through this winter this year. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nata779 on 10/1/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by nata779

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great all year round smell. But better for fall. Definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 7/8/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

smells so amazing and clean I burn it in my kitchen all year round :-) definatly worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swatters on 4/6/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by swatters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Yankee candles, and this is a classic. I have a red kitchen and this candle doesn't leave my counter :) Fresh, clean, and you can burn it in summer as well as winter. Great scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dc1407 on 4/6/2013 9:32:00 PM more reviews by dc1407

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I know a lot of people who think Yankee Candles are overpriced and admittedly a few years ago, if you told me the price of them, I would've never bothered. Why is something you burn so extortionately priced?


Then I started dating an American, whose house ALWAYS smelt amazing. And it turns out it was due to these candles! I fell in love, moved into my own place and realised that I preferred the Yankee Candles over air fresheners.


This Macintosh scent is such a fresh, clean, but warm scent. It's perfect - it literally smells like you're standing next to an apple tree!


Yes, they're overpriced for candles. But at the same time, they're so much more than a candle. They will have your home smelling amazing, in no time... without smelling like you've just sprayed something to make the room smell nice.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yankee Candles products

More Candles products